We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family-friendly, large suites and good value”
Review of Aldea Andina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aldea Andina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2011

This was an excellent family-friendly location and price-range, and a good percentage of the patrons are South American families.

The apartment suites are good size with kids loving the trundle beds and parents getting their own bedroom. Our bed was quite hard (though we sleep well on hard beds), and the furnishing and bedding is clean but worn. We faced the road, and there are no views other than pine trees with some traffic noise.

There is an old computer in the main lobby, and wifi is offered only in the office.

The breakfast was some of the most simple and meager of any of our Argentinian hotels, and we would not recommend the dinners unless you are very tired and just want to stay in.

It is located outside of town and is best suited for those with their own transportation.

We do not consider this a "hidden gem," but we do think we got a good value and enjoyed our stay in Bariloche.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms closest to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carleton_Alumna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinB77, Manager at Aldea Andina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Hello,
thank you for your feedback. We've acted upon your feedback and improved our breakfast very much. All of our customers are happy in that sense these days. thank you for helping us noticing our errors.


Regards!, Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2011

I traveled with my family to meet for the first time Argentina. I loved the hotel. A friend of mine recommended it and was the best choice I could make. Both my wife and I love extreme sports so we had many opportunities to enjoy them and it was a lot of fun. The quality of the service in the hotel was excellent and the scenery, out of this world. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnMorrison54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Having booked a double room, we were surprised to be shown to a first floor apartment. The large apartment had a double en-suit bedroom, a separate twin, bathroom, while the living space had a further three sofa/bed matresses. Equiped with a small kitchen and all necessary cutlery etc. the apartment could have housed up to 7 guests. From what we could see all of the hotel's accomodation comprises similar units. The rooms and furnishings were a little tired but reasonably clean. Sheets and towels were changed every-other day.
Breakfast was included in the room rate and was served in the restaurant. Service was low and the food served rather erratically. Breakfast staples were toast with preserves but on other days we were also served items from: cereal, omlettes, cold meat, cheese, fruit. The actual food served seemed rather a random pot-luck of what the chef had knocked together! On one occasion despite having four staff for six guests it took over 20 minutes for a cup of coffee to arrive. A pasta dish ordered while the restaurant was empty took 45 minutes to arrive.
Worth noting: hotel is approx 3km from centre of town and requires a cash deposit of AR$ 200 on arrival. Taxi from airport AR$80.
Hiring a car allowed us to explore the area and easily access trail head for some stunning hiking. The walk to Frey refuge using the ski lift and then via Catedral particuarly recommended (7/8 hours round trip).

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chumbeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

i recommend Aldea Andina very badly :), its one of the best places to stay in Bariloche
you can relax and have fun, adventure (fishing, rafting..)
amazing place and breathtaking landscapes
cant miss it!
paula

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulinebrunett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

We booked 5 nights here through the internet and then left for 2 days. We communicated that we wanted to come back and stay another night after and they said fine and they booked us in. When we got back, there was no booking and they doubled the rate on us. They woulndn't budge on it saying it was an "internet special" that we had previously got - so we had to leave and find somewhere else. Otherwise, the rooms were nice, clean and convenient, but a little noisy from the road. A pool or hot tub would make this place better.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crumpets_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinB77, Owner at Aldea Andina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2011

Dear Mr Crumpets,
I'm sorry to acknowledge your unfortunate experience when you tried to book another two days in our hotel. It shows that you’ve liked the place in the first place. Please let us know the day of your arrival and the day you’ve left your stay with us and who was the person you’ve got this conversation in the hotel. We are building at the moment a club house with a spa, swimming pool and hot tub to enhance our host experience in our lodge. Other than this, I’m glad to see that you liked our rooms and facilities. Please let me know if you or a friend is coming back to Bariloche and we’ll compensate the trouble.
Kind regards,
Martin Biercamp (owner)
martin@aldeaandinaresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

It is the most charming place ever. I was impressed by amazing views and nature surrounding the hotel. Truly a picturesque spot!!!
I didn't expect that room would be so nice and more cozy than on photos in the Internet, that was a pleasant surprise.
Also I'd like to note the level of service provided by hotel staff. People in Aldea Andina are very friendly, particularly I want to thank Martin, who offered us friendly advice and help beyond his duties.
I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone, especially couples, families and all people who want to relax and spend time in a quiet peaceful place, touring around the countryside, which is incredible.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daria122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We booked 4 nights there and were surprised to find out that each room is actually a small apartment with living room and a kitchen that contains all you need in order to cook great meal.

The only problem is that it's located about 2-3 km from the center and since we didn't have a car we had to take a bus to the center.
The breakfast was continental (mostly toasts , jam and coffee).

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkygirlTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
1.3 mi away
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
#20 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bahia Paraiso
Bahia Paraiso
#32 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
158 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hotel Alun Nehuen
Hotel Alun Nehuen
#68 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#16 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,328 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloc...
#21 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
547 reviews
3.2 mi away
Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa
Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa
#6 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldea Andina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldea Andina

Address: Avenida de Los Pioneros 2000, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 131 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: £51 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aldea Andina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by four acres of splendid parkland, not far from the city centre is ALDEA ANDINA. Its unique architecture replicates the European style mountain hut, with rough walls and rich wood interior, perfectly combined with wall-to-wall bedroom carpet. The one and two-bedroom apartments are both spacious and comfortable, central heated and fully equipped with high quality traditional furniture, a telephone and television, as well as a hydro-massage in each bathroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aldea Andina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing