We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of problems”
Review of Aldea Andina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aldea Andina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2012

After reading all the great reviews on this hotel, I was looking forward to a relaxing stay but my experience was very different to that of previous travelers. We got to Hotel Aldea Andina and was immediately greeted with construction surrounding the premises. The reception staff spoke no English to us and we struggled to check-in. After 20 minutes, we got to our room which was the furthest possible room. There is no wi-fi in the rooms and the wi-fi available in the lobby is slower than average. We booked through expedia, and the hotel was listed to have a washer and dryer in the room but this was not present. There were several other things not present as detailed on their expedia page, such as bicycles on site. We asked the receptionist if there was a laundry service (since there were no laundry machines) and was told we could bring our clothes to the front to have them take care of it for us. Little did we know that there was a time limit on this process and that we were 20 minutes too late (when we asked 25 minutes ago). After some fuss, they managed to work out something for us but this was all extremely stressful in our broken spanish and their broken english. The other thing to take note is the distance from the city center. Bariloche is very much walkable but only if you are in the center. The hotel is located 2km away which is very walkable but not the most comfortable walk (sandy roads with a constant flow of traffic). If you are staying here with a family and have a car, the location may be desirable but not if you are without transportation.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinB77, General Manager at Aldea Andina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Hello,
thank you for your feedback. Many of the struggles you has in Aldea Andina were due to communication issues. Therefore we've acted upon your feedback and hired an english speaking person at the front desk. Her name is Alayde. Regards!, Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2011

I had a great week here. The hotel is great, and by the time i left i was practically friends with all the staff... The main thing though, if like me you like to be active, there is an unending list of things to do. Particularly recommend the horse riding days and the fishing (if you're into that...). Bariloche is amazing by the way!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adrianovitch o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I have been to the south of Argentina several times and have spent time in different places. This was the fist time I was traveling with a girlfriend! I thought I "knew" what to expect from 10 days in Bariloche... but this was so much more!
First of all, the site is clean and neat, and welcomes you with a lot of green, a well taken care of garden and especially with the warmest people! They were all very friendly and at some point you forget you are in a hotel and you feel "at home".
The rooms are perfect: I don't like stuff "too fancy", so I had the right feeling. Comfortable, spacious and cozy. Same thing with breakfast: simple but great. Great flavors, great food, and the right amount.
The adventures are awesome! Safe and thrilling, you can make your day as your mood goes by.
One more thing: doesn't matter how tired you are at night, ALWAYS save half an hour to walk around and enjoy the skies! It is quiet and very romantic. Even better if you have a drink to share.
Cheers guys, you made me have the most wonderful week and I cranked a couple of notches in my GFriend's scale :)
All the best!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Better change the name to condoniun instead resort

The good:
Spacious rooms with a small kitchen, a living room, good bathroom (sometimes hard to set the water temperature, lots of wardrobes, good location but a little far from downtown for a walk.
If you are travelling with a group or family, this is a nice place to stay.
A very kind lady in the front desk, very helpful e always ready to help. She was the only one. There was a manager that smookes in the small hotel lobby!!!!!

The bad:
Breakfast: Its almost self service (not suppose to be), with few options, cold coffee, only one person to cook, serve, clean, wash, etc poorr lady!!!
The manager smokes in the lobby (?!)
We booked 7 nights but becouse problems with airline company and the ashes of the Pueheye volcano we had to return 2 days earlier. We communicate the Hotel the day we arrived but they charge us 6 nights instead the 5 we stayed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

I've been in many hotels in Bariloche (I go every year skiing) and this is the first one in which I felt really as part of it.
I really recommend to stay here and to take as much as adventure tours you body can take, they are all incredible and amazing!!!
Thank you for everything Aldea, see you soon...

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcusAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We stayed at Aldea Andina for several nights in April 2011. Our group had 2 rooms and both were huge, with lots of sitting space, a table, deck, kitchen and plenty of closet space. Our room had a lovely view of the lake framed by trees.

Breakfast was simple but standard for Argentina- bread, cheese, ham, and coffee and tea. There is a nice main room for eating and hanging out.

Cons:
-Our bathroom had mold all over the walls and ceiling. The setup was awkward and the shower just didn't feel the cleanest.
-the hotel was closing for 2 weeks for cleaning and repainting starting the day we were to check out, and we weren't informed of this until we asked if we could leave our bags there until our flight left in the afternoon. The hotel said no, so at 10am we had to move all our luggage to another hotel.
-It is a long walk from the hotel into town- about 20 to 30 min, much of the walk along a very busy road with no sidewalk. You can catch a bus or call a taxi but the place is definitely out of the way.
-There were varying degrees of helpfulness with the staff. One lady wouldn't give us any restaurant recommendations on our first night in Bariloche and said "Just go to town, there are restaurants there.". There was one stellar staff member who did help us book a horse ride- she was great, but unfortunately she stuck out from the rest.
-wifi only works in the lobby

Overall the rooms were really big but if I were going back to Bariloche I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kkpina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinB77, Owner at Aldea Andina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Hello,
thank you for your feedback. sorry to hear you had an unfortunate experience in Aldea Andina. Many of the struggles you has in Aldea Andina were due to communication issues. Therefore we've acted upon your feedback and hired an english speaking person at the front desk. Her name is Alayde.


Regards!, Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

This was an excellent family-friendly location and price-range, and a good percentage of the patrons are South American families.

The apartment suites are good size with kids loving the trundle beds and parents getting their own bedroom. Our bed was quite hard (though we sleep well on hard beds), and the furnishing and bedding is clean but worn. We faced the road, and there are no views other than pine trees with some traffic noise.

There is an old computer in the main lobby, and wifi is offered only in the office.

The breakfast was some of the most simple and meager of any of our Argentinian hotels, and we would not recommend the dinners unless you are very tired and just want to stay in.

It is located outside of town and is best suited for those with their own transportation.

We do not consider this a "hidden gem," but we do think we got a good value and enjoyed our stay in Bariloche.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms closest to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carleton_Alumna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinB77, Manager at Aldea Andina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Hello,
thank you for your feedback. We've acted upon your feedback and improved our breakfast very much. All of our customers are happy in that sense these days. thank you for helping us noticing our errors.


Regards!, Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
1.3 mi away
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
#19 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bahia Paraiso
Bahia Paraiso
#31 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
158 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hotel Alun Nehuen
Hotel Alun Nehuen
#68 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#16 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,330 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloc...
#21 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
547 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#15 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldea Andina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldea Andina

Address: Avenida de Los Pioneros 2000, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 131 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: £48 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aldea Andina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by four acres of splendid parkland, not far from the city centre is ALDEA ANDINA. Its unique architecture replicates the European style mountain hut, with rough walls and rich wood interior, perfectly combined with wall-to-wall bedroom carpet. The one and two-bedroom apartments are both spacious and comfortable, central heated and fully equipped with high quality traditional furniture, a telephone and television, as well as a hydro-massage in each bathroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aldea Andina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing