We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bang for your buck !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crans Montana Hotel
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good bang for your buck !”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

It is a very well placed hotel, right in the heart of the city. Attention is great and rooms are comfortable and well heated.
Though it has a good restaurant service, it is not incredible. Food could be imprioved (but for the price, its a bargain).
The 7th floor has a bit of humidity, but besides from that, it is a great place all in all.

Room Tip: If you can, get a room with a view of the lake or cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    104
    36
    5
    3
See reviews for
77
69
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

It's a nice hotel and its service in general is good. The problem is that I went there in the summer. It was really hot and they didn't even have a fan. We had to demand one. The room was really hot and poorly ventilated, so we avoided staying there for long. But the hotel is nice and is one block away from the lake, so it has a great view.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melimayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
266 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This hotel is perfectly located, about half a short block from the main street and half a block from the lake to the other side. It's about a 30 pesos taxi ride from the bus terminus. It is surrounded by restaurants and fast food places.
I'm not sure why it has the low star rating it has, but it is really very nice without frills. A business type hotel describes it best, I think. The rooms are ok and the furnishings not luxurious, but certainly adequate. I had a room on the 5th floor and despite my request for a room far away from stairs and elevators, I got one as close as possible to both! Try to avoid any room number that ends in 01, 02, 09 or 10, e.g. I had 510 and it was noisy because of the elevators. These 4 rooms on all floors face the lobby/elevator entrance area and are noisy. Also try to get as high up in the hotel as you can if you are sensitive to noise. The floor covering is laminated wood and offers no sound insulation from the guys dropping stuff above. The room had a comfy double bed, a stocked mini bar, a large desk with a chair, good wi-fi in the room, and a hair drier and usual soap, shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom. The shower is very small and you have to take care or end up with some part of your anatomy touching the cold glass all the time, but I'm nit picking now. It really is a nice hotel for a very good price in an excellent location. The staff members are very helpful and kind and willing to please, both at reception and in the breakfast room, and the cleanliness of the rooms and common areas is excellent. You can also have dinner there, but I didn't try it. What I did try was the complimentary welcome drink, and that was a very nice touch. The only thing that bothered me a bit was that the central heating is controlled, well, centrally, and they decide when to switch it on or off. I was quite cold the first night. I would certainly stay here again if I returned to Bariloche.

Room Tip: Top floor and not rooms ending in 01, 02, 09 or 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarveyCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012 via mobile

Difficult to say what makes a 3 stars hotel. It's not 2 and definitely not 4. There are good and bad things but I'm not sure whether I should complain, be happy or think its what to be expected. We stayed here for 6 nights. The lobby is nice with a good dining room a small adjacent room with old and very slow computers. The staff is nice but there were so many people they seemed overwhelmed at times. We were on the fifth floor, no view to the lake. The room was more on the small side as was the bathroom and contrary to what I had read on their page it had a shower and no bathtub. It was incredibly warm and we had to open the window in the night because it was too hot to sleep comfortably and no ac in sight. The motor of the vent system sounded like a truck and the hair dryer stopped working the second day and was not replaced in spite of my asking. For outside calls you have to go downstairs and wifi is really, really slow. The beds are OK, the linen is nice. Ammenities are OK too. Buffet breakfast with kind waiters, some fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, bread, toast, sweet breads, very good jams. The best part is its location. Very near the lake, the civic center and the commercial era.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank JimBta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The room was spacious and clean, bathroom was nice (great shower). The breakfast was good and staff was friendly. The location was great, within a walking distance to the main street of Bariloche. The weather was really cold, but the room had great heating. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fefa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Nice hotel, clean and spacious room, small shower box, service ok, good frontdesk, great breakfast! But no parking at all! They have one (underground), but is almost impossible to catch a vacancy there. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leo_meira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We stayed here for one night after a tour of the Lake District, because it was close to the airport for an early morning departure. It was very good value for the price. There were only two small drawbacks. One is that parking is difficult - it´s not the fault of the hotel, but parking in Bariloche seems to require prepayment and an Argentinian cell phone. The other is that the internet connection was down on the guest computers, and even with the help of the receptionist we couldn´t get Wifi on our phones.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DWSUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloc...
#23 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alt Interlaken Hotel
Alt Interlaken Hotel
#72 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Soft Bariloche Hotel
Soft Bariloche Hotel
#74 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
#27 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Bariloche
Grand Hotel Bariloche
#66 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.6 mi away
View Boutique Hotel
View Boutique Hotel
#30 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crans Montana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crans Montana Hotel

Property: Crans Montana Hotel
Address: Calle M Palacios 140, San Carlos de Bariloche R8402INB, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 131 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Crans Montana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crans Montana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing