We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting, cozy, romantic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cabanas Puerto Pireo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2009

We stayed at Cabanas Puerto Pireo for 3 nights in a Superior cabin and were very happy with our stay. The cabin was very clean, the fireplace was wonderful and the bed very comfy. The mini kitchen with two burner stove, microwave, sink and little fridge came in handy when we had leftovers from a couple of dinners.Also there is a grocery store a few miles down the road. Each morning we were served a nice breakfast in the room with juice, cheese/ham breads, jams and of course a little dulce de leche. Pool looked inviting although we did not get in and the rec room with kids small playroom was nice, also has one computer for guest use as well as a small gym. The staff was very friendly but speaks very minimal English - so be warned. Learn at least the basic Spanish particularly in regards to ordering breakfast. We loved our bedroom on the second floor with the large two person Jacuzzi and view of the lake. The rooms come with a DVD player and movies are available at the main office. Deck was small but nice. We stayed in a Superior room which was just perfect for the two of us. However it is marketed as suitable for 4. The cabin has two full baths, but the second bed is really the couch downstairs and we would imagine would be a little tight and not so private for the second couple., perfect for a family with two kids though. If you want to be off the beaten path and want a little home away from home, this place is perfect. We had one rainy day and were glad we had a cozy place to keep us entertained. Wish the weather would have been nicer so we could have used the kayaks! We would stay here again. Our travel tips - climb Cerro Llao Llao - spectacular views! Also our restaurant pick is El Chucaro.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyguy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2009

First I agree totally with the Nov 30 2008 review by Velo23. This person accurately described the property's assets. We stayed in the one bedroom cabin and found the view, the property grounds and the service to be very good. I would reccomend highly. We hired a sailboat and cabin recommended by the hotel and Pablo ( the sailboat captain) was awesome. He took us for a 3 hour plus sail around the lake and taught my husband how to sail the 24 ft boat during the time we were out. The cost of $100 seemed very reasonable and we had a great time. There is hiking, watersports and sight seeing every where you look.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYcowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2009

The place is wonderfull. The views are amazing. We were with 2 persons and we had a studio. The kichenette was a little bit to small to cook a meal. But the terras was great to sit in the morning for breakfast. The restaurant can bring your diner to your room if you want. The parking of the car is behind closed doors (away from the busy road which you didn't hear in your cabin).

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenkatslot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2008

We are a family of four who stayed here for five nights in November, 2008. It exceeded our expectations in every way. From the location on the lake with views of the snow-capped Andes beyond, to the amenities, to the staff, everything was exceptional.

The two story cabin we stayed in had views of Lake Nahuel Huapi from every room and from the balcony. The cabins are new (built around 2002, we were told) and they seemed to have built with great attention to detail. The landscaping is lovely and obviously cared for by a staff that takes pride in their work and the location.

Breakfast is brought to your cabin every morning. Our kids (ages 7 and 10) absolutely loved kayaking in the lake every day. We even swam in the lake (though it's very cold!) There are also power boats and a sail boat you can hire for tours of Nahuel Huapi.

The staff is wonderful; kind, attentive, and always helpful. There is also a small workout room, a sauna, an indoor pool, and a game room with ping-pong table and Foosball table. Cabins have fireplaces, which we used. Each day the fireplace is magically cleaned out for you and when you return fresh kindling and wood is placed in the fireplace ready for you to fire up when the cool night air descends. Heaven! You can also borrow DVD movies to watch in your cabin.

The location is very peaceful, and far enough away from the crowded development around Bariloche, but still close to grocery stores and restaurants. It's also walking distance from a ski lift that takes you to the top of Cerro Campanario behind Puerto Pireo. The views here are tremendous. We rode to the top of Cerro Campanario on a horseback trip organized by Tom Wesley Cabalgatas, which is about a kilometer away from Puerto Pireo. Highly recommend Tom Wesley, too.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank velo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2007

Great place. Confortable and clean cabin. Bathtube, warm floor, nice bed, wonderfull view, good service, breakfast in cabin.
It´s a very good place to stay. 15 km from town, in frent of the Nahuel Huapi Lake. They have free transfer from/to airport, and daily transfer to Cerro Catedral Montain (in the winter time).
I´ve been there with my family (wife and two little girls).
Was great. They have a wonderfull swimming pool.
My kids loved it. A calm place to relax. During our stay there was snow and it was wonderfull.
Thanks, Pablo.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Lucio_Blumenau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nada en particular, ya que gozan todas de muy buena vista
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juan Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: las mejores vistas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
5.2 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,668 reviews
8.7 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,039 reviews
5.4 mi away
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
#4 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Altos del Nahuel - Bariloche
Altos del Nahuel - Bariloche
#52 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
86 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hosteria Del Viejo Molino
Hosteria Del Viejo Molino
#77 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
54 reviews
6.7 mi away
Pailahue Lodge & Cabanas
Pailahue Lodge & Cabanas
#32 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabanas Puerto Pireo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabanas Puerto Pireo

Address: Av. Bustillo Km 17,100, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 259 Speciality Lodging in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: £149 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cabanas Puerto Pireo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puerto Pireo is located on the shore of Nahuel Huapi Lake over Brazo Campanario.Due to its magnificent location, overlooking the lake, our cottages offer one of the best views from the shore. There are five fully equipped cottages for two, four, six and seven guests, with a magnificent view of the lake from all of its spacious rooms, due to the 20-metre distance from the shore of the lake.The cottages were built using cypress logs, stone and each have extensive windows with double panes, respecting the Andean-Patagonic style that characterizes this mountain village area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cabanas Puerto Pireo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing