We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Charming Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A Charming Place to Stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We found the hotel to be cozy and the staff extremely helpful. The rooms are modestly appointed but with spectacular views of the lake. Various staff members assisted us with bus schedules to the slopes, car service to airport, and recommendatios for restaurants and rental cars. This hotel is close walking distance to great restaurants and bus service. Overall an excellent choice. Great value, clean, quiet, and safe.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advntrgrl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    262
    69
    8
    6
See reviews for
114
309
38
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Even though I only spent a night at this hotel, waiting for the grand lake tour towards Chile the next day, I must admit I got warm feelings for the place. A reason for that might be a very god price vs value (79$ incl. breakfast). The room was simple, but newly renovated and with a beautiful view over the nearby lake. The breakfast, simple as well, but tasteful. The owner family were always helpful and made me feel welcome.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelalotOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Lovely Hotel close to the main part of town. The view of the Lake from the rooms made the room size irrelevant. We found it quiet and safe and extremely clean. Staff had minimal English but we had fun communicating through whatever way we could. Very Authenic and we would stay there again. Great Value

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012 via mobile

We could not believe what great value we got from this hotel. The breakfast was outstanding with lots of fresh fruit. The dining room has just got the best view. Our room was ultra clean and tidy. Wifi did not work in our room but we had no trouble dowstairs in the lounge areas. The staff made early breakfast for us and arranged an early wake up call and a reliable taxi driver. We got a great rate for a twin room. Just a fantastic place to stay. Would go back any time. Well done.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The room was modern with a great lake view. Close to everything. Staff were friendly and very helpful

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

A two-minute walk from the "Historic Center" (aka town square), the hotel is on a very ugly street with a nasty, crumbling lot directly across. But when you walk inside it's a different story. Charmingly decorated (and with no 3-star odd smells!), the hotel's breakfast room/lounge area boasts a gorgeous lake view. (There's parking in the rear.) We probably got the last room but the street noise was minimal; the bathroom was a bit dumpy, though clean. The staff was super sweet, and a kind lady working the desk found names and phone numbers of local dermatologists for us.

THE BONUS: when we arrived in San Martin de los Andes the next day I discovered my fairly expensive watch was missing. The day after that we drove back to Bariloche for the doctor appointment and stopped by the hotel. Lo and behold, the watch had been found and was safely kept until it was returned! A box of chocolates was in order! A sweet, economical, convenient place to stay if you want to be right in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake-view room and make sure the bathroom is in good working order!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddysWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We loved Hotel Tirol and stayed 2 nights, one at the beginning of our Bariloche holiday and one at the end. We were also fortunate to get rooms with lake views on both occassions. The rooms were clean although not large and adequate for short stays. The beds were very comfortable and had beauiful linen. The hosts were very friendly, helpful and the manageress spoke excellent english. The breakfasts were generous, made even more enjoyable by the stunning view of the lake from the dining room. The hotel is also very central, being only about a 2 minute walk to the central plaza and to close to restaurants and entertainment.

Room Tip: Like most places in Argentina pay cash and get a discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briandunn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#26 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#27 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloc...
#22 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#32 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
#29 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tirol Bariloche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tirol Bariloche

Property: Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Address: Calle Libertad 175, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400AKE, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 131 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tirol Bariloche 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Tirol Bariloche is located in the city´s heart of San Carlos de Bariloche, just 100 meters from the main street and stands out for its unique and spectacular views over Lake Nahuel Huapi. It has private parking inside the hotel and free WI-FI throughout the building. The Hotel Tirol Bariloche is one of the first 3 star hotels in Bariloche. Since 1973, the Hotel Tirol offers accommodation to tourists of all nationalities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tirol Bariloche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing