We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 3 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2009

thats the best 3* hotel i stayed in.
An excellent view to the lake. Very clean. Nice personal. One of the best locations in bariloche. They speak german, english, spanish.
I recommend the hotel for everybody because the price is very good for the service they offer.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casd77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tirol Bariloche
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2009

Hosteria Tirol is a small hostelry located on Calle Libertad, 1 block from the main square in Bariloche. Run by a wonderful couple Maria and her husband, this hotel is not designed by a posh european designer, and its rooms are in need of a little TLC, although by the piles of tiles and blocks stacked in an out of the way part of the pretty garden out the back, this is obviously well under way. The breakfast by Argentinian standards is well above average, the prices by Bariloche standards are way below average, the views from the lake front rooms (if you can get one) are stunning, but the real draw here is the unparalleled level of service from Maria and her husband. These people did EVERYTHING in their power to bend over backwards to make our stay extremely memorable. I cannot recommend this property enough. We have been to Bariloche a couple of times in the last couple of months and have paid a lot more for a lot less.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank leoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2008

Stayed here early April 2008. Discount for cash and 3 night stay. Front desk trilingual Spanish/English/German. Helpful and friendly attitude. Good breakfast, clean and comfortable room. Good views over lake from room on 3rd floor. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mick_Hickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2007

After spending a few days in a busy, noisy hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche I was longing for a peaceful respite with a view of something other than the interior wall view of my other hotel. I had a vision in my mind of what I wanted, so I asked a local friend to help me find the place to match my vision.

From the moment I walked into the Hotel Tirol, I knew I HAD to stay there. The lovely "Salon de Té" (tearoom) on the main floor with a superb view of the hotel's flowered garden and Lake Huapi lured me right in. Breakfast was served here each morning -- what a beautiful way to start each day!

The rooms are small (not tiny), and one-half of them have the same breathtaking view of the lake and mountains. The are very comfortable... nice linens, comfy mattresses, thoughtful touches like bedside reading lamps (with glow in the dark switches easily accessible from the bed), a small desk/table with 2 chairs, and all exceptionally clean and quiet. Services are rendered with a smile.

The hotel is an easy walk to the city center, the dock for the boats the lake crossing, and most services you'll need (great restaurants like Yuco 1 1/2 blocks away, a HSBC bank 1 block away, a kiosko across the street, lovely ice cream/confiteria half a block away, etc).

There is only one drawback (minor -- very minor): there is no elevator. But the staff readily helps with getting luggage up and down the beautiful staircase.

I paid 145 pesos (just under US $50) for a single room. Doubles were 180 pesos. This was NOT high season.

I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank karmalaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank _dudasystem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prefira os quartos com vista para o lago e mais altos. Vale a pena!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Bruna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#22 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
609 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#25 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
852 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#28 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloc...
#21 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#13 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
993 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hote...
#11 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tirol Bariloche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tirol Bariloche

Address: Calle Libertad 175, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400AKE, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 131 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: £49 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tirol Bariloche 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Tirol Bariloche is located in the city´s heart of San Carlos de Bariloche, just 100 meters from the main street and stands out for its unique and spectacular views over Lake Nahuel Huapi. It has private parking inside the hotel and free WI-FI throughout the building. The Hotel Tirol Bariloche is one of the first 3 star hotels in Bariloche. Since 1973, the Hotel Tirol offers accommodation to tourists of all nationalities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tirol Bariloche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing