We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avarage Hotel in city center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Little bir strange name for an hotel in Bariloche, Argentina (however you can easily understand why after speaking with the owner lay) but seem nice for short term staying. By the way, you may really feel that you are in Tirol of Austria in 1980 because of the decor.

I've visited in low season and i had a chance to have a room with lake view. that was best part of the hotel for me.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank permanentvacationist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tirol Bariloche
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2010

We stayed here as there weren´t many hotels available in Bariloche. I presume as it´s the end of the ski season. The Hotel is more of a guest hose (along the lines of a 60´s seaside B&B) but in an Alpine style. Some may think the decor is a bit dated but my wife and I felt it suited the mountain environment. Our room had a wonderful view of the lake as promised. Christina, one of the staff (possibly the owner), was really helpful and spoke great English. Her and her partner made us stay for breakfast when we were checking out. Breakfast was great on both days and really helped with the cold, snowy weather. The hotel is in the perfect location by the lake, the civic centre and the shops/restaraunts. My only concern was the price which I felt was a touch high but it probably reflects that Bariloche is an expensive town. I would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexIron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We stayed at Hotel Tirol it was like a B&B, the hosts were so lovely and understood English well. Breakfast was served in front room overlooking the lake but be warned in winter doesn't get light til 9am!!
Room was small but didn't matter as we were going out daily and you are so close to city centre (very short walk). Snow fields so close also. Mamushka a must for Hot Chocolate.
Nice clean rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmileyQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Great acommodations, with big bed, very clean, with a marvelous site of Nahuel Huapi Lake, vintage style, wonderful staff (the owners themselves) that give good advices, excellent localization, just near centro civico. Excellent in all aspects.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmcunha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

The staff was warm a friendly at this hotel. Not sure why Lonely Planet lists it in "Top End"? It's close to town in a great location and has a lovely view but the rooms were SUPER tiny and it's definitly in need of some rennovations like new carpeting before it makes the top end grade. None the less, very good/adequate breakfast and overall a pleasant, convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kindred_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

This hotel has a central location just 100m from the city center. We stayed there for 10 nights and it felt like we where visiting friends who was only interested in making our stay as good as possible. The staff was fantastic. The rooms are quite ordinary, but clean and well kept. The only thing we missed was a fridge in the room and a little more variety on the breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

The hotel is in a convenient location – close to the central square and main street. It has a private car park too which is very convenient. There is WiFi throughout the hotel
The rooms are small but as we were only staying a couple of nights we didn’t really care. If I was staying a week or more, I think I would want something a bit bigger.
The hotel is a bit old fashioned and I think they have had the furniture for a very long time indeed. It was all very clean though so I guess it doesn’t really matter.
Breakfast was nice and served in a lovely room overlooking the lake. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome.
It is not that expensive compared to some places in town and if I was ever here again for a couple of nights, I would happily stay here again although I thought that Bariloche itself was a horrible place which was a pity given its beautiful location.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sallyfix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#23 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
609 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#26 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
848 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#29 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloc...
#21 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
525 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#13 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
991 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hote...
#11 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tirol Bariloche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tirol Bariloche

Address: Calle Libertad 175, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400AKE, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 131 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: £49 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tirol Bariloche 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Tirol Bariloche is located in the city´s heart of San Carlos de Bariloche, just 100 meters from the main street and stands out for its unique and spectacular views over Lake Nahuel Huapi. It has private parking inside the hotel and free WI-FI throughout the building. The Hotel Tirol Bariloche is one of the first 3 star hotels in Bariloche. Since 1973, the Hotel Tirol offers accommodation to tourists of all nationalities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tirol Bariloche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing