We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you can eat”
Review of Rick's - CLOSED

Rick's
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Cava De' Tirreni, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“All you can eat”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

In this restaurant, just next to the Casino, you can eat all you can at fixed price, with no drinks included.
There's a good salad-buffet in the middle of the room and you can see the carnicero, preparing the barbecue and smell the meat on it...They will stop serving meat when you say so.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Gaetano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    145
    89
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We were referred by our bus driver while arriving into El Calafate. He said we should try it as it was good meat and inexpensive. The first night we headed to Rick's and had the "Tenedor Libre", all you can eat. The salad bar had good options to choose from. The lamb was delicious as was the sausage. The other meats were good too, as I stuck to the sausage becuase I was making Choripan sandwiches. The music was a bit different as it was a bit loud and at one point they were playing heavy metal music. What I did enjoy about the restaurant was that the waiter asked if you were ready to move on to the next meat, once you finished your plate, and if so which meat we preffered. We were able to choose the meat we enjoyed most to continue eating. They open at a reasonable time, which made it convenient because we were extremely hungry by dinner time. I would recommend stopping in and giving Rick's a chance, I think you'll be surprised by what it has to offer.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A bit disppointed”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We went there based on the hotel recommendation. But the meat was not so good and we felt that the meat for the buffet was the part they can not serve as Lomo or Bife de chorizo.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaMcdreamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Lamb over Hot Coals”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Beautiful lamb cooked whole over hot coals with accompanying Veg .Hhard to beat.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank orcaSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Havre
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“was good but We found a better place!”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Ricks is a good restaurant but to my opinion a little bit overcharge, nothing crazy! The next day We found a place called LA MARCA, this is the restaurant inside of the camping ground EL OVEJERO...and the lamb at this place was the best of the best!! good price!!...We recomend both places!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joshua V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rick's also viewed

El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
 
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
 
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
El Calafate, Province of Santa Cruz
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing