We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Sierra Nevada
Ranked #14 of 70 Hotels in El Calafate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Sierra Nevada has a great location on the main street and within walking distance from the primary shopping/restaurant areas. The room was spacious and the small balcony was an added plus. The breakfast was very good and the view of the lake from the restaurant area is great. The common areas (reception/lounge) free computers/WIFI were nice and the staff was very helpful. The hotel even stored some of our luggage while we traveled outside of El Calafate for two days. Overall a very nice hotel in El Calafate!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael-41325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IGNACIOBELLINI, Manager at Hotel Sierra Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

We appreciate your feedback, and hope see you again in our hotel

regards

Hotel Sierra Nevada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2013

This is a very pretty hotel and in a good situation from which to visit the city of El Calafate. Unfortunately we were let down by the uncomfortable mattress and pillows on the bed. It was also rather noisy as the main street is outside and the two nights we stayed there were a lot of "boy racers" in town. Breakfast was also unmemorable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kleefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IGNACIOBELLINI, Manager at Hotel Sierra Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

We apreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience that you suffer, we'll take care of that

Regards

Hotel Sierra Nevada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I spent two nights in peak season, and Sierra Nevada Hotel was a very pleasant welcome in the nice little touristic city of El Calafate. The personnel was kind and professional, the room was very large and pretty quite, wifi perfectly working, breakfast ok and the location just excellent: right on the main street but just enough away from the noisy summer time night life. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GianMarcoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IGNACIOBELLINI, Manager at Hotel Sierra Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

We apreciate your feddback.

Regards


Hotel Sierra Nevada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights 2 weeks ago and enjoyed every moment. Everything was fantastic from the room, staff and food and the area. It was one of the few places on our visit that it was sad to leave. I would definitely consider coming back to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellow81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IGNACIOBELLINI, Manager at Hotel Sierra Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

We appreciate your feedback.

best regards

Hotel Sierra Nevada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We spent three days there in the beggining of January. The hotel is situated 10-15 minutes walking from the city center. But there is a great restaurant next to it which I highly recommend. There is also a small bakery just across the street. Prices for laundry are good too. Breakfast is average, the fruit salad didn't taste fresh. You can use their bikes to ride around Costanera, a calm avenue by the lake. The down sides would be the carpet floors. As I am alergic that didn't work for me. My room in particular smelled like smoke and as it is located in a very green area be aware of insects and spiders in and out of the room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camile87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IGNACIOBELLINI, Manager at Hotel Sierra Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

We aprecciate your feed back we are working to improve our service every day. Smoking is not allowed in the hotel, but we have guests who still do, we apologize for that.

Best Regards

Hotel Sierra Nevada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Very good hotel, spacious rooms with classic furniture.Well maintained garden. Friendly staff, good location. The restaurant is ok but not contemporary. We had a pleasant stay. The hotel deserves 1 extra star in its rating !

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsjoep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IGNACIOBELLINI, Manager at Hotel Sierra Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

We apreciate your feedback.

Happy New Year

Hotel Sierra Nevada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is lovely, only a 3 star but really good service.A nice self-service breakfast and pleasant staff. It's a 5 minute walk to the shops, along the main road with a good local restaurant next door. Beautiful views of the garden, adequate sized rooms and a nice bathroom. Perfect for this cute little place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anushka10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IGNACIOBELLINI, Manager at Hotel Sierra Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

We appreciate your feedback.

Merry Christmas

Hotel Sierra Nevada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Calafate hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mirador del Lago
Hotel Mirador del Lago
#5 of 70 in El Calafate
1,196 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rochester Hotel Calafate
Rochester Hotel Calafate
#8 of 70 in El Calafate
890 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
#18 of 70 in El Calafate
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Posada Los Alamos
Posada Los Alamos
#7 of 70 in El Calafate
1,203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Calafate Parque Hotel
Calafate Parque Hotel
#4 of 70 in El Calafate
547 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quijote Hotel
Quijote Hotel
#29 of 70 in El Calafate
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sierra Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sierra Nevada

Address: Avenida Del Libertador 1888, El Calafate Z9405AIQ, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 70 Hotels in El Calafate
Price Range: £71 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sierra Nevada 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sierra Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hosteria Sierra Nevada Hotel El Calafate
Hotel Sierra Nevada El Calafate, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing