We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveller rating
551
393
153
50
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
393
153
50
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every hour the indoor outdoor pool in town small city lake view nice hotel lago argentina welcome drink shuttle service lake argentino hotel is located breakfast was excellent packed lunch hotel in el calafate rooms are comfortable day trip downtown
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Very well situated on the lake shore but far (walking) from the center but cab drive is only $3usd from the hotel to the center. Clean specious property.
Staff is very helpful. They can arrange all the day trips for you. Rooms are clean with amazing view of the lake but huge windows.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Bhardas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

The hotel is nice, a few minutes away from the very small city down town. Room is comfortable, has direct sunlight during the day that makes it very hot unless blackouts are closed.
Service in general is standard, they are educated and attentive, but relaxed so need to have some patience, times has slow motion here. shuttle works perfect with frequent trips to/back from downtown.

The pool is okay with a nice view to the lake.

It has a nice restaurant for dinner, for a night is okay, there are better options in the town. Breakfast was on the low side, poor quality over all.

All in all is a good option to stay in Calafate conseding that most of the time you will be out of the hotel and enjoy afternoon pool, dinner and a night sleep.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fernandomQ2627EX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Travelled there in April 2018. Nice facility, food good, peaceful neighborhood, shuttle service worked fine.
Only word of caution--if you are a lite sleeper ask for a room away from others--the soundproofing is somewhat lacking.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FellowTraveler802875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Thé hôtel location is great
The room suite top notch
Great shuttle service to the center
Something has to be improve is the service, no one say hello, need to improve the bar cocktails as well and the speed of the food.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gregboston9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in Xelena. There were too many Hotel choices and it was confusing and difficult to pick a hotel in a place that is very different and far away from my usual place.

We are glad we picked this. First, as we Checked in after a very long enduring journey of more than 24 hours we were given a nice checkin experience and a room with beautiful views of the lake Lago Argentina. We then realized my bag with all my cash and credit cards was left the taxi I came in. The hotel staff was very cooperative (Belan from front desk) and made efforts to track the driver and have him bring it back. It was really a moment that I cannot forget how it would have changed our trip had they not been successful in retrieving my bag.

The hotel had a nice frequent shuttle to take us to the center of town. Front desk was very nice in booking tours even with very short notice.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to El Calafate.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Californian2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews