We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room, lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Los Sauces Casa Patagonica
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in El Calafate
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed in the Casa de los Vientos. Our ground-floor room was enormous, and very blue, but also lovely and comfortable. We were there quite early in the season so the place was deserted, and we loved the privacy. I also think it would be tons of fun with a larger group, particularly if you can sort things out to have everyone in the same building, and can take advantage of the generous and comfy common areas.

The breakfasts were generous and tasty. The pool was nice, although we were disappointed that the Jacuzzis weren't functional while we were there. It is a bit further from the center of town, but we found the walk totally manageable, and it was nice looking out over the lake instead of into another building.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANATEL_SA, Gerente at Los Sauces Casa Patagonica, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013
Google Translation

Muchísimas gracias por sus gratisimos comentarios, ellos nos comprometen a seguir asociados al mejoramiento continuo. Esperamos poder darle la bienvenida en un futuro muy cercano y tenerlo entre nuestros distinguidos huéspedes nuevamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

An amazing property. Our room was huge( a corner room), the bed was extremely comfortable, no outside niose, we slept great. We ate on property both nights and were treated to two great meals. My wife wanted to use their spa but we didn't have time. Wish we had stayed at least one more day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrBillandME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here as part of a group tour in early October 2013 and while the location was good, the rooms were far too hot. Even the general areas were heated to the maximum making it very stuffy. Spoilt an otherwise good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydneyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANATEL_SA, Gerente at Los Sauces Casa Patagonica, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013
Google Translation

Estimada Huésped: Lamentamos que su sensación de temperatura haya opacado el increíble hotel y el paisaje.
Revisaremos las temperaturas recomendadas para brindar un mayor confort a los pasajeros.
La esperamos nuevamente.
Saludos Cordiales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This was a nice change from most hotels I have stayed at, more like a resort. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate us, even going so far as to tell me I had forgotten my cologne when we were fixing to leave. We had left our cabin and I guess housekeeping alerted them at the front office. The grounds were immaculate, and the breakfast was awesome. Alot of privacy and the walk into downtown was only a couple minutes. Kind of pricey, but the experience was worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ferrellhoust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

This place is beautiful with its different "house" and rooms within each. The rooms were beautiful and room service always set the room's music to a nice relaxing tune so we would arrive and see our bed turned down with a piece of chocolate. Absolute quiet at night and with the window darkening shades, the room is dark. The grounds are well kept and with lots of lavender which happened to be in bloom. The clubhouse is where we enjoyed breakfast each morning. Gluten-free bread for my toast was provided and a fruit salad with no strawberries...thank you! Plenty of meat, cheese, eggs, bacon, yogurt, juices, tea, coffee...they had it all and what looked like delicious pastries too. Their spa has jacuzzi, steam, sauna...all small but sufficient for the number of people there. I had a massage and Daniel really loosened up my muscles....I mentioned though they need to get rid of the squeaky massage table to make it a "10". We walked to El Calafate for shopping and dinner, but we did enjoy lunch and dinner at the clubhouse also. Wi-if available in the rooms. Computers available on the second floor of the clubhouse. Guys can drive you from your room to the clubhouse via golfcart, if you wish.

Room Tip: Ask for a "house" not near the main entrance and any room within a house would be fine bey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We had a lovely stay at this hotel for two nights, starting our backroads trip and ending our trip. The rooms are very comfortable, the service was great and the food was very good. It was a short stay but very enjoyable. I highly recommend the dining right off the guest registration area. We had a delicious meal there, hake fish, butternut squash soup and vegetable roll. Service was perfect.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms preferable in the shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Arriving at Los Sauces after nearly 24 hours of travel was a very welcome relief. We were taken through the beautifully landscaped property to our well appointed rooms which were situated opposite the Club house.
We enjoyed our stay in the lovely hotel, well situated within a short walk of the town of El Calafate. It would have been nice to have some tea/coffee making facilities in our room or at least a small communal area in the building where our rooms were situated where you could make a cup of tea or coffee.
Breakfast was very good with a nice range of fresh juices, fruit, cereals and hot and cold breakfast options.Packed lunches were adaquete but nothing special, we packed our own lunches for the second days trip which was a better option.
All the staff were very pleasant, and English was at least understood if not always spoken. I would certainly recommend this hotel in El Calafate as a good base for visiting the area and seeing the Perito Merino glacier.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dublinlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Calafate hotels
0.3 mi away
Posada Los Alamos
Posada Los Alamos
#7 of 69 in El Calafate
1,248 reviews
1.4 mi away
Design Suites Calafate
Design Suites Calafate
#23 of 69 in El Calafate
1,055 reviews
0.8 mi away
Esplendor Hotel El Calafate
Esplendor Hotel El Calafate
#8 of 69 in El Calafate
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lupama
Lupama
#55 of 69 in El Calafate
91 reviews
13.5 mi away
EOLO - Patagonia's Spirit - Relais & Chateaux
1.9 mi away
Alto Calafate Hotel Patagonico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Sauces Casa Patagonica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Sauces Casa Patagonica

Address: Calle Los Gauchos 1352 70, El Calafate Z9405CLL, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in El Calafate
#7 Business Hotel in El Calafate
#14 Luxury Hotel in El Calafate
#16 Family Hotel in El Calafate
#19 Romantic Hotel in El Calafate
Price Range: £232 - £463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Los Sauces Casa Patagonica 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOS SAUCES Casa Patagónica opened in September 2007 to become the luxury hotel in El Calafate, gateway to Parque Nacional Los Glaciares. Its privileged location, its breathtaking views to Mount Calafate and Lake Argentino and its original concept of Casa Patagónica with 38 exclusive Suites distributed in 5 independent and separate Casas make it unique. A natural garden of willows and rose hips, crossed by Calafate small river, where nature is live and breathed, just 300mts from El Calafate main street.Casa Patagónica & SuitesIts 38 Suites are distributed in 5 Casas Patagónicas conceived with a private Living-room with fireplace offering complimentary tea, coffee & petit fours to guests and 6 to 10 Suites. Each Casa recreates the hospitable and refined spirit of the Patagonian farms of the beginning of the last century, making guests feel like at Home in Patagonia Each Suite has its own name, color and a distinct feature which distinguishes it from the rest. They have incense floors, barracan knitted upholstery, porphyry walls and authentic leather details. Paintings by well-known argentine artists, carefully selected furniture and chattels complete the decoration of each Suite. The latest hotel technology is present in each and every bedroom, furnished with telephones including NDD & IDD access, Wi-fi internet, TV LCD 42´ and Hydro in bathrooms. SPA LAS PIEDRAS, LA COMARCA Restaurant & LAS NUBES Club HouseThe Casa SPA LAS PIEDRAS completely made of stone has an octagonal format. Each side of the octagon hosts 2 rooms for body and facial treatments with Stendhal Paris products, as well as a Relaxing Room, Saunas, Scottish Shower, Jacuzzi Room -2 indoor/1outdoor- and a full equipped Gym.The Casa LA COMARCA Restaurant offers a delicious gourmet experience discovering the flavors of the End of the World, its elaborated Menu invites to enjoy suckling patagonian lamb or the tasty products from freezing and deep southern seas, fueguine spider crab and southern hake. The Casa LAS NUBES Club House, with fantastic views of Lake Argentino and Solitaria Island, is the place to enjoy daily Breakfast as well as the Library and Playroom lounge in its first floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Los Sauces Casa Patagonica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Sauces Casa Patagonica Hotel El Calafate
Los Sauces Casa Patagonica El Calafate, Argentina - Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing