We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate but shop around for better value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Tierra Del Fuego
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Ushuaia
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Reasonably new looking hotel providing clean and tidy rooms with firm beds. Located one street off the main drag but on a corner so rowdy cars can disturb at night. Breakfast was adequate and staff reasonably helpful. If you have a choice shop around for better value as we felt it was a bit pricy. We stayed at three differnt hotels on three successive nights here in Ushuaia and this would probably be our third choice - but there was not much between any ot them.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you want to avoid traffic noise
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morswazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tierra Del Fuego
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

if you visit Ushuaia, and don´t want to safe some money in order to spend it in excursions, I recommend to stay at this hotel. big rooms, clean, with a continental breakfast that is ok. The price is more then correct for the quality of price that they offer.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robyferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This hotel is located one block from the main shopping street, and is within walking distance to the harbor area and several small museums. We were placed here because our selected hotel was over-booked, so were glad to have a place to stay. The room was very large, but what does that matter if the beds are uncomfortable? We were placed in a twin room on the third floor and the mattresses were not very comfortable. The bathroom was very basic and clean. The breakfast was very basic, cereals, bread, cheese, and ham, no eggs. The fitness center had a treadmill and what appeared to be a 30 year old exercise bike in a small room in the basement. This was not a bad hotel, but was very average and not worth what we paid. The only reason I gave it an Average rating and not lower, was because it was clean and in a central location, but it is a very average property.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoInCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Nice hotel that caters for bus trips. It is situated one street up from the main shopping street and near the museums and banks. The hotel was clean and quiet and the staff were polite with many of them speaking a little English.

The rooms either look out over the harbour or over the mountains. The reception and dining areas were airy and had large windows. The main problem was the heating. It was constantly on and all of the rooms, corridors and public areas were overly hot while I was there. The weather was quite mild and on cooler days I’m sure this would have been welcome. However, the inability to turn off the heaters meant the windows had to be open and consequently traffic noise and dogs barking was an issue at night.

The breakfast was cereal, ham, cheese, bread for toast and a variety of pastries and jams, as well as tea and coffee.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed for 3 nights recently. Rooms were spacious. Bathroom clean. We had the corner room on the first floor. If you opened the windows it was noisy with the traffic, but when the windows were closed, it was very quiet. Nice view of the mountains, rooms facing the channel would have better views. It is one block from the main street and close to prison museum. It has a small minibar and wifi in rooms that worked well. Beds were comfortable. Breakfasts are the usual Sth American fare - too much sweet biscuits and cakes, bread, croissants. I would use this hotel again. Service staff were accommodating. Excellent heating throughout hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maisyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

After staying at a many different hotels and hostels since arriving in South America, I got here to Ushuaia a couple night ago. When we walked it we found a great friendly staff. The desk clerk spok English perfectly, while I am trying hard to,learn Spanish it was nice to talk English again.

To walk into a hotel and be greeted with a honest smile and laugh, not the ones put on for you, was great.

The entire staff was warm, friendly, super super helpful and just great all around.

My room ,105, was clean and comfortable. it was nice to be able to open a window, get some fresh air without a lot of noise.

If I ever come back here this would be my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, clean and quiet
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelloverdelmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

It is a lovely hotel and very well located. The bedroom was spacious and very comfortable with great vew. The bed was great. The bathroom was comfortable and with hairdryer and heating. Great pillows and towels. Free Wi-fi in the bedrooms. Also free security box in the bedroom. Free Internet spot in the lobby. The man at the front desk was very nice, as well as the other members of the stuff. The breakfast buffet was good but basic.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaNunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
0.4 mi away
Alto Andino Hotel
Alto Andino Hotel
#8 of 51 in Ushuaia
710 reviews
0.3 mi away
Canal Beagle Hotel
Canal Beagle Hotel
#9 of 51 in Ushuaia
524 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lennox Hotels Ushuaia
Lennox Hotels Ushuaia
#11 of 51 in Ushuaia
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cap Polonio
Hotel Cap Polonio
#12 of 51 in Ushuaia
877 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Albatros
Hotel Albatros
#15 of 51 in Ushuaia
927 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fueguino Hotel Patagonico
Fueguino Hotel Patagonico
#16 of 51 in Ushuaia
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tierra Del Fuego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tierra Del Fuego

Address: Gobernador Deloqui N0 198, Ushuaia 9410, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Ushuaia
Price Range: £72 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tierra Del Fuego 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Tierra Del Fuego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing