We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fin del mundo hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hosteria Patagonia Jarke
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Ushuaia
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Small hotel, extremely friendy staff, very nice views of the port, beagle channel and sorrounding mountains both from the rooms and especially from the lobby. The rooms are small but nice and well kept. Average breakfast but it is the only hotel in Argentina were we found a kettle in the room for coffe and tea.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maicolgiordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2012

Situated several very steep blocks up from the main street, this hotel offers reasonably priced, clean, comfortable rooms in a glass enclosed structure above the reception area and common area. The results are great views but a rather noisy atmosphere. Noise from the reception echoed into our rooms, even at night when the fax machine rang. Service at the reception is inconsistent depending on who is working. Breakfast is minimal and do not rely on the wake up call which did not work.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Very quaint hotel with small but cozy rooms and great views overlooking the city of Ushuaia and the bay. Nice breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmilyB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Hosteria Patagonia Jarke is located on the hill overlooking the beautiful beagle channel. The hotel is not luxurious but very homely with new bathrooms and renovated rooms. It was very cozy that we could stay in the room all day long without complaining. The internet was down because it was snowing (in the summer) but everything else was just fine, maybe except for their old-fashioned key which was very difficult to open the door but everything was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RyanA94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2010

Charming inn located at the top of a steep hill, impeccable rooms, reliable complimentary WiFi, safe in room, good breakfast. The only thing I didn't like was the huge old-fashioned key.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cqfp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2009

We stayed at the Hosteria Jarke in early December and highly recommend it. Ushuaia is an odd mix of hotels, but Jarke was extremely charming. The hotel is built in an "inn" style with lots of wood, but modern touches like the beautiful sunrooms and upgraded bathrooms. Our room was spotless, had a spa tub, and a lovely balcony. There are several common rooms for relaxing. The hotel is situated only a few blocks up from St. Martin, the main shopping and tourist drag, and provides a great view of the Beagle Channel. The walk uphill is pretty steep, and there are two sets of stairs that can be a bummer if you are already exhausted or cold. But you can take side streets to minimize the uphill steepness, and it really is not that bad. The only negatives I can report about Jarke are the breakfast and the internet. Breakfast was minimal- coffee, tea, mate, cereal, and a bread...nothing hot...and the service didn't start until after 0730. If you are taking an early tour, like the penguin excursion, you'll miss breakfast and there's nothing open in town. There is a computer to use on the second floor common area, but the internet is so slow that you won't be able to print boarding passes and you'll need extreme patience to check or send email. Those are the reasons why I have to give it 4 stars instead of 5.
But Jarke was quiet and more than pleasant...and there's even a super friendly 3-legged kitty for animal fans.
We would definitely return and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tastravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2008

I loved the charm of this small hotel. About 5 minute walk from downtown on top of a hill (lots of steps to get here). It was nice NOT to be closer to town. Too noisy in the main area, but nice to be able to walk there easily. The hotel is charming, view of the city and harbor, very friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank trekkergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Las Lengas
Hotel Las Lengas
#16 of 51 in Ushuaia
559 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hosteria Les Eclaireurs
Hosteria Les Eclaireurs
#32 of 51 in Ushuaia
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alto Andino Hotel
Alto Andino Hotel
#7 of 51 in Ushuaia
727 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hosteria y Restaurante America
0.2 mi away
Los Naranjos Hotel
Los Naranjos Hotel
#13 of 51 in Ushuaia
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Patagonia Jarke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Patagonia Jarke

Address: Sarmiento 310, Ushuaia C.P. 9410, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Ushuaia
Price Range: £66 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hosteria Patagonia Jarke 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hosteria Patagonia Jarke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing