We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located. Friendly and helpful.”

Posada Costa Serena
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ushuaia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Posada Costa Serena
Ranked #39 of 48 Ushuaia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We ended up by chance at this Posada and did not regret it. The rooms are basic but OK and not expensive for their central location. Very helpful staff who did their very best to assist while one of us had a broken shoulder necessitating medical attention and repatriation. Under the circumstances, we can only thank them for their availability.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JFLR187198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

It couldnt be more central, right at the corner with San Martin. All rooms (around 8 rooms) with old carpet, we picked number 6 with private bathroom, old bathroom and dirty sheets. We switched to another room with shared bathroom and was cleaner. The onwer is a nice ~40yr old guy, some cats walk around the lobby

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cskswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Choosing an accommodation in Ushuaia I was looking for some reasonable value-for-money. I decided to book Posada Costa Serena, but in the end I have to say I regret my choice. If to the overvalued rate we add the cost of personal belonging which disappeared during my stay – price per night gets really high. Furthermore the breakfast offered as a part of accommodation should be rather considered as a snack. Be prepared to bring your own food to make it complete. If you leave some part of offered ‘breakfast’ (bimbo bread + dry cake) you can be pretty sure that next day it will be there waiting for you.

In general the house has its style and charm (grandma’s house style) but it doesn’t help to keep the cleanness aspect. It’s centrally located and you can use internet for free – that’s it when we talk about advantages.

To resume – I would NOT recommend it, unless you’re prepared for disappearing of your belongings. For similar price it should be possible to find a fair place with real breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newguest2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Location is really good - right in the centre, close to all amenities and the port from where you can get a variety of boat trips to see the penguins or sea lions.
The guesthouse is like being in someone´s home, tidy, clean, nice kitchen with plenty of tea/coffee available and free homemade cakes every day!
Rooms are also lovely and warm maybe too warm! The owners are also very friendly though their English is limited. Good value for money too.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sizzle150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

We stayed here for one night. It was ideally located in the centre of town, but we had booked a double ensuite and the room had a bathroom outside of the hotel room with a shutter door to pull across marked private, so not really ensuite. It could have been cleaner but the breakfast was good and coffee and cakes laid on 24 hours. Guess it was just value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 381Bruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Yuri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
0.6 mi away
Los Cormoranes
Los Cormoranes
#21 of 56 in Ushuaia
177 reviews
2.3 mi away
Arakur Ushuaia Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Las Hayas Ushuaia Resort
1.8 mi away
La Posta Hostel
La Posta Hostel
#2 of 56 in Ushuaia
415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Costa Serena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Costa Serena

Address: Calle Pte Gral J a Roca 129, Ushuaia V9410DHC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Ushuaia
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing