We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apart hotel but far from the center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Patagonia Sur Aparthotel
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Nice and spacious apartment. The owner is really friendly. It's a bit far from the center you need to take the bus (every 20 minutes from 5am to midnight or a taxi).

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smorgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2010

Really enjoyed our stay here. Quiet, clean place with lots of amenities, including freshly baked bread-very tasty!! This hotel is outside of the city center but taxis are plentiful if you head out the door and walk towards town. Gustavo, the owner, also rents vehicles but we are walkers so we walked everywhere and took in the gorgeous scenery on our way into the city center. Thank you Gustavo for a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macrina88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

We are just back from Ushuaia and no doubt our stay at the Patagonia Sur enhanced our trip. Everything was spotless and the self-contained apartments are really nice, spacious, clean, quiet and great value for money (US$ 80 a night). The owner Gustavo is really helpful and friendly and gives you great tips on Ushuaia. Although the hotel is not in the city center, walking there or taking a bus/cab is a breeze. It´s definitely worth combining your stay at the Patagonia Sur with their car rental. You can do as you please, visit the sites around Ushuaia without the hassles of taking tours, and end up spending less. Everything combined (hotel stay + car rental) we spent US$ 130,00 a day. If you do rent a car, save one whole day to visit the Tierra del Fuego National Park, a great spot for hikers and nature lovers. It´s definitely the place to go in Ushuaia. Thank you Gustavo and his team for the lovely stay and acojida.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHN-SP09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2009

Excellent, spacious and spotlessly clean apartments, providing everything you could want from an apartment, plus free wifi and homemade bread for breakfast! The owner could not have been more helpful, or done any more to make our stay better; even went out of his way to sort out a mechanical problem with one of our bikes!! Very very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenzobean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sebastianmachinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pedir Apart que da al frente del Complejo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Julio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank danielaerramuspe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
2.2 mi away
Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hosteria y Restaurante America
0.6 mi away
Tolkeyen Hotel
Tolkeyen Hotel
#20 of 51 in Ushuaia
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
La Posada del Fin del Mundo
0.8 mi away
La Posta Hostel
La Posta Hostel
#2 of 56 in Ushuaia
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patagonia Sur Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patagonia Sur Aparthotel

Address: Hipolito Irigoyen 2031 | A 1,5 km. de la entrada al Parque Nacional de Tierra del Fuego., Ushuaia, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Ushuaia
Price Range: £51 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Patagonia Sur Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Patagonia Sur Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing