We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“these medialunas are great...”
Review of Familia Piatti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Familia Piatti
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Ushuaia
Reviewed 30 January 2011

We stayed here three nights.
Plus points are:
-very clean
-friendly owner
-nice breakfast
-cosy
Negative points:
-It is a little bit out of the town of Ushuaia, 20-25mins walk or 10 pesos in a taxi, so not the end of the world!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OhEarcain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2010

We stayed at the Familia Piatti bed and breakfast for 3 nights. Our host Javier was extremely friendly and helpful. He gave us ideas for places to visit, restaurants to try and even offered to book our beagle channel boat excursion for us. The room was warm and clean, the shower was nice and hot and breakfast (coffee, juice, medialunes, bread and jams) was served in our room each morning. The location of the bed and breakfast was slightly outside the downtown area of Ushuaia (about a 15 minute walk uphill) but their was a safe path to take and the view was beautiful so we actually enjoyed our daily walks to and from the bed and breakfast. In terms of quality/price, we highly recommend Familia Piatti. Thanks Javier!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelover007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank letybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank priscilavidalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas las habitaciones dan al bosque y se puede apreciar el Canal Beagle e Isla Navarino
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mariano1971172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Este hotel es la mejor opción si quieren pasar un tiempo agradable y a muy buen precio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andrea c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
2.2 mi away
Hosteria Les Eclaireurs
Hosteria Les Eclaireurs
#32 of 50 in Ushuaia
179 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hosteria Chalp
Hosteria Chalp
#46 of 50 in Ushuaia
52 reviews
2.7 mi away
Via Rondine
Via Rondine
#39 of 50 in Ushuaia
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hosteria Foike
Hosteria Foike
#30 of 50 in Ushuaia
180 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aires Del Beagle Apart Hotel
0.7 mi away
Antartida Argentina Hotel
Antartida Argentina Hotel
#48 of 50 in Ushuaia
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Familia Piatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Familia Piatti

Address: Calle Bahia Paraiso 812, Ushuaia V9410FEC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Ushuaia
Price Range: £52 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Familia Piatti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing