We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and very nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Ushuaia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My family and I spent a hole week there. The people attending the hotel is really very nice and are allways at your service. The rooms are very comfortable, the restaurant serves excellent food and the waiters are very nice people too.
The only thing that made me not to qualify them as excellent is that there is little space for the clothes in the room, moreover that we went in winter and carry heavy clothes for the 4 of us

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice spacious apt with good facilities. Staff friendly and helpful and only 5 mins walk to Main Street.Walls are paper thin so you can hear everything that goes on in adjacent rooms.Would still stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tomdunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed in an apartment enroute to anartica and loved this place. It is in a good location, perhaps just a quick taxi ride up the hill if you have lots of baggage and it seems to have all you need. Short stay was sufficient but the apartment was well equipped and comfy

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctintheea4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel is up the hill from the port quite a walk if you have luggage so we hired a taxi. The apartment was clean and well furnished and very warm and cosy. The décor was golden and brown which made it look slightly drab however, the furnishings were good quality and it was all very clean.There is a very pleasant garden but as it was sleeting when we were there we did not make use of it. We only stayed for one night but it was more than adequate for our needs. The in house restaurant was very convenient. We had a decent meal at a reasonable cost The breakfast was adequate.The reception staff were pleasant. It offered good value for money

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed hear for two nights on my way to Antarctica and found the Hotel apartment to be very comfortable, spacious and clean. Located a few blocks from the main street of Ushuaia, the Hotel offers a peaceful and relaxing stay. With breakfast which was OK, included, the Hotel offers value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DomSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My wife and I stayed 5 nights in an apartment at Del Bosque Apart Hotel. The apartment was spacious, well equipped, clean and silent with a small view of Beagle Chanel. The localization is good a few blocks from the Ushuaia main street (San Martin). The only minor problem was the breakfast that is good but monotonous because is the same food every morning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PabloRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed in Hostal Del Bosque for one night prior to our Antarctica cruise, and for one night afterwards.

Both of the rooms were clean and well-appointed, with oil heaters which were nice given the cold. One of our rooms had spectacular views of the mountains. The second room looked out onto a fence.

The hotel has wifi, although the connection was patchy sometimes. Service in the hotel and restaurant was friendly and helpful.

The included buffet breakfast was very good, with a good selection of cold meats, cheeses, bread, cakes and other sweets. We had dinner in the restaurant twice and found the food to be very good and a bit more authentic to the region than we expected.

Ushuaia is a pretty small town so everything's in walking distance. That said, the hotel is about 1km up a very steep hill from the port so keep this in mind if you're lugging heavy bags.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
0.5 mi away
Los Naranjos Hotel
Los Naranjos Hotel
#13 of 51 in Ushuaia
707 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alto Andino Hotel
Alto Andino Hotel
#8 of 51 in Ushuaia
717 reviews
3.6 mi away
Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Las Hayas Ushuaia Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cap Polonio
Hotel Cap Polonio
#11 of 51 in Ushuaia
893 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Las Lengas
Hotel Las Lengas
#17 of 51 in Ushuaia
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel

Address: Calle Hernando de Magallanes 709, Ushuaia V9410AMO, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Ushuaia
Price Range: £50 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing