We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very suitable for us”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kenos Resto

Kenos Resto
Ranked #67 of 150 Restaurants in Ushuaia
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Come and enjoy our delicious seafood. Do not forget, we are located in Ushuaia. We have smoking area. In our restaurant , Resto kenos offer: Folders. Seafood. Traditional home cooking. Fish. We also have: Service delivery . Internet (wifi). Reservations. Function room. Valet parking. Smoking area. Our attention and speed of service behind us in the area. We are located in Ushuaia .
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very suitable for us”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We went t this restaurant for lunch on our first day in Ushuaia and went back again for dinner later in the week.

It is family run, friendly and reasonably priced. The owner speaks some English so, with my limited Spanish, we were able to communicate.

The main thing for me was that he read my Spanish Gluten Free dining Card, took it seriously and was able to recommend dishes.

We felt very comfortable there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M-G30142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    38
    30
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newhaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A tiny restaurant with a big reputation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

The young chef greets you personally and is pleased to explain the dishes. Delicious and imaginative food, using almost all locally sourced ingredients. Some excellent wines too. Rather expensive in Ushuaia but would be very cheap in London!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great simple food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Why use fancy cooking techniques when you have the best crab, best beef and best lamb. Great simple food without any fancy cooking techniques to lure tourists in to paying more. We loved it. And they had the best calamaris we ever tasted.

Helpful?
Thank VHofstede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
193 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good, solid cooking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Like everywhere in Ushuaia, this place is "touristy", though perhaps a touch more than some. It seems designed to get people in and out with minimum fuss, and tour guides around the city are passing out flyers for the place. Still, the food was decent if nothing out of the ordinary, the service was friendly though rushed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saltshaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
267 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“A suprise find and we really liked it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We like to eat long before 8pm and were out scouting the streets when we stumbled across Keno's. The owner/chef/waiter was cheerful, obviously delighted to have an early table and he took care of everything. Nice, quite rustic interior, and wonderful meal.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank EandSmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kenos Resto also viewed

Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
Ushuaia, Province of Tierra del Fuego
 

Been to Kenos Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing