We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, if a bit of a way out of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tierra de Leyendas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Ushuaia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, if a bit of a way out of town”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This was the most home-from-home hotel on our 6 centre trip around Argentina. The staff were incredibly helpful and the rooms very comfortable indeed. They have an extensive DVD library if you fancy a night in with a film, and lovely views.
It is about at 10-15 cab ride from the centre of town, although having seen one or two of the down-town hotels I'm glad we stayed here. Taxis are easy to find and cheap.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0uPr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    74
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
93
323
27
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Absolutely brilliant in every possible respect. Very clean, warm and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was superb.
Being just a short taxi ride out of the town was not a problem at all and having such a lovely menu and superb breakfast too.
If I was ever to return to Ushuaia I would certainly be more than happy to book into this hotel again.

Room Tip: From what I saw, all the rooms were very good, however a room at the back would give the best views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

By far the best hotel I've ever stayed at in my travels around the world! The staff are amazingly welcoming, accommodating and helpful. Kospi and Ivan deserve every bit of praise for making it such a wonderful experience to stay in Ushuaia. It was like a home away from home. All the services provided, including the food are top notch. Definitely recommended for all types of travellers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zachary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night in January.

Most of the rooms and the dining room have a fantastic view of the Beagle Channel.

Staff are very helpful and friendly.

It's not in the downtown area, so it's quiet and relaxing.

We really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Small hotel with excellent service and staff. The restaurant is also excellent. Slightly out of town but worth it for the views and service. The owner is the chef, the spider crab and the black hake were outstanding.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravellersSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I am not one to write a review, however, this hotel truly deserves one. We recently stayed at Tierra de Leyendas for three nights as we explored Ushuaia. Immediately upon entering the hotel (which only has 7 rooms), we were greeted by the smiling face of Kospi (with a "K") who immediately made us feel at home, served us coffee and tea, and explained a bit about the city. She then went above and beyond to reorganize some of the excursions we had planned. Later we met another hotel employee, Ivan, who was just as friendly and helpful. The staff works hard to take care of every need you have, or may have, and they do so with a smile. The owner, Sebastian, was always available as well and cooks all of the food in the very private and quaint dining area. The food was impeccable (most notably the smoked lamb and King Crab in Parmesan). Our room was clean, comfortable, and very well maintained. The hotel is a $5 taxi ride from the middle of the downtown, but there was never a lack of available taxis and they arrive to the hotel within five minutes of being called. I really can't say enough good things about the staff at this inn, the food they serve, or our experience there. It was the biggest (and best) surprise of our trip. Thank you guys!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This was a great surprise on our trip! We loved the hotel, the people and the food here! We ate king crab twice there! Breakfast was ok but everything else was good! We had a cheaper room for 2 nights and they gave us a free upgrade our last night. The nicer room was MUCH better! I would have chosen that had we known it was so nice. Huge Jacuzzi and separate sofabed for our son. Only flaw in both rooms is lack of a good blackout. With the sun until 10:30pm and sometimes later, they should invest in good blackouts for every room.

Room Tip: Go with the nicest room as it's way nicer than the cheaper options and has a huge jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poliana23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
1.0 mi away
Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Las Hayas Ushuaia Resort
2.7 mi away
Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel
2.9 mi away
Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa
2.5 mi away
Alto Andino Hotel
Alto Andino Hotel
#8 of 52 in Ushuaia
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra de Leyendas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra de Leyendas Boutique Hotel

Property: Tierra de Leyendas Boutique Hotel
Address: Tierra de Vientos 2448, Ushuaia 9410, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ushuaia
#2 Green Hotel in Ushuaia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ushuaia
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Ushuaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tierra de Leyendas Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have created the place we would like to arrive at if we were travellers...Outside, we are surrounded by the purest views in South Patagonia.Inside, we enliven the rooms with myths and tales hidden in the timesAs a whole, a rustic style boutique hotel decorated with fine local materials, creating a warm and informal atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tierra de Leyendas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tierra De Leyendas Ushuaia
Tierra De Leyendas Hotel Ushuaia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing