We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lennox Hotels Ushuaia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lennox Hotels Ushuaia
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Ushuaia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

This is a bad hotel. Do not stay there. I regret ever hearing the name of this cursed establishment.

When we checked in, the hotel had no record of our reservation, despite a phone conversation and email confirmation.

When we got to the room, it was dirty: there were blood stains on one of the sheets, no towels in the room, and the tub was stained with the previous occupant's dirt. The bathroom in general was quite dirty with shampoo bottles strewn about--very clear that it hadn't been serviced.

The woman at the desk was supremely unhelpful. When she didn't have a power adapter, she told us that it would be impossible to buy one in Ushuaia. She also told us that all stores were closed (this was not the case...we walked outside and found a store next door that sold us an adapter). Language was not a barrier, so I am therefore forced to conclude that she was either purposefully impudent or else genuinely stupid.

The room itself was noisy; whether from street noise from Ave San Martin or from the paper thin walls in the hotel. Numerous times throughout the night we were woken by car alarms, flushing toilets, and snoring next door.

At breakfast the next morning we arrived at 9:45 and got nothing but attitude and a lecture from the waitress who informed us that despite the closing time of 10am, we were keeping her waiting. She went so far as to tell us that if we came at the same time the next day, she would not serve us. For only $250 a night, I did not realize that a guilt trip would be included. (The food was mediocre at best)

The final indignation was when we went for a walk at 10:30 only to be informed that our room was needed and we should have checked out at 10 (we were told upon checkin that checkout time was 12 noon; we asked specifically because we had a later flight). While the receptionist was willing to honor the original noon checkout time, her attitude throughout was confrontational.

We left with a deep dissatisfaction and with no desire to ever come back to this hotel. All in all, a very poor experience, both physically with the fleabag room and emotionally with the horrendous service and attitude of all of the staff. My recommendation to future travelers is to avoid it at all costs, and to the staff and ownership to switch careers and go find a prison to administer.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    266
    121
    40
    21
See reviews for
184
274
36
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Patrick and Ivy from Singapore stayed at Lennox Hotel for three nights. We were made to feel at home by the friendly and helpful staff. Although the room was small, but was adequate for us. The breakfast room had the beautiful scenery of the mountains and Beagle Channel. Food was good. The best part was that it was so convenient to walk around the city, shopping. The Info de Ushuaia tour company was just right in front. We booked two tours, the Off-Road Jeep Safari and the End of the World Train and Ushuaia Park. All were excellent. There was a Chinese restaurant just six blocks away. It was buffet style, good. To go to the pier for Antarctica Expedition was within walking distance. We joined the Quark Expeditions to Antarctica on board M/S Ocean Diamond from 11 Dec to 20 Dec 2013. The Quark Expeditions team was excellent, dynamic, friendly and helpful. The Quark Expeditions gave us many landings and zodiac cruises and activities such as kayaking, skiing, trekking, climbing, camping, photography, etc. The Quark Expeditions provided good cabins and delicious meals. During this Antarctica trip, we saw whales, seals, dolphins, birds and thousands of penguins and spectacular beautiful scenery and landscapes and huge icebergs. The Drake Passage was not so harsh. We enjoyed the stay at Lennox Hotel and enjoyed the Antarctica Journey. Very memorable.

Room Tip: room facing the San Martin Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seng Hing N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff on arrival and we were made to feel very welcome. The room was small and not a great deal of storage space but it was only for one night. The cafe/ breakfast room had the most wonderful views over the whole of the area mountains ships it was lovely. A very good breakfast and they let us use the hotel,sfacilities until it was time for our transfer.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdewick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jundiai, SP
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

It's very well located, rooms are small but very clean and organized. It's got large quantity of tv channels, good service, a nice touch on the decoration.

Employees were all very polite and kind all the time. Everything in the room worked just fine.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Felipe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Really good location, good breakfast, good room but bad acoustic! Small for 3
Good for 2! They have wi fi all over the hotel but sometimes doesn't work! Cynthia from front desk is awesome! I really would
Stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 11BAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a nice design even if the rooms are a quite small, they are clean, it is important to remark that Ushuaia has a problem with water services, so the water from the bathtub will always be a little yellow.

In terms of service the staff is extremely helpful, a special thanks to Paola and her maps, which drive us around all the place with no problems.

The breakfast is tasty, but simple, I will add some eggs to the menu. The restaurants view is nice.

The location is a real plus, walking distance from every good restaurant on the city, so no need to take taxi at all, because all excursions look for you at your hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rio de janeiro
Level Contributor
362 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is a small boutique hotel. If you stay there, no doubt that you will have the best location in town! Our room was not so small, there was a terrace and a wonderful view! Very clean and beautiful decorated. The breakfast is simple, but tasty. Free Wifi.The staff was very kind (specially Cinthia and another brunette girl that stays there in the night period, who recommended to us having pizza in the restaurant in front of the hotel). Both are smiley and kind! The hotel is cozy. Do not expect too much luxury, but the location is perfect! I would stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sicarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
1.7 mi away
Las Hayas Ushuaia Resort
0.1 mi away
Alto Andino Hotel
Alto Andino Hotel
#10 of 54 in Ushuaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.4 mi away
Los Naranjos Hotel
Los Naranjos Hotel
#13 of 54 in Ushuaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Canal Beagle Hotel
Canal Beagle Hotel
#11 of 54 in Ushuaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
3.4 mi away
Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cap Polonio
Hotel Cap Polonio
#12 of 54 in Ushuaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lennox Hotels Ushuaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lennox Hotels Ushuaia

Property: Lennox Hotels Ushuaia
Address: Avenida Gral San Martin 776, Ushuaia V9410BFU, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Ushuaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lennox Hotels Ushuaia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Find out in Lennox Hotels Ushuaia the ideal start point to enjoy the unique landscape at the southern-most point of the world. The only Boutique hotel in Ushuaia has a privileged location in the heart of the city. Just a few blocks to the Beagle Channel and major tourist areas such as the Port, the Gastronomic Center, main stores, the Casino and only a 10 minute drive from the International Airport Islas Malvinas. Lennox Hotel with its elegant lobby, the combination of stone nestled in warm wood, leather as well as the spectacular view of the Beagle Channel are its main characteristics and guarantee an unforgettable stay. 30 Fully equipped rooms, including high technology and excellent level services offer our guest a unique experience during leisure or business trips. The Boutique hotel's exceptional amenities include Buena Vista Bar & Lounge, Reading Room, DVD Room, Full Business Center, Concierge assistance with tour and car rental arrangements, multi-lingual staff, laundry facilities, medical service and more. Also offers easy access to a variety of fun adventures from skiing, snowshoeing, dog sledding, hiking, fly fishing, golf and more. Lennox Hotel is the only hotel in Tierra del Fuego with the International Quality Certification, ISO 9001 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Lennox Hotels Ushuaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lennox Hotel Ushuaia
Hotel Lennox Ushuaia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing