We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lennox Hotels Ushuaia
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Ushuaia
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great small hotel”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Courteous, helpful and English-speaking staff, especially at the front desk, clean and comfortable rooms, good bathrooms, a decent continental breakfast in a room with a stunning view. Real value for money. What more could you want? It is very well situated along the main commercial street. This comes at a price- there is no hotel parking and a lot of street noise on a Friday night, but that's not the hotel's fault. We had no problems with internal noise like one other reviewer suggests, but our room was at the end of the passage. We went from here to el Calafate for a couple of days, and had no hesitation in booking here again on our return. I'd love to visit Tierra del Fuego again someday and if I was on the same budget I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Mountain-facing, third floor, for the best views, but can be noisy on a Friday especially. Much of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    280
    123
    40
    21
See reviews for
197
289
39
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Lennox hotel is a no fuss, well positioned and convenient hotel with good services and rooms. The best thing about this place is the breakfast area. We arrived in a fairly cold and rainy day, however next morning the sun was out and the breakfast place on the top floor was an outstanding bonus to this hotel. The food was also fine and the service prompt and kind.
recommended.

Room Tip: Higher the better, overlooking the harbor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laszlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent location along the Main shopping and dining Street of Ushuaia. Rooms are small and dark with windows looking into a dark courtyard. Paper thin walls and you can practically hear the persons next door doing their activities viz. snoring, using the toilet etc.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drlawrencesoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Although we stayed there for just one night, we now wished we had used this excellent Hotel for the whole of our stay. it was right in the centre of the city in the midst of shops, cafes and just 8-10 mins. easy stroll a way from the very last Restaurant on the street. We found the room to be very comfortable, modern fittings thoughtfully installed, clean and well ventilated. Heating Control was easy and efficient and were fortunate to have a room on a high floor giving us tremendous views of the snow-capped mountain scenery. The breakfast spread was excellent but unfortunately we did not have time to sample either lunch or dinner there. But the ambience in the Bar, where we did have a pre-dinner drink was very enjoyable. Any member of the Staff we came into contact with were most helpful and courteous. We highly recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting Ushuaia for a pre or post cruise stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor to get fabulous views of the snow-capped mountains. somme have vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noshir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsunday Islands, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel after an Antarctica expedition. We arrived very early to the hotel and they were very accommodating and stored our luggage for us, we knew we couldn't checkin until later. The rooms are small yet cosy, however the walls are very thin. You can hear the next room and people in the hallway, however this did not pose much of a problem. The hotel is centrally located, almost in the middle of the main street of Ushuaia. Unfortunately we had an early flight and did not use the restaurant, however there are so many options within walking distance. Would certainly stay again if I find myself at the 'Fin du Monde' ever again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BasesinPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
148 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Plus: Central Ushuaia, comfortable, Restaurant/Breakfast room on top with nice view to the Beagle Channel.
Contra: very expansive (like almost everything in Ushuaia highly overprized), hot water not hot enough, EXTREMLY NOISY. You can hear absolutely everything from your neighbors (even the sound of newspaper) and from outside is noisy too.
I had to listen to talks, phone calls, TV and snorrer. It is like there is no wall.

Breakfast is included and ok. Internet is included but very slow. To use skype (no video) is tricky.
In my room was no towel. Bad if you recognize this after taking a shower.
Parking: On San Martin you have to pay 5 Pesos for 1 hour. On the coastal road (just 1 block) are many parking lots for free.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Like_to_travel_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

First off, I think you are so busy outdoors in Ushuaia that your hotel is just a place to lay your head and grab a shower. That being said, location is everything and The Lennox is right in the heart of this "Little Big Town".

Rooms are, as described repeatedly here, small. Thank goodness for the coat hooks on the wall!

It is noisy because it seems Ushuaians enjoy cruising the main drag at all hours of the night blasting bad 70's and 80's pop music and you hear it occasionally.

But! It is clean, beds are comfy, bathrooms are modern and well appointed, and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast was okay, but was compensated by the great view.

Most importantly- you can walk everywhere. This was an unintended benefit because we couldn't get into several other hotels over the New Year holiday. What we could do was head out of our hotel and not deal with cabs. Awesome! And our time was maximized!

Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
0.1 mi away
Alto Andino Hotel
Alto Andino Hotel
#8 of 53 in Ushuaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
1.7 mi away
Las Hayas Ushuaia Resort
0.4 mi away
Los Naranjos Hotel
Los Naranjos Hotel
#14 of 53 in Ushuaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Canal Beagle Hotel
Canal Beagle Hotel
#10 of 53 in Ushuaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Albatros
Hotel Albatros
#16 of 53 in Ushuaia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
3.5 mi away
Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lennox Hotels Ushuaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lennox Hotels Ushuaia

Property: Lennox Hotels Ushuaia
Address: Avenida Gral San Martin 776, Ushuaia V9410BFU, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Ushuaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lennox Hotels Ushuaia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Find out in Lennox Hotels Ushuaia the ideal start point to enjoy the unique landscape at the southern-most point of the world. The only Boutique hotel in Ushuaia has a privileged location in the heart of the city. Just a few blocks to the Beagle Channel and major tourist areas such as the Port, the Gastronomic Center, main stores, the Casino and only a 10 minute drive from the International Airport Islas Malvinas. Lennox Hotel with its elegant lobby, the combination of stone nestled in warm wood, leather as well as the spectacular view of the Beagle Channel are its main characteristics and guarantee an unforgettable stay. 30 Fully equipped rooms, including high technology and excellent level services offer our guest a unique experience during leisure or business trips. The Boutique hotel's exceptional amenities include Buena Vista Bar & Lounge, Reading Room, DVD Room, Full Business Center, Concierge assistance with tour and car rental arrangements, multi-lingual staff, laundry facilities, medical service and more. Also offers easy access to a variety of fun adventures from skiing, snowshoeing, dog sledding, hiking, fly fishing, golf and more. Lennox Hotel is the only hotel in Tierra del Fuego with the International Quality Certification, ISO 9001 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lennox Hotels Ushuaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lennox Hotel Ushuaia
Hotel Lennox Ushuaia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing