We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice under-marketed hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hosteria Ushuaia Green House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ushuaia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hosteria Ushuaia Green House
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Ushuaia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice under-marketed hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

We had to spend an extra night in Ushuaia and we had stayed at Tierra de Leyendas but they couldn't accommodate our extra night so they booked us next door at this hotel. The owners are incredibly sweet and accommodating. Their English is poor but they were great with recommendations and helping us.
The rooms were great --2 rooms with a shared bathroom between and DirecTV (I think--we didn't turn it on). Amazing views of the channel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerrySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    41
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
34
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2010

Very nice B&B on the outskirts of town. Room very nice with comfortable kingsize bed. Spacious bathroom. Nice breakfast in the morning. Very quite at night to have a good night sleep. Our room (#10 on the third floor) had an excellent view of the Beagle channel and snow capped mountains. Town was about a 10 minute ride. If don't have a car they will call a taxi or Remis for you. There is a bus (colectivo) stop about 3 minutes down the road but the colectivo is not reliable.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SJU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2009

This was a lovely little ¨hotel¨ just about a 3 minute walk from the main avenue. It is uphill, but the views are absolutely wonderful! The sunsets from the dining room, the vistas from the veranda are splendid! The room was a smidge small, but was just what I needed. I had the closest room to the front desk, and there is not much insulation (if any) in the rooms or door. I could hear every word, but thankfully I was tired so it wasn´t a problem. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well! It was all decorated like Christmas, and felt like a ski chalet in Colorado! I ate at a delicious restaurant a few blocks down the same street - Maria Lola - and would highly recommend it as well!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingtexan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

We went with two kids of 6 and 4. We had like a small apartment with two rooms and two TVs. and we shared a bathroom. We had a great view to the Beagle. The hotel is nicer than what appears in the web page. It's cozy, warm in winter, very clean. Breakfast was Ok.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmiBsAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
248 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2009

We booked this hotel online before travelling, it was a bit out of town, a 15 pesos taxi ride, and a bit expensive but a wonderful big room and bathroom, spotlessly clean, great breakfast and very friendly and welcoming. It was in a nice quiet location and good views.I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruxelles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2008

Very comfortable hotel offering a good standard of accomdation at a reasonable price. Close to the Leyendas hotel with beautiful views over the Beagle channel. Just 10 minutes into town by taxi ($3-4). No evening meals but good recommendations for eating in town.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffs1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2007

We stayed here one night since our booked hotel had over-booked, and we found at Green House a really wonderful room. It was quite spacious, with a large and ulta-modern bathroom. The room (and hotel) was spotless, furnished with lovely, modern furniture and a fabulous bed and sheets and pillows. Everything functioned perfectly. We were exceptionally comfortable.

The hotel was spacious and had nice views. The dining room had large windows to take in the view. The price was a little high, but better than most in Ushuaia, especially considering how nice the room was. The breakfast was typical Argentino.

The location was good, providing nice places to walk, with a quick and cheap cab ride into town where there are a number of nice restaurants including Gustino.

The owners/staff were friendly and professional, if somewhat stilted & awkward. The hotel seemed very, very new, so maybe they were just getting their bearings in the business.

All in all, this is a very good bet in Ushuaia and is certainly better value for money than most.

  • Stayed October 2005, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrippinTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
1.0 mi away
Via Rondine
Via Rondine
#38 of 54 in Ushuaia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tierra de Leyendas Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hosteria Chalp
Hosteria Chalp
#50 of 54 in Ushuaia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hosteria Mustapic
Hosteria Mustapic
#31 of 54 in Ushuaia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Nires
Hotel Los Nires
#20 of 54 in Ushuaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hosteria Valle Frio
Hosteria Valle Frio
#21 of 54 in Ushuaia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Ushuaia Green House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Ushuaia Green House

Property: Hosteria Ushuaia Green House
Address: Avenida de Los Nires 2382 | El Recodo, Ushuaia 9410, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ushuaia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ushuaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hosteria Ushuaia Green House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is about ten minutes out of town, overlooking the Beagle Channel, 12 rooms with bathroom and fantastic views of the mountains and the bay, hydromassage bathroom, King size bed, Internet access, central heating, telephone, safe, and cable TV. Non-smoking rooms available. Facilities: Large lounge and bar on first floor for a relaxing drink among friends, conference/meeting rooms, TV room, and a permanent exhibition of paintings by local artists. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hosteria Ushuaia Green House Hotel Ushuaia
Hosteria Ushuaia Green Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing