We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect size and location, helpful owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabanas Tierra Mistica
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Ushuaia
Reviewed 21 April 2014

These cabins are clean, great and feel very cosy. The wooden frames with the exposed stone work create a nice earthy, rustic feel. Although we weren't there at ski season, I can imagine it being the perfect chalet choice. The owners gave us useful orientation advice and were always very helpful. The only thing I'd change is to have a double bed rather than two singles pushed together, but other than that, perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Row_Feli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Owners Gustavo and Viviana are very friendly and happy to help answer questions and figure out a schedule for excursions. The cabanas are located two blocks fm the waterfront in a very central location. We had an apartment with two bedrooms and a kitchen and a bathroom. One bedroom had a dbl bed and the other had two twins. It is an excellent choice for Ushuaia. Everything was clean and we'll kept and breakfast is brought to your room every morning at a pre-agreed upon time.

Room Tip: Rooms are not that different fm each other. The first floor may have better light (we had a ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPochaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The family that runs this hotel is wonderful. They were so nice and helpful during our short stay. We are a family of 5 and made a last minute reservation at Cabanas Tierra Mistica for one night. The rooms are really large, with very comfortable beds, two nice full bathrooms, and very clean. We absolutely loved this place. It is also right smack in the center of Ushuaia with close access to everything, including San Martin St, the old Ushuaia Prison / Museum, the port, etc. Highly recommended for anyone staying in Ushuaia.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

If you are sensitive to cigarette smoke, do not stay here! Every thing is saturated.
The cabanas are very dirty, probably the dirtiest place we have stayed, anywhere! It is too bad, the building are cute and good size, the owner Bibiana, is very sweet, she needs to get things cleaned up though! The location is a very strange too, they sit in a construction zone, in a back yard! Too their credit, they are in the center of town walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank celeste2145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2009

Wonderful time there and our stay in the cabins was beautiful!! Everyone there was sweet, attentive, helpful and friendly – especially Jorge, who was very nice with us in every way and explained us the best excursions to realize there.
Great experience!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J_Roswelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelcerezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
0.3 mi away
Aires Del Beagle Apart Hotel
2.6 mi away
Cumbres del Martial Villa de Montana
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tierra Del Fuego
Hotel Tierra Del Fuego
#23 of 50 in Ushuaia
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Tolkeyen Hotel
Tolkeyen Hotel
#19 of 50 in Ushuaia
347 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tierra de Leyendas Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Austral
Hotel Austral
#13 of 50 in Ushuaia
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabanas Tierra Mistica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabanas Tierra Mistica

Address: Gobernador De loqui 429, Ushuaia 9410, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ushuaia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ushuaia
Price Range: £83 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
cabañas alojamientoTierra Mistica Cabins are situated in the heart of the city of Ushuaia, one block from the main avenue and two blocks from the port.This privileged location will make your stay here unique, since you can reach the different attractions of the city in a few minutes. The cabins are:* 10' from the Martial Glacier and its piste* 20' from other pistes and winter centers* 5' from the Tourist Office, Museums, Aquarium, the Ushuaia Port, Banks and Cultural centers* 20' from the National Park and Lakes Escondido and Fagnano* 15' from the Airport* 3' from restaurants, call centers, shops and travel agencies. Wifi in cabins and PCs with Internet reception - TV, cable, DVD player and several movies (*) - Bar room, full kitchen with spar, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, calefón, iron, hair dryer, washing machine and secarropas (*) - Bathrooms with hydromassage (*) - Commonly used grill, cooking utensils, crockery complete with cabinets, coffee, herb, etc.. - Fire Alarm and matafuegos - Private parking for several vehicles - Beds with somier and / or mattress springs, pillows comfortable, games sheets, blankets and padded - Daily maid service - Toilet soap, towels and clean toallones daily - Heating in all environments - Abundant breakfast daily - Transfer-Transfer-IN- Exclusively material with tourism activities - Emergency Medical Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cabanas Tierra Mistica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabanas Tierra Mistica Ushuaia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing