We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great relaxing vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Estelar Paipa Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Paipa
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Paipa Hotel and Spa is an excelent vacation spot.
Its location, scenery, thermal pools, massages, room, the service provoded by the staff and food ( both local and international ) is very good.
Although at year´s end it was a bit crowded ( specially with the day passes), it was still very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Room 2020 is good although 3rd floor rooms as far away from the pool will ensure less noise,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viajero961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    97
    23
    15
    6
See reviews for
161
95
5
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Very good location in front of the lake, good facilities, but the best service. For the weekend is bit noisy for being a family hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francisco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, E-Commerce at Estelar Paipa Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Good Afternoon Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending Estelar Paipa Hotel & Centro de Convenciones on Tripadvisor and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to read your positive comments. I have carefully noted your feedback regarding our activities and can assure we will address this immediately. Furthermore, we are already considering the solutions in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I was surprised whith my birthday gift from my sife, a weekend in a Hotel/SPA, Estelar Paipa Hotel is the perfect place for relaxation near Bogota, Colombia. A unique experience that can be shared not only with your couple but also includes your children. Every space and activity is well planned and perfectly excecuted.

This is a paradaise on the colombian mountain. An experience I surely want to repeat!!! and one you shouldn´t miss.

Room Tip: All rooms hav a view you´ll be fine!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrujilloLuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Estelar, E-Commerce at Estelar Paipa Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Good Afternoon Mr. Trujillo

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay with us at Estelar Paipa Hotel. We keep on working hard to provide our guests an excellent experience during their stay. Hoteles Estelar is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and didn´t want to leave us. We would like to invite you to visit us in other destinantions where we can provide you the same excellent Estelar service.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

This was our second visit to this great hotel in Paipa: sitting directly on the lake and with its absolute peace and quiet, the air is clear and crisp due to the forest and mountains all around. The hotel is built so that each room has a view and is outward facing. Great staff who are helpful at all times of the day; very comfortable and clean rooms; nice details like 24 hour complimentary coffee, tea & juice bar in the lobby, and a host of outdoor activities all within the vast grounds of the hotel.

The best are the jacuzzis filled with natural hot spring water. Just three days here felt like a two week vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake, and book horseriding or lake activity before arriving
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MColijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I am so frustrated with the service, trying to book is a nightmare. It is like they do not even want you to stay there. I am in the US and have spent the whole day trying to make a reservation and they just do not call me. Is this the 5 star service they claim Estelar is? I have stayed at the Fontana in Bogota and the booking was some how easier, but this time it is pretty annoying. I perhaps need to look for a different destination, but if somehow they take my reservation I will writte a review for sure.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Hirschusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2009

The food at the restaurant was simply unedible. I have travelled to many places of the globe and have prided myself of being able to eat almost any exotic food. The meal served, some undercooked pasta with a few clams was horrible. Furthermore I was subsequently diagnosed with food poisoning. The waiter seeing that the food was unpalatable proceeded as if nothing had happened.
I will never return to that palce again.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank GardenerUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelar09, E-Commerce Coordinator at Estelar Paipa Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 8 May 2009
Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments. We are looking forward to make your next visit to Colombia the best stay with Hoteles Estelar. We want to invite you to use the services of another of our destinations. Please let us know about your experience in our Hotels it is very important to us in order to be better each day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIAMI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2006

The Paipa convention center is an amazing complex located 3 hours driving out of Bogota on a very safe road.

It has all facilities needed for a great convention as well as for great vacations.

I went with my wife and my two kids for a whole week. Rooms are very clean with nice view of the lake. Best rooms 336 and 335!! Also try 236 and 235.

Great pool, outside... Horse riding... Watersports.

Food is also great.

And the best is the SPA... Amazing low prices.

  • Liked — Service Provided By Employees
  • Disliked — Rain
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask To Meet The Manage, Mr Blanco.. Great Person. You Will Get Fruit In Your Room!!
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank LEOPOLDO R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paipa hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sochagota Paipa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#7 of 8 in Paipa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel San Marcos
Hotel San Marcos
#1 of 8 in Paipa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Del Salitre
1.8 mi away
Miravalle Suites Hotel Boutique
7.1 mi away
Hotel el lago
Hotel el lago
#2 of 20 in Paipa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estelar Paipa Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estelar Paipa Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Estelar Paipa Hotel & Convention Center
Address: A Orillas del Lago, en Paipa-Boyaca, Paipa, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Boyaca Department > Paipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Paipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estelar Paipa Hotel & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a charming hotel surrounded by the woods. Estelar Paipa is located in front of the Sochagota Lake, the perfect scenario for upscale conventions in a relaxed environment, here everything is possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Estelar Paipa Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estelar Paipa Hotel And Convention Center
Estelar Paipa Hotel Paipa
Estelar Hotel Paipa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing