We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All Around Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Banos
Certificate of Excellence
Melfort, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All Around Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

House was great - really nice place to stay. Customer service was exceptional. Doug helped us out with a number of things - I was really impressed. Clean house, comfortable beds, hot showers. Breakfast was great and we bought a supper meal one night that was great - nice to relax and eat it at "home".

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ykcofc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacasaverde, Owner at La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
thanks for your great review. it's great to hear you were impressed with the service we provided here - we try our best! ;-) it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    55
    6
    9
    1
See reviews for
74
183
46
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were warmly welcomed and helped in our questioning about Banos by Rebecca and Doug the owners of this lovely location. Great king size bed, hot shower, and a view of the beautiful green area with the sound of the water running by the outside of the window. Living in Quito this was a great retreat for 4 nights. Fresh continental breakfasts with good coffee . Glad this was out of town a bit..but easy to get to town by taxi or local bus. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Love the rooms at the back ...superior matrimonial. Lots of room for a comfortable stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacasaverde, Owner at La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
thanks for the great review and for choosing to stay with us. if you ever need a break from Quito again, we'd be more than happy to see you again also! take care, Rebecca and Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Besides having clean and comfortable living standards, the owner/manager (Doug) of this establishment is committed to helping clients BIG TIME.

Let me explain, I used an ATM at Banos to withdraw some money. Much to my shock, I discovered when I tried to use the money at a local restaurant the bank had given me $120 of "fake" money. When I told this story to Doug, he spent an entire morning helping me go back to the bank, and two other financial offices in an effort to rectify this wrong.

How about that for customer service!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 426Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacasaverde, Owner at La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
thanks for your review. we try our best to make our guest's stay as pleasant as possible. even if something happens outside of la casa verde, we always try and help make it right for our guests. the police investigation (which is now on a national level) still continues. hopefully, one day, we'll have a positive response from them for you. cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

La Casa Verde was amazing! The owners are really lovely, the rooms are so comfortable - probably the best room/comfiest bed i have stayed in for my whole trip (im on my 8th week in south america), and it was very inexpensive. You can hear the river fron the hostel, its about a 25 minute walk into town (good exercise) or 1.50 for a 5 minute taxi. The included breakfast is healthy and fresh, all in all i was really sad to leave!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lacasaverde, Owner at La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
thanks for your glowing review! we're glad you had a great time here and enjoyed all la casa verde has to offer. happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

3 of us shared a room at La Casa Verde and our stay was wonderful. The room was very simple, but comfortable. The shower and bath a little cramped, but for the price, it was just fine. Our room had a door to a balcony with a hammock that overlooked the river.
Breakfast was yummy and the coffee was hot and strong. Homemade cookies and breakfast bars could be purchased at all times. We also had dinner one night and it was one of the best meals we had in Ecuador.
The hostess was very knowledgeable of the area and helped us plan hikes, dinners and a trip out of town.
The best part of staying here was returning to the peaceful setting after a day out seeing the sights.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I have stayed here twice with different friends and we will keep going back! The rooms are lovely and the whole feel is just so peaceful. We love the town of Banos but we also really enjoy going "home" to the hostel after a day full of activity. Stay here and you'll be so glad you did!

Room Tip: I forget the room number but we love the large matrimonial with views of the river and mountains, on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flygirl911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Rebecca and Doug were excellent hosts, and we were served a delicious breakfast every morning with coffee, bread, cheese, tomatoes, avocados, and more. I would recommend staying for dinner too...their chef prepared us an amazing meal and you can eat inside in their dining area or enjoy the beautiful views outside. Our room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. There are many activities to do in Banos and outside the city, and Rebecca arranged for us to go zip-lining with Puntzan Canopy. We had a wonderful stay at Casa Verde, and I highly recommend this place to anyone staying in Banos!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banos hotels
0.2 mi away
La Villa del Penon Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hostal Chimenea
Hostal Chimenea
#7 of 28 in Banos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sangay Spa Hotel
Sangay Spa Hotel
#9 of 28 in Banos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Posada del Arte
La Posada del Arte
#6 of 28 in Banos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Casa Amarilla
La Casa Amarilla
#15 of 28 in Banos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.3 mi away
Destiny Hotel
Destiny Hotel
#12 of 28 in Banos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House

Property: La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House
Address: Camino Real, Santa Ana, Banos, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Tungurahua Province > Banos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Banos
#2 Family Hotel in Banos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
your eco-friendly haven in beautiful and tranquil baños. la casa verde offers the perfect place to rest, relax and enjoy baños, in the safe area of town and in a sustainable and comfortable environment with amazing views from every room. included is: free drinking water, tea, coffee and chocolate, use of the fully equipped kitchen and an organic, buffet breakfast with fresh homemade sourdough bread, granola, fruit, juice and organic fair trade arabica coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Verde- Eco Hotel Banos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing