We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good option in the town of Banos”
Review of La Floresta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Floresta Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Banos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

La Floresta is located off a side street in the town center of Banos, which we found convenient for exploring and hopping on tours. The hotel itself is very well-maintained and the interior courtyard with hammocks was perfect for chilling out. The hotel staff was extremely helpful with navigating us around town and arranging our air travel, and the breakfast in the morning was probably the best we had in Ecuador. If you've got a few days in Banos and don't want to drop the $$$ on an ecolodge outside of town, La Floresta is definitely your best option.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank larsonbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel is very nice with a nice courtyard. The breakfast was good with wonderful bread! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was big with a nice balcony. However, we were overlooking a major street and it was very loud. At 5:40 am a truck backed down the street, then the school had practice for the parade starting at 7:00 am. The good part about the room was when the parade did start, we realized we had great seats from our balcony. The 4 hour parade was wonderful from the comfort of our room!! The hotel was close enough to walk to the main part of town, but far enough so at night we didn't have the noise from the bars. We would stay here again, just request a room not on the Main Street.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lourabonita429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This place was clean and friendly. The rooms were of a good size and well maintained. The staff seemed friendly and helpful.

There was also free filtered water which is something more places should do to help the environment.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ComradeDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Travelling with friends we stayed here for a night on a tour through the mountains. All rooms face a beautifully landscaped courtyard. Breakfast buffet was included in the room price. Beds were firm and blankets provided ample warth on the cooler night we were there. Parking onsite is behind a locked gate. The staff spoke great english and laughed with us when we used our spanish. It is close to a school, but it is part of the charm.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank PeterandJane357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have experienced one of my best times in ecuador in that place,very kind managers and lovely staffs beside the wonderfull garden and equiped rooms. If i go to baños again i would go to floresta with no doubt..i hope the best for them...

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Hamed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed for 5 nights at this very pleasant, well run hotel. We had a room on the second floor overlooking the garden which we liked as it was quieter than the street and had a pleasant garden view. Breakfast was excellent, the managment was very helpful, rooms were spotless. The sitting area on the second floor was very pleasant. Very well located, with an excellent French restaurant 1/2 block away. They even arranged for the volcano to erupt while we were there, an added thrill! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking the garden rooms are quiet and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dabers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel at the edge of town but only a couple blocks from the centre. Beautiful garden courtyard, and lovely sitting area on second floor. The rooms at the front are a little loud but the font desk attendant told us this in advance and we opted to take it for the balcony. No problem but were not light sleepers.
Great breakfast. Really nice staff! Loved it!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banos hotels
1.1 mi away
La Villa del Penon Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House
0.4 mi away
Sangay Spa Hotel
Sangay Spa Hotel
#9 of 27 in Banos
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Posada del Arte
La Posada del Arte
#6 of 27 in Banos
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa Amarilla
La Casa Amarilla
#13 of 27 in Banos
43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Volcano Hotel
Volcano Hotel
#14 of 27 in Banos
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Floresta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Floresta Hotel

Address: Montalvo & Thomas Halflants, Banos 593, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Tungurahua Province > Banos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Banos
Price Range: £51 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Floresta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME to La Floresta Hotel, a quiet place near the mountains which has a family-like environment. Here you can enjoy a stay that combines traditional architecture with nature. The rooms are located around a beautiful courtyard - a garden with wide corridors that will allow you to be transported to an atmosphere of peace and relaxation along with the spectacular view of the mountains that surround us. It will be a pleasure to have the opportunity to be your hosts during your stay at LA FLORESTA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Floresta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing