We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Donde Marcelo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Donde Marcelo Me Too
Ranked #33 of 54 Banos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great location in a quieter section of town but easy walking distance to the center of all the action - 5 minutes. Marcello and his staff are all very helpful and very friendly. The rooms were a good size and clean. Our laundry was done on short notice with really quick turnaround time, taxis were ordered promptly and we even left luggage there when we went into the jungle and again collected our bags 5 days later. Spent evenings on the terrace of the hotel with a view of the waterfall and parts of the town. Marcelo could not have been nicer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

This was billed as a four star hotel. The property has some potential. The rooms are comfortable but the hotel lacks proper management and has no character. I was the only person staying in what is quite a large property.
I was not given a choice of room, the staff were unhelpful and the breakfast the worst I have experienced in Latin America and I have stayed in hostels at less than one third of the price.Whilst I ate my breakfast I had to watch two staff eat theirs in the open kitchen including some of the fruit they had taken from my very small fruit plate. I was given one cup of coffee despite them making a pot. I presume the staff also enjoyed the rest of my coffee.
I would rate this hotel two stars. It needs some tender loving care.

Room Tip: There are many other choices in Banos which offer much better quality for less money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laddie315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights in this homey hotel. Everybody in hotel was so nice, smiling and ready to help.Double room is very spacious with comfortable bed and armchair.
Bathroom needs some maintenance.
Breakfast is simple but food & fruits were fresh and tasty.
I will definitely stay again in this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the court are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NayiU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Friendly efficient staff, great meals, treated us as welcome guests in their home. King bed in double room comfortable. Made arrangements for visit to local spa and in call for pedicures, provided laundry service at reasonable rate. Very enjoyable 2 night stay and definitely recommend. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Quiet and nice hotel in Baños Ecuador, excellent staff for friendly, low price, best place to acommadate in Baños.
Baños is a nice small town in the middle of mountains surroonded for a alive vulcano named Tungurahua, on the city, not a lot to do, for this is good take a best place to satay, and this place is Donde Marcelo Hotel, ask for Rosita and Marcelo wonderfull and very friendly people.

Room Tip: Close to the Baños de la virgen ideal to take a termal bathroom and returning to the hotel in five m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ignacio s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We thought we would get a comfort hotel for $60 but we were disappointed here. The rooms are cold, bland and without any personality - not even a picture on the walls (see photos). Though the hotel promotes WiFi most rooms have no signal... thus, we needed to sit outside on the hotel's stair to be connected. In each room there is an old, little 13" TV with poor fuzzy reception (see photo ). Finally, in the morning there was NO hot water for showers. We were told they ran out of gas. Hey, in Ecuador, for $60 you should get a better hotel than this. Not Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fdoamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Private parking, helpful staff, good breakfast, clean rooms. My only wish was the wi-fi signal was better but that could be just me! The hotel is also only 2 blocks away from the central plaza + church making for a very painless stay. Reasonable prices of $25 per person (breakfast included).

Room Tip: Get the rooms facing the parking lot so you avoid noise at night from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simplydt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banos hotels
0.8 mi away
Samari Spa Resort
Samari Spa Resort
#2 of 27 in Banos
818 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostal El Recreo
Hostal El Recreo
#8 of 54 in Banos
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plantas & Blanco's Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Petite Auberge
La Petite Auberge
#13 of 27 in Banos
100 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Sol
Hotel Puerta del Sol
#21 of 27 in Banos
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Destiny Hotel
Destiny Hotel
#14 of 27 in Banos
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Donde Marcelo Me Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Donde Marcelo Me Too

Address: Calle Ambato Y Pasaje Herrrera | Tungurahua, Banos 010151, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Tungurahua Province > Banos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Banos
Price Range: £34 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Donde Marcelo Me Too 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Donde Marcelo Me Too reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing