We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Napolitano Apart & Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Banos
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Staff”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night and returned a week later for another four nights. It is a family run place and they can't do enough to make you feel welcome and happy.

It is behind a secure gated wall, and is also in a very quiet location. I had stayed in the centre of Banos and it can be very noisy. If you want peace and quiet this is the place to stay.

The breakfasts are amazing, I think they were the best I had in Ecuador. Very fresh, and the coffee is great too. The beds are very comfortable.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a peaceful and quiet break in this awesome town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomasrepetto, Propietario at Napolitano Apart & Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thanks for your recommendation, we hope you enjoy our beautiful Ecuador.
Greetings from Ecuador.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    22
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
45
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tmorga1@entergy.com
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed here in June for 5 nights and couldn't have been happier with the accomadations. The owners are so nice and helpful but not intrusive. Our room was very clean and had a beautiful view of the mountains. It was beautiful to wake up to each morning! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmorga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here in October for five nights with my friend, Chang.

The hotel has a great location and I was really impressed with the standard throughout. There is a lovely garden and a brilliant view of the waterfall and the mountains which we could see from our bedroom window.

We ate breakfast in the hotel each morning; there was a brilliant selection of food to chose from and we ordered when we sat down, so everything was made to order and really fresh.

The owners Jackie and Ivan were really friendly and considerate, they couldn't have done more to help us. We were interested in exploring the different activities available in Banos and they were really knowledgable and advised us on the best company to book through. We ended up going Canyoning and Paragliding, both were incredble experiences. I couldn't recommend them more!

All in all, we had the best time in Banos and this was definately due to amazing stay we had in Napolitano Hotel and the help we were given :-)

Book and have an amazing time!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Napolitano Apart & Hotel is an absolutely FANTASTIC place to stay in Banos! The location is a few blocks away from the City Center-- a pleasant stroll. The rooms are new, very spacious and beautifully kept, each with fantastic panoramic views-- the apartment unit I occupied was especially gorgeous! Included with the room is a delicious breakfast, prepared with the freshest ingredients (fruits, yogurts, eggs, fresh bread, jam/jelly, etc.) and genuine care and concern! The coffee and juices served there are also of superb quality.The Napolitano is a wonderful family-run place-- I felt super comfortable there! The staff enjoyed assisting me with local tour and travel plans during my stay, and even helped with my Spanish language homework. The wonderful staff at Napolitano truly care about your experience and the quality of your stay-- this is priceless! I would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JeffreyKal510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, Connecticut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

What a great experience I had at the Napolitano. Room was very clean with the perfect amount of furniture. I had a full apartment with living area, well-stocked kitchen and separate bedroom and bath. Large, curved windows in both the bedroom area and upper section of the shower (!) allowed views of the gorgeous Andes mountains. Super comfortable bed allowed me a great nights' sleep, and plenty of hot water for long and relaxing showers I only seem to get on vacation.

I can't say enough about the entire Repetto family, owners of Napolitano Apart & Hotel. From the first friendly communications with Thomas through Facebook, to the warm welcome I received upon arrival I soon felt like part of the family. Jackie made fabulous breakfasts - pancakes and eggs with local cheese, fresh fruit and juice - that were so generously portioned I could not eat it all (and she made sure to tell me that I needed to eat more, just like my own mother would say!). The warm goodbye hugs from the whole family made me all teary.....

At the moment they are building their small spa! I can hardly wait to use it the next time I go to Baños, which I hope will be soon. Baños is a special place.

Room Tip: A room at the back of the hotel will have a nice view of the waterfall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hilary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomasrepetto, Owner at Napolitano Apart & Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thanks for your comment, we are pleased you enjoyed our Apart Hotel, and we are awaiting your visit again, we are working hard for our accommodation is Eco-Sustainable

A hug and a good trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I could not recommend this hotel enough. The rooms are clean, bright and comfortable, location is ideal as it is quiet and close to but far enough from the bars. Jackie is a real gem, each morning she made us breakfast, fresh juice, good coffee, granola with fruit, yoghurt and honey. Breakfast does not finish until 10.30, so that is a plus if you need a sleep in. On our last morning, we wanted to catch an early bus, Jackie insisted that she make us breakfast. She disappeared for a few minutes whilst we had our coffee. When she returned, we realized that she had run to the bakery to get us fresh bread. They alsomhelp withntours and advice I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DSnMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomasrepetto, Propietario at Napolitano Apart & Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thanks for your comment is very important. We're glad you felt at home with our family team. and we want to continue to improve our service

greetings and bon voyage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

A husband and wife run the Napolitano. They were both simply amazing. My boyfriend and I stayed in Banos for a few days and the whole time this couple treated us like family. From recommendations on what to do (and safety precautions on some of the activities), to arranging for rental bikes to be dropped off for us, to fresh breakfast daily - literally freshly blended juice every morning and fresh fruit with yogurt and scrambled eggs - it was all of the small things that really made this stay one of the best (and I've stayed in 4 and 5 star properties in more developed countries).

The hotel itself was only a few minutes walk to the main square, and perfectly safe. It was a quick 5 minute bike ride to the avenue of waterfalls. It also was completely secure. While we always felt safe walking around in Banos, even late at night, it put us even more at ease knowing that you need a key to get onto the hotel grounds (which they give you at check in). The views from the hotel are pretty much all mountains and waterfalls...absolutely stunning! And their courtyard, which was landscaped and completed by the husband is beautiful! It was a gem and we couldn't have been happier to stay there! Simple accommodations, but spacious and clean. The husband was also building a spa. I'm sure it's going to be great once completed!

More than anything, we are forever grateful to the couple that run the hotel. They could not have been any sweeter. They also know pretty much all of the tours offered in the area.The wife even hugged us goodbye on our way out. Like I said, we were treated like family. We didn't want to take the bus back to Quito and were told we could take a cab. Although the day of our departure, the husband said he would be happy to drive us back to Quito for the same price that a taxi would have cost. WOW! What personalized service! If we ever make it back to Banos, you can be certain we wouldn't give 2nd thought to staying here before anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saenzl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomasrepetto, Owner at Napolitano Apart & Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you very much,
keep providing travel experiences in our accommodation, gives satisfacion read your comment, and soon we will be ready with the SPA
Buen Viaje friends hope you come back soon to our beautiful Ecuador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banos hotels
1.0 mi away
La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House
0.4 mi away
Destiny Hotel
Destiny Hotel
#12 of 28 in Banos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Sol
Hotel Puerta del Sol
#23 of 28 in Banos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sangay Spa Hotel
Sangay Spa Hotel
#9 of 28 in Banos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Posada del Arte
La Posada del Arte
#6 of 28 in Banos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Chimenea
Hostal Chimenea
#7 of 28 in Banos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napolitano Apart & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napolitano Apart & Hotel

Property: Napolitano Apart & Hotel
Address: Av. Oriente 470, Banos 180250, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Tungurahua Province > Banos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Banos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Napolitano Apart & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a safe and quiet neighbourhood just few minutes from the center.Is managed by the family Repetto, which differentiates us from others is that we provide care to our customers by creating specialized travel experiences together to you, A hotel and apartments with exellent spacious rooms and confortable beds. The hotel is surrounded by a lot of green and gives view and the surrounding mountains of Banios. In 3 minutes you walk to the church on the mainsquare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Napolitano Apart & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing