We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Casa del Molino Blanco Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gala Hotel(Banos)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
194
36
18
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
36
18
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstight shipprivate roomevery morningbook tripsmovie roommin walk from townthe rooms are super cleanthe ownerbed sheetsremember correctlyrent a bikesmall windowan enjoyable staynice terracehighly recommend staying heresmall townquiet area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This was the second hostel i stayed at during my trip ad the first one wasnt really great so i wasnt expecting much, but it didnt take long for me to fall in love with the place. The hostel is very clean and the breakfast included offer a lot of choice. Every morning during breakfast Elba and Jimmy were there to greet us with smiles and jokes. The hostel is a bit farther than the others from the city center but 2 minutes away from the mountain trails

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-philippe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Molino_Blanco, Gerente at La Casa del Molino Blanco Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Thank you for your nice comment and suggestions, this helps the Hostal to work harder and strive to improve. We are happy that your stay was an amazing experience. I enjoy our beautiful rooms, cleanliness, tranquility and our excellent breakfast. Our prices are really comfortable, for a luxury stay and complete and different breakfast every day. You always stay in our hearts, and be part of the family Hostal La Casa del Molino Blanco.All staff and hotel is pleased to have served.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I loved staying at this place so much! I was really treated like I was at home. The bathrooms were great, always hot water, beds were comfortable and everything really clean. The staff were amazing miss them heaps!!! Hope I can go back someday :) And it is a little walk but totally worth it! Good place to meet people also because you all have breakfast in the kitchen together.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRose33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Molino_Blanco, Gerente at La Casa del Molino Blanco Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Thank you for your nice comment and suggestions, this helps the Hostal to work harder and strive to improve. We are happy that your stay was an amazing experience. I enjoy our beautiful rooms, cleanliness, tranquility and our excellent breakfast. Our prices are really comfortable, for a luxury stay and complete and different breakfast every day. All staff and hotel is pleased to have served.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Although we had to walk a little bit out of the centre with our heavy backpack, we were really happy to arrive at this place. Elba and Jimmy gave us a warm welcome and we felt immediately home. Clean private room and bathroom, nice breakfast and a relaxed atmosphere. Elba and Jimmy gave us enough information about what to see and what to do in and around Baños, they were really helpfull and friendly to us, all the time.
We totally recommend to stay at this place!!!
Greetings Ben and Marianne, from Belgium

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Marianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Molino_Blanco, Gerente at La Casa del Molino Blanco Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Thank you for your nice comment and suggestions, this helps the Hostal to work harder and strive to improve. We are happy that your stay was an amazing experience. I enjoy our beautiful rooms, cleanliness, tranquility and our excellent breakfast. We worry that the little time you have the passenger, make the most with adventure activities and walks. We coordinate departures from the hostel with the guarantee of quality and service. Our prices are really comfortable, for a luxury stay and complete and different breakfast every day. You always stay in our hearts, and be part of the family house Molino Blanco. All staff and hotel is pleased to have served.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I have been to numerous hostels in Banos, and this place had the most homely feel to it. The staff is very nice, prices for board, laundry, and drinks are cheap. Only a short walk from the main drag. Very quiet area of town, and butts up right next to a great hike up to the ridge. Great for meeting other travelers, and to practice Spanish with the staff.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great. The upper level may be less ideal because if its close proximity to the media den.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Molino_Blanco, Propietario at La Casa del Molino Blanco Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

The hostel is grateful to have them as our guests, it was a pleasure to serve and very entristesidos say goodbye! thanks for your nice comments and suggestions we always try to improve and you sit in a hostel but luxury traveler. Where can consent after long travel time. We hope to have become.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Unfortunately the staff here are incredibly rude. On my first night the man that worked there actually turned off the lights on me whilst I was watching a film without saying anything, the staff there are constantly in the common rooms watching loud spanish shows and look annoyed if you try and talk to them. The woman that works there and owns it seems to treat spanish speakers better and spent a lot of time ignoring me which made me feel uncomfotable. She also made the comment ´why is she talking English when she is taking Spanish classes´to another member of staff, not to me (after I´d had a few days of Spanish and he was fluent in English). She also yelled at me when I asked if I could switch beds, even though I said I would switch the sheets. Unfortunately I witnessed some very unprofessional behaviour from the man that worked there when a guest asked if he could reinforce the rules a bit more politely, the guy that worked there was incredibly rude back and called the owner to mediate what should have been just a simple apology to the guest and modification of attitude. When the owner came down he didn´t really seem to take the complaint about rudeness seriously, and I decided that I should also tell him that the rudeness was something I had also experienced, the next day they emailed me and told me to leave. They were not interested in finding out why I had a bad experience, or apologising, altogether very bad customer service. The place is quite far out of town, doesn´t have particularly great social areas and its the worst hostel I´ve stayed in South america in terms of politeness to guests.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Little_alice-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Molino_Blanco, Propietario at La Casa del Molino Blanco Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014
Google Translation

Los dos comentarios negativos que se han publicado en nuestro hostal son falsos, por dos razones grandes. Primero son de la misma persona y segundo utiliza otro nombre y emails hemos analizado por varios meses y pedimos anteriormente eliminar uno de los comentarios pero vemos nuevamente ha sido publicado y con fecha actualizada de este año. La misma persona utiliza el mismo estilo de redacción en los dos comentarios y daña a dos hostales (Great Hostels Backpackers los pinos) de la misma ciudad. Conocemos ustedes son serios en manejar la publicación de estas personas con falta de seriedad, por eso pedimos y exigimos se elimine estos comentarios que lo único que buscan es causar daños graves a empresas que inician o han estado años en el negocio. POR FAVOR TOMAR EN CUENTA A ESTOS COMENTARIOS Y NO PERMITIR NUEVAMENTE SE PUBLIQUEN!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews