We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, cheap, friendly owner”
Review of Cana Limena Hostal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cana Limena Hostal
Ranked #24 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Banos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had a double room with a bathroom for $18 a night. The owner was really friendly and when we asked to stay for a couple more nights she straight away asked if we needed anything changed (towels etc) or anything new (soaps etc). The hostal was very professionally run, we were given a receipt straight away. The beds were comfy and the shower was good (strong and hot). The cable TV worked well as did the internet (including for streaming). There was a bit of noise from building work from the hostal next door and the owner moved us straight away. You hear a bit of traffic noise during the day if you have a room on the outside of the building, but very quiet at night time. Good location near the centre of town. There is a communal kitchen where we had breakfast every morning or you can buy breakfast for $2. We didn't see an oven or hobs - perhaps it was in another room, but the kitchen didn't seem equipped for preparing dinner - fine though as lots of cheap places to eat.

Room Tip: An inside room would be quieter - but even the outside rooms are very quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carly f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 59 reviews

Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SantiagoPortnoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chaskis19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Luisrm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramiro Alberto G, Director de Recepción at Cana Limena Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Petra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank miguel melquiad... m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Crisdeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramiro Alberto G, Gerente at Cana Limena Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banos hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostal Chimenea
Hostal Chimenea
#8 of 27 in Banos
379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostal El Recreo
Hostal El Recreo
#9 of 51 in Banos
43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Timara
Hostal Timara
#19 of 73 in Banos
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hostal Transilvania
Hostal Transilvania
#10 of 73 in Banos
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal D' Mathias
Hostal D' Mathias
#2 of 73 in Banos
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Erupcion Art Hotel & Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cana Limena Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cana Limena Hostal

Address: De Diciembre y Eugenio Espejo 16, Banos 010151, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Tungurahua Province > Banos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Banos
Price Range: £10 - £15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostal cañalimeña this enpleno bath center with excellent service rooms with bathroom hot water cable tv wifi view to the mountains we are 400 meters from the bus station and we give tourist information ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Cana Limena Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing