We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden paradise.”
Review of La Petite Auberge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Petite Auberge
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Banos
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Loved this little garden paradise.
Beautiful room with fireplace and quiet. NIce place to stay. Off the beaten dust track.
No breakfast was included but Banos has so many cute little places to eat.
I thought this was by far the nicest town in Ecuador.

Room Tip: Ask for the fireplace rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRANNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2012

We were woken up at 7 am to blasting music from a next door business. It was some sort of aerobic excercise place. Impossible to sleep through.

Room Tip: Stay away from this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripwiz1733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viajayviaja, Gerente at La Petite Auberge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2012
Google Translation

Buenas tardes, agradecemos mucho sus comentarios, pues estos sin duda nos ayudaran a mejorar nuestra atencion y servicio. Hemos solucionado los problemas ligaos al ruido de nuestros vecinos, entendemos totalmente que esto les haya disgustado. Le pido crea en la sinceridad de mis disculpas, y en la voluntad de seguir mejorando nuestro restaurant y hotel.

Gracias por su tiempo.

Atentamente, Benjamin Ortiz Choukroun, gerente de Le Petit Restaurant y La Petite Auberge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

This place is cute, but we didn't like the smell. It has a very moldy smell with a hint of fireplace. This is a decent back-up option, but there are better deals out there (see my other reviews in Banos).

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McKenzie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

lovely log fire in main living air
gardens lovely in sunshine
rooms clearn and spacious - with log fires

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkRuthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Their website and the guidebooks both fail to do this hotel justice. The gardens at this hotel are much larger and more colorful than any of the pictures that I saw online. The rooms were spotless and a real value for the price. My two-level room met and exceeded my expectations. The restaurant was fantastic, as was the service from the hotel staff. In addition to the common areas on the hotel grounds, the hotel “lobby” served as a pleasant area just to sit and admire your surroundings, including quiet background music and fragrant incense.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANCAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

Though this place is a little pricier than most of its similarly classed Ecuadorean brethren, but it's definitely a cut above the rest. The property is so charming and beautifully landscaped, and the rooms each have their own sitting area looking on to the lovely garden. My room was spacious and the bath was adequate. The hotel staff was also very friendly as well as helpful. Though the restaurant was pricey, the location was extremely central yet managed to maintain a quiet, tranquil feeling. It remains one of the most picturesque hotels I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustenNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2009

Darling! Even though we had to play hide the gringo to get a better price lol! Very charming and clean. The breakfast was great and the location ideal! We really adored this place and would definitely come back and recommend it to friends & family!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MindyHuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hostal Chimenea
Hostal Chimenea
#8 of 27 in Banos
382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sangay Spa Hotel
Sangay Spa Hotel
#10 of 27 in Banos
226 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Sol
Hotel Puerta del Sol
#20 of 27 in Banos
69 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Casa Amarilla
La Casa Amarilla
#13 of 27 in Banos
41 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Villa del Penon Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Petite Auberge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Petite Auberge

Address: Calle 16 de Diciembre y Montalvo, Banos, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Tungurahua Province > Banos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Banos
Price Range: £26 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by tropical gardens, La Petite Auberge is a charming hotel of traditional, rustic and modern, comfortable and spacious architecture, in perfect harmony with its surroundings. Located just steps from the center of Banos, the hotel offers beautiful rooms with private bathroom, hot water, fireplace, balcony, cable TV and wifi. The hotel has a leisure space for children, as well as a billiard room, plus plenty of sunbeds and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Petite Auberge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Petite Auberge Banos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing