We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adventure, Beauty, Culture, Relaxation, Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hacienda Primavera Wilderness Ecolodge
Reviewed 16 April 2008

We went to Ecuador for my 30th birthday and this was by far the highlight. We ended up staying an extra night because we loved it so much we couldn't bring ourselves to leave!

The Hacienda offers truly beautiful, comfortable surroundings, delicious food and incomparable service. What I find hardest to capture in writing is how it managed to have all this but I never felt like I was in a swanky misplaced tourist spot. It's tough to call the fancy hacienda in the middle of the mountains "authentic" yet that is exactly how it feels. Perhaps that is because of how isolated and low-key it is. Or perhaps it is because everyone who works there has grown up in the surrounding community and were able to bring that very much alive to me as we walked in the mountains on a quest for waterfalls or rode horses into the surroundings villages (though I should say that to make the most of the cultural piece of staying here, speaking at least some spanish (we do) is helpful). At night, we enjoyed listening to the raging river while eating a gourmet meal or playing cards and I just felt total tranquility.

Hacienda Primavera is definitely off the beaten track....the journey from Quito by bus takes over 5 hours and takes you into a very remote part of northeastern Ecuador (we took the later bus and have to admit it was a little nerve wrecking - though looking back we laugh at ourselves -once it was pitch black outside and we were in the jungle). For those who want a little less adventure in their lives, the hotel will also pick you up in Quito for $100/carload one way.

There is no place in Ecuador I would more highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tepirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 76 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2007

We just spent five days in paradise. Once you get beyond the three hour drive from Quito (have them pick you up; you don't want to drive on these dirt roads) you are in one of the most beautiful settings I've ever seen. The staff is friendly and accommodating and the food is excellent. We hiked, rode the horses, milked cows, etc., but you can also just spend the day in a hammock with a book. We mentioned that it was our wedding anniversary and were surpised by a cake and a huge bunch of flowers in our room. A real highlight was a visit to the local school to deliver some school supplies we'd brought with us. Everybody we interacted with, even in our elementary Spanish, could not have been nicer.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sharel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2007

What a place and my children had the best time

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank p_herrera12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016
Thank johanna2015106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Carolina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilieG75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibarra
30.6 mi away
Hosteria Cananvalle
Hosteria Cananvalle
#3 of 15 in Ibarra
63 reviews
30.3 mi away
San Andres Lodge & Spa
San Andres Lodge & Spa
#9 of 15 in Ibarra
39 reviews
17.5 mi away
Polylepis Lodge
Polylepis Lodge
#1 of 1 in El Angel
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.8 mi away
Hostel Fevilamir
Hostel Fevilamir
#14 of 15 in Ibarra
31 reviews
32.2 mi away
La Estelita
La Estelita
#1 of 15 in Ibarra
196 reviews
31.7 mi away
Hacienda- Hosteria Chorlavi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Primavera Wilderness Ecolodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Primavera Wilderness Ecolodge

Address: Caserio Primavera, Ibarra 59362, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Imbabura Province > Ibarra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Ibarra
Price Range: £146 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hacienda is located three hours Northwest of Quito and one and a half hours Northwest of Otavalo and Ibarra The same family has owned the hacienda for over 90 years. Renovated luxury suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hacienda Primavera Wilderness Ecolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Primavera Wilderness Ecolodge Hotel Imbabura Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing