We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Falealupo Beach Fales
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Savai'i
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Vaisala Hotel(Savai'i)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jet Over Hotel(Salelologa)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Savaiian Hotel(Salelologa)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amoa Resort(Savai'i)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
17
11
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
11
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock poolscanopy walkfishhitchhikinghoststalasunsetamenitiesfalesamoaislandreef
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Arrived at Falealupo Beach Fales in the afternoon without having made a booking and were made welcome immediately and were offered a fruit plate. Facilities are basic and you may be disappointed if seeking a 5 star resort. That said, this was the best snorkelling we experienced on Savai'i (recommend bringing your own gear and water shoes). For those looking to get away from it all, this place has a beautiful beach, relaxed environment and friendly staff. A great experience.

Room Tip: There are two rows of Fales. Choose a fale close to the water for unobstructed views and access to the beach.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MBandJB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had a fantastic unforgettable experience at this place. Absolutely not any comfort - in a terrible state toilet and shower with cold water, etc. The owners have no idea how to deal with guests. But very beautiful, peaceful, not a tourist area at all! If you want privacy and are willing to sacrifice comfort is the perfect place to spend a couple of nights. Gorgeous sunsets, interesting snorkeling. Non-perishable food better bring your own because the nearest store is impossible to buy anything except chips and water. And cheap local alcohol!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MarishaR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Arrived at Falealupo Beach Fales, was welcomed and offered a bottle of water. However once inside we discovered there was no running water, a note in the bathroom said it would be sorted tomorrow - the note did not look new. We ordered dinner at approximately 7:30pm, at 6:45pm we heard a gong and assumed that maybe it was indicating dinner. We arrived in the open air dinning room to discover our dinner on the table, no host or hostess in sight. Dinner was Reef Fish, noodles and rice...The worst meal we had in 12 days in Savai'i. Breakfast was Paw Paw and jam sandwiches. We had planned to stay 2 nights, however left after one. We paid full price despite lack of shower and flushing toilets, no discount was considered. There were two couples only staying and we were put next to each other...Bought bottled water from the shop and returned it when we discovered the lids were not sealed.

Room Tip: Lovely beach setting but would not recommend staying - hospitality absent.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dick and Caroly... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We spent the daytime snorkeling, fishing and swimming, watched the sunset over the ocean, ate yummy home cooked Samoan cuisine and then gazed at the clear and bright night sky. The beach is my favorite in Samoa (the pictures speak for themselves). This place is definitely off the beaten track, but worth the effort.

The family who run the fales were warm, friendly and so accommodating. For example, one of the pipes burst when while we were staying and they invited us into their family home to have showers. They also husked fresh coconuts for us and taught us how to do it - a good life skill!

Snorkelling we saw beautiful butterfly fish, Angle fish, Rainbow leather jacket, little electric blue fish, and most amazingly a black and white lion fish nestled into the coral – spectacular.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KRBradney34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

A bit of a challenge getting here with no public transport - but the effort hitching was certainly worth it. Great views, beach, snorkling, food & sunset. We loved the horizontal coconut tree set in concrete! Would be exciting in a westerly gale!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews