We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Savai'i
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Everything was just perfect! House we rented was beautiful, spacious and comfortable, food was delicious and staff was amazing, i want to go back there as soon as possible! The beach in front of our house was stunning!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Justyna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
There are newer reviews for Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Not sure how all savai'i accommodation is but after driving around the island this would have to be one of the best places to stay as there is not a big choice.

Grounds are quite well kept, right on the nice little beach with great snorkelling too.

The rooms are ok. They are dated especially the bathrooms. It would be nice to have a fan or some kind of vent as within 1 minute of a warm shower it got very stuffy. But the bed was fine and really a we done was slept in the room.

Pool is small but nice for the kids if they didn't want to go In The beach. Restaurant was very hit and miss. Generally our food was always way overcooked. Steak and lobster were ruined and came out like lobster. The fish and the curries were good. Fia fia night was great too. Water at the resort is not cheap to buy, but just go to the convenience store across the road.

I would have no hesitation in recommending here, but would be nice for the money you pay to have a slightly better room.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank szkut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is our second time to Le Lagoto and we just love it!!!! The people are wonderful, the rooms are beautiful spacious and comfortable. The beach is stunning, warm and great for snorkelling.
The tropical breakfast to start the day is beautiful and served to you by the most beautiful kind lovely people. Thank You Le Lagoto and we hope to see you again next year.

Room Tip: Watch out for the picasso fish they bite.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisax1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My daughter and I visited Le Lagoto Resort and Spa for 3 nights and found it to be exceptional in every way. The staff were friendly and helpful, the resort itself was even better than the photos suggest, the beach perfect and rooms spacious, clean and comfy. The restaurant was beautiful and the food very good. It is set in a village so that we could experience real Savai'i and there was plenty to do right there. We wish we could have stayed longer.

I cannot believe this is not described as a 5 star boutique resort. We will tell all our friends to visit and will be back ourselves one day - the sooner the better! Jodie and Bella

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be great but we had one at beach front. Perfect.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights and wished we had booked for longer. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The food was very good with a very tasty breakfast which varied each day- for those whose breakfast was included with the room rate. We had a beachfront fale . The peaceful sea lapped about 4 metres from the door and the sunset was great. The beach had fine white sand and we swam often especially at high tide.
The barbecue night was self serve and the musical accompaniment absolutely enjoyable. We would recommend here.

Room Tip: Ask for a beachfront fale
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is the second time we stayed in Le Lagoto in two years and we were not disappointed! This resort is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy if (and that's important to realise) you like to be part of a village and a culture. The bungalows are beautiful and traditional and kept clean and tidy. The staff is really helpful and particularly the amazing Seti who looked after us two years ago and this time again. The quality of the food is superb and many people come from other resorts for their buffet evenings. And they make a wicked Pina Colada!

For us the fact that you can snorkel literally off your room is the biggest attraction. We saw turtles and a My view is that the power of MindBody is the sense making in the context of illness as an expression of our lives. Than it is not seen as a deficit the the things that I am not but it is almost enhancing all that I m! eel just snorkeling off the resort!

Le lagoto are for those who look for an authentic experience and to be part of the Samoan culture, to feel safe wondering down to the village and visiting the local stores. If you'd like to be comfortable and spoiled AND get to know the local culture this is a great place to be. We brought books and stationary for the local school as in our previous trip we found out the school was very poorly resourced on account on being so remote. Seti took us to meet with the principle and visit the school and we felt that this enhanced our holiday so much more, and gave an insight for our kids into what life is like on the island.

We love Le lagoto and we will be back!

Room Tip: The front bungalows are the best!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in Fale 8 just a few steps from the beach. The snorkelling is superb, and there is a swimming hole at low tide. This is a family owned resort , and every care is taken to ensure you enjoy every minute. There are only 10 fales and we preferred the uncrowded smaller sized resort. Excellent food and beverage choices with the most beautiful fresh tropical fruit drinks.In the evenings there is beautiful live music. They new we were from NZ and played our Maori love song which we sang along to.
There is a supply shop opposite selling picnic items and a pizza shop. The resort rents out cars so we enjoyed most of Savaii's sights in a day.
We were a family of grandparents and two grandchildren aged 9 and 12.
Fabulous resort, highly recommended, we will go back.

Room Tip: The even numbers are beach front
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank shirley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savai'i hotels
19.0 mi away
Amoa Resort
Amoa Resort
#3 of 15 in Savai'i
229 reviews
19.0 mi away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#2 of 4 in Salelologa
225 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vacations Beach Fales
Vacations Beach Fales
#13 of 15 in Savai'i
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Jet Over Hotel
Jet Over Hotel
#4 of 4 in Salelologa
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savaii Lagoon Resort
Savaii Lagoon Resort
#1 of 15 in Savai'i
543 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stevenson's at Manase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Lagoto Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Lagoto Resort & Spa

Address: Fagamalo, Savai'i, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Savai'i
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Savai'i
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Savai'i
Price Range: £121 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Lagoto Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa is located on the big island of Savai'i, Samoa, on a secluded white sand beach, fringed by coconut palms and crystal clear water. We are a boutique resort with 10 Samoan-style bungalows and two family rooms -- each offering the modern conveniences of a large resort in an intimate, idyllic setting. It is with good reason, and much pride, that we take the name Le Lagoto -- Samoan for 'sunsets' -- as ours are truly sensational! As we say here, 'you haven't been to Samoa unless you are in Savai'i'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Lagoto Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Lagoto Beach Hotel Savai`i
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa Samoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing