We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amoa Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Savaiian Hotel(Salelologa)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jet Over Hotel(Salelologa)
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets(Salelologa)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
164
51
19
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
51
19
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up baroutdoor showeracross the roadgreat poolvillage walkpoolside villadeluxe bungalowhelped us organisereal samoaenjoyed our staycoloured fishair conditioneda wonderful staylocal producepizzasmall beachcrystal clear water
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed for only one night but wished we'd book here longer.
The rooms are large,lots of room for a family of two adults and two teenagers. Bathroom is modern and clean and outside shower an oasis.
The pool and swim up bar an excellent area to relax. Bar staff friendly and cocktails very well priced.
Food is not their strong point, but adequate. Beautiful views of the beach across the road and kayaks to paddle out on the crystal blue water.
Comfortable place to stay while you explore beautiful Savaii.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JodyBAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We enjoyed our time at the Siufaga despite it's short-comings. The room was basic but comfortable and quite spacious. Beds and pillows were a bit lumpy. Outdoor shower was fun - but don't go there at night or you'll be sharing it with the mozzies! Right across the road from a gorgeous little beach with stunning turquoise water. Food was mainly good, although a lack of variety in vegies was obvious. The coffee machine was never on in the morning, the safe in the room didn't work and they ran out of wine one night! People were lovely and happy to help wherever they could. Perhaps a little over-priced for what it is.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KiwiChic2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Our stay at this resort was very pleasant, a great experience for the family. The swim-up bar was definately a plus, whereas the quality of meals offered at the restaurant was a downside. The rooms were lovely, and had a quaint outdoor shower. The proximity to the beachfront was wonderful although the environment is clearly still recovering from the recent tsunami that affected the area. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have just spent 6 nights at this resort. The beautiful gardens and the very clean and large pool area are a real plus. Our original bungalow had some shortcomings but we were upgraded for no additional price. It was clean,very roomy with king size bed, good air con and small fridge. There was a porch with table and chairs. Unfortunately there is no cable tv or Internet despite advertisements to the contrary. Admittedly the breakfast was basic but unlike a previous reviewer we did not experience any rotten or stale food. The lunch time sandwiches were deliciously fresh and there are no complaints about the quality of the lattes. Although the evening menu food was perfectly acceptable, it was limited, so we chose to eat at other resorts some nights. This meant going by taxi unless you were fortunate enough to get one of the few rental cars that are available on the island. We used the local buses during the day but they stop at 5.30.The restaurant and reception staff were polite and helpful when asked but were not proactive with suggestions for daily activities given that none of those listed in the room booklet were available. There was no attempt to link guests up to make a party to do anything local like a village tour. The standard response was that 2 people were not enough. We discovered other couples got the same response. We recommend checking out the options at Savai'i Travel before using the taxi drivers suggested by the Resort. We made friends with Umu, who owns a plantation behind the resort, and took us on a reasonably priced tour in his family taxi.Admittedly the beach is across the road and there are no chairs etc but we swam in the clear water,used the kayak and the snorkelling gear to see some beautifully coloured fish. We enjoyed our stay but had to work quite hard to make the transport options work and were disappointed that some of the expected facilities no longer operate. Having read some of the other reviews, people need to take into account that this is a Pacific Island so spiders, geckos and less than perfect beach access come with the territory.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the top range bungalow
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Credo505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This resort is over ratted and in very bad condition. The service is so bad! The people are inefficient, the restaurant is very very slow...
The access at the beach is not so easy and the beach disappear at high tide!
Overall the worst hotel in Samoa...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cory207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews