We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amoa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amoa Resort
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Savai'i
Certificate of Excellence
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Elizabeth and her staff are amazing. This would have to be the best place we have ever stayed during our many travels. Accommodation and meals are first class. Elizabeth goes out of her way to make sure you get the best of everything during your stay. We will be back and highly recommended this resort to everyone. Stephen and Leanne

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aquil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    44
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
74
76
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We are a family of 5 who turned up one rainy afternoon and found perfection! Thank you, thank you, thank you to Elizabeth and staff. We were shown to THE most amazing bungalow for the night, which turned into 2 nights (and would have been more had we not been on restricted time). Not only was the room immaculate, but the assistance Elizabeth gave us was fantastic, advising us on a doctor for our son with an ear infection, to general information about Savai'i. The pool area was beautiful, and across the road was the most perfect looking tropical ocean. Perfectly situated to explore the east coast of Savai'i. Would totally recommend.

Room Tip: We had a pool bungalow that slept 5 people (2 adults, 3 kids aged 17, 14 and 11). We had room to sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

the staff were great- esp the manager Liz who is a complete asset. She could not have done more for us. She provided activities for guests and ensured our stay was comfortable. My partner was unwell and really felt like vegemite on toast. Liz went and purchased vegemite for her and made sure she was comfortable- without charge. She took us into the village to see a umo being uncovered then we had it for dinner. They have a great pool and were brilliant value for money

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lausie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

If you are looking for genuine people and friendly faces this is the place to stay. Amazing staff and amazing service. Good rooms and value for money. I would go back to Samoa just to see the staff again. Smiles from the time you walk in the door and the staff would help with anything you need during your stay in Samoa. Loved this place. If your in Savai'i don't stay any where else.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hadley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

First time in Samoa and Siufaga beach resort is everything you need absolutely great from the greeting of Elizabeth and the team to staying at the resort, nice showers air con, pools what more can you ask for great service highly recommended.

James

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myfreeviewshop C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wainuiomata, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We loved it here! By genuine Samoan I mean the friendliness,casual atmosphere, and gorgeous surroundings. First, the staff are delightful, because I was looking for some traditional Samoan food, Elisabeth organised a special dish to be cooked for us on our last night, and it was no problem for the restaurant to provide something different to the menu if you ask,my husband just wanted plain battered fish and chips, asked and recieved! The accommodation was fabulously comfortable and beautifully cleaned everyday. The swim-up bar is luxury on a hot day (every day in Samoa) and the barman Joshua did a little extra decorating on our last afternoon, very glam tropical style :) We stayed for 6 nights, thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor showers and easy access to the beach which is so calm and safe for anyone to swim or snorkel in. Samoa is in its infancy as far as tourism goes, it is refreshingly simple and laid back, for those who want uber-sophistication perhaps this wont suit, but you'd be missing the most wonderful relaxing holiday, these people are so beautiful to be around and so willing to accommodate your needs, we will return again and again. Thank you Siufaga Resort staff xx

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We would definitely come back here. Worth getting a deluxe room. These are well built, spacious and clean with a shady verandah. Outside shower is gorgeous. are slightly elevated with glimpses of pool/sea in a beautiful botanical garden. The large pool had space for swimmers and for those sipping at Joshua’s bar.
Restaurant above office with stunning view out over road to the lagoon.(and the food was fine). Actually a plus that have to cross road (not busy) to get to beach, as this connects resort to village life. We enjoyed watching the traffic, especially the buses and getting to know the locals. Sweet little sandy beach with waves, (we preferred this to the almost too calm beaches further north). Beach below and hidden from the road.
Resort staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and they became good friends.
Come here if you want very pleasurable r and r with authentic Samoan hospitality and a connection to village life.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fultons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savai'i
10.6 mi away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#1 of 4 in Salelologa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vacations Beach Fales
Vacations Beach Fales
#12 of 15 in Savai'i
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
5.9 mi away
Jet Over Hotel
Jet Over Hotel
#4 of 4 in Salelologa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
#2 of 15 in Savai'i
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
19.1 mi away
Savaii Lagoon Resort
Savaii Lagoon Resort
#1 of 15 in Savai'i
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
15.5 mi away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amoa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amoa Resort

Property: Amoa Resort
Address: Faga Village, Savai'i 8002, Samoa (Formerly Siufaga Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Samoa > Savai'i
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Savai'i
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amoa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst exotic tropical garden and fringed by the most magnificent blue lagoon is Amoa Resort. Newly renovated our restaurant overlooks the stunning lagoon and swimming pool. Intimate bungalows and villas with shady terraces are scattered over hillside gardens, and emblazoned with brightly colored hibiscus blossoms, tropical flowers, swaying palms and manicured lawns. The ambiance is more like that of a private house than a resort. The relaxing environment of Faga village and the tranquility of its lazy days must be experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Amoa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siufaga Beach Hotel Savai`i
Amoa Resort Samoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing