We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”
Review of Amoa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amoa Resort
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Savai'i
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2009

We stayed here with our two young children and had a fabulous stay. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The resort is about 20 mins from ferry terminal and right across the road from the beach with crystal clear water (warmer than the pool). We virtually had the beach to ourselves which made it feel even more special. There is a fridge and electric jug in room. We walked down the road each day to local supermarket? and were able to buy fresh bread and fruit each day, so didn't need to buy lunch at resort (brought some cutlery from home). The staff really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and provide good service. With children you have to make your own entertainment as no kids club - but thats what our holiday was about - spending time with the kids. The only downside was a limited menu. Some nights they would run out of rice or there would be no lobster.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HollyChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
There are newer reviews for Amoa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2008

Stayed there as a part of our honeymoon around the world. We had stayed 4 nights at TauFua at Lolamanu witch was lovely but at this time we needed air-con and a shower. The place was great, room was big and the shower was wonderful. The restaurant and service was so so. However we recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Snorrido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2008

We have just returned back to the busy life in Sydney but with still white sandy beaches and happy faces on our heads. We chose this resort after a month of research on the net on the Savaii island and what it offers. Booked directly online with the hotel website and a direct flight with Polyblue.
The staff are very friendly, helpful and the resort itself offered a very safe environment. Renting a car is the best bet as its easy to drive with only one road on the island so we never have a problem of getting lost. We used Siufaga Resort as a base and just drove to all the possible sights. They did offer tours but we wanted to be adventurous. The resort also has a well know restaurant amazingly having italian and samoan cuisines. Restaurants aren't very common on the island. We stayed in a deluxe bungalow which was very comfortable with everything in it especially needed were mosquito screens. We had a nice massage after our long day drive but we missed out as the swimming pool, wasn't finished until July. But we couldn't really complain as the beach front swim was more than enough. Will definitely go back this New Years.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank EmmaLivingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2008

My husband and I first booked in another resort on the island of Savaii and it turned out to be quite uncomfortable when it rained, so we moved to the Siufaga Beach Resort. It was the highlight of our trip. The service was great, and the food at Parenzo's restaurant an amazing experience. We stayed in a deluxe room which was very clean and beautifully decorated with flowers even in the shower. I strongly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Xekina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2007

Wow what a beautiful place! The water is sooo blue and clear. amazing friendly staff make the whole experience even better. stayed 4 nights and loved it. So relaxed and the island tours by the staff are well worth it.

Stayed: June 2007
4  Thank NessHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2007

The Place is simply Beautiful, with its rich green Gardens. Our week stay is Unforgettable. The Beach is all Natural, crystal clear waters, and the food is great at Parenzos Restaurant and the workers made us feel so much at home. its new Ocean View Villas with the breath taking OPEN showers and its internal Gardens was beyond our imagination . Great place Great people.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Madalenefrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2006

Siufaga Beach Resort was simply wonderful and our best memories of Samoa are there. We found the staff friendly, the accomodations wonderful. The rooms are very clean, the restaurant is nice but the staff make the place what it is. They also have a nice beach across the road great for swimming, and safe. The A/C works well too when the Tradewinds die down and it gets rather hot!

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Turtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savai'i
10.6 mi away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#2 of 4 in Salelologa
224 reviews
5.9 mi away
Jet Over Hotel
Jet Over Hotel
#4 of 4 in Salelologa
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vacations Beach Fales
Vacations Beach Fales
#13 of 15 in Savai'i
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Savaii Lagoon Resort
Savaii Lagoon Resort
#1 of 15 in Savai'i
542 reviews
19.0 mi away
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
#2 of 15 in Savai'i
405 reviews
15.6 mi away
Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amoa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amoa Resort

Address: Faga Village, Savai'i 8002, Samoa (Formerly Siufaga Beach Resort)
Region: Samoa > Savai'i
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Savai'i
Price Range: £118 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amoa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst exotic tropical garden and fringed by the most magnificent blue lagoon is Amoa Resort. Newly renovated our restaurant overlooks the stunning lagoon and swimming pool. Intimate bungalows and villas with shady terraces are scattered over hillside gardens, and emblazoned with brightly colored hibiscus blossoms, tropical flowers, swaying palms and manicured lawns. The ambiance is more like that of a private house than a resort. The relaxing environment of Faga village and the tranquility of its lazy days must be experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Amoa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siufaga Beach Hotel Savai`i
Amoa Resort Samoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing