We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and Welcoming”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Savai'i
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Satuiatua Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We just spent 3 nights here, and wished we could have spent more. We called this Luxury Fale living. Our family family had a double bed (yes, bed not just a mattress) and two single beds and there was still plenty of room left in the fale. The dinner menu was a wonderful experience and we all had trouble deciding just what to eat as it all sounded so good. The snorkeling directly out front was amazing and so good for kids. As it is close to the shore you can watch your kids whilst lounging around the beach yourself. Surfers will love it here and we had quite a few of them during our stay who enjoyed the reef breaks further up the beach. We, as a family, highly recommend this resort as not only were the grounds immaculate but the people were A+ in there hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KHillery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a nice Welcome at the Satuiatua Beach Resort. We stayed 2 nights and had a relaxing time there. The price is a bit higher compared to other Beach Fale Resorts, but the Fales are way more comfortable. They even have a bedstead. The Fales are right on the beach with very shallow water under some great trees.
We had really good samoan food, one of the best in Samoa.

Room Tip: Fales right on the beach, where you can see a nice sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bastijur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

A wonderful escape from our normal busy lives. A beachfront fale at Satuiatua was the perfect place to relax completely and enjoy the beautiful beach and all it offered. Phila and the team were wonderful and made us feel very welcome. The facilities were kept very clean/tidy and the food was really great. We'd seen a few of the beachfront fales around Samoa and I was feeling a little apprehensive about what we'd find when we showed up, but was very pleasantly surprised. Our fale was larger than others we'd seen and had two proper beds rather than mattresses on the floor. It was a perfect place to stay to experience a little piece of paradise in Savai'i. Had a wonderful time and hope to make it back again one day soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gailz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We, a family or four, children 7 & 12 stayed here for 4 nights in Mid April. Just 4 days before the King of Samoa was going to stay.
We had booked the over water Bungalow, just to be sure there was nothing between us and the view. The first night we all woke up at 3 in the morning to the strange and for us now unforgettable sound of high tide with the small waves lapping onshore underneath the Bungalow.

Phila and her Mum made us feel really welcome. The Food was excellent, in fact all was so good that on the first day having driven around the island. We knew there was no better place to be in Savaii ,... so we didn't move the car for the next 3 days.
Pace of life ... very special.
Peaceful, a paradise not to be forgotten.
We will return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hi_Text_Ricardinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My friend and I were on a surf trip and found that place by accident. Very lucky we were as we met awesome people and such a beautiful place in Satuiatua. Phila welcomed us and we had a great time there!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jamallucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Perfect getaway from the pressures of urban life, can relaxed with sound of waves lapping on the sandy beaches, excellent menu of local dishes and a beautiful and cultured hostess with knowledge of the culture and local tales that will entertain the perceptive minds.
Also this is where the Head of State of Samoa resides when he travels to the Motutele i Salafai...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeFakaifo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We travelled around both islands and found this place to be one of the best. If you are looking for somewhere to stay on the south coast of Savaii we highly recommend you stay here. The food was exceptional, we recommend the spicy fish! The beach is lovely and the fales are more private then other resorts we stayed at. We had a power cut on the night we stayed but we didn't care as we had a candlelit dinner, great food and drinks and good company with our hosts!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sfs89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savai'i hotels
27.1 mi away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#2 of 4 in Salelologa
231 reviews
28.3 mi away
Amoa Resort
Amoa Resort
#3 of 15 in Savai'i
232 reviews
25.5 mi away
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
#1 of 4 in Salelologa
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Va-i-Moana Seaside Lodge
23.4 mi away
Stevenson's at Manase
24.6 mi away
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Fagamalo
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Satuiatua Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satuiatua Beach Resort

Address: Satuiatua Main Road | Satuiatua, Savai'i, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Savai'i
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Savai'i
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Satuiatua Beach Resort is the only beach fale operating on the South West Coast of Savai'i, Samoa. We have fales (bungalows) that are located on the beach for easy access to the surf & the lagoon. Satuiatua has one of the top surfing spots in Samoa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Satuiatua Beach Resort Samoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing