We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An authentic Samoan Experienc” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regina's Beach Fales

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Savai'i
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Regina's Beach Fales
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Savai'i
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An authentic Samoan Experienc”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

These Fales are right on the beach, literaly step out of your Fale and onto the sand. The service we received here was the freindliest and most genuine of our whole trip. It is an authentic experience so don't expect 5 star luxury. The bed in a mattress on the floor and the shower is a pipe out of the wall. Don't let this put you off though as it is all part of the experience! Jacinta is now running Reginas and you can expect great food, service and excellent value for money. Keep up the great work Reginas!!

Room Tip: Be sure to request a Beach Fale.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsRomance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    21
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
18
29
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
groeditz
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

15 days of relaxing fun and adventure a very pleasent stay at reginas on the lovely village of manase many many thanks to the smith family from maik for a very warm welcome the very fine meals all over the days specially for the omu and of course i will come back

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maik h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

The view was beautiful. Beach front fale with the sound of the ocean, cool breeze from the sea WOW! Woke up to a amazing sun raise breathtaking indeed. We shell meet again! For the price you pay per person, for us it was worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

this is a typical beach fale est it's suitable and has a great location. like a lot of the beach Fale places I stayed at on this trip. the only niggling problem was with the showers, clean &.tidy all good, my gripe it that to many had no shower rose, so the water just poured out of a hole in the wall. the food was great. and did i mention the location . right on the water.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muddytrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We travelled to Samoa for a wedding and were originally booked in at the resort five minutes from Regina's. We then decided we wanted a genuine Samoan experience and Regina's was perfect! Our fale was right on the beach in clear view of the swimming Turtles. Relaxation at it's absolute best. We ate real Samoan food cooked by our hosts and loved it! The family that run Regina's are so friendly and go the extra mile to make sure you are taken care of. At night one of the men from the family sleeps in a nearby fale and does security throughout the night - not that we needed it because we felt very safe! This was the perfect relaxation spot with a great family feel to it. An added bonus was the petrol station and cash machine across the road, having access to cash withdrawals was great and meant we didn't need to carry large amounts of cash on us. Excellent accomodation, great value for money, definitely somewhere we hope to visit again.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Josh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Our whole family stayed at Regina's Beach fales - we enjoyed staying there. Lovely family who own the business. Defintely get your money's worth, three meals a day. I would recommend families or a couple. Close to shops and amenities. basic bedding and mostique nets are provided. You also share the same beach as other hotels. I'm heading back there again this year! Lovely family,there is a beautiful story behind the name Regina - you should ask, brought me to tears. I'll be back again this year!

Room Tip: Basic Fales with matteress,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stellar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

I have stayed at Regina's twice with my daughter and it is our idea of heaven.

Regina's is basic and simple - original fales with mattress, mosquito nets - most of them right on the beach front. It is a family run business and the food is usually good - is of a better standard than many other places - although one does not go to Samoa for the food! Last time I was there they did a special umu before I left with delicious fresh fish and the local speciality of taro leaves and coconut milk - delicious. Also they also give you a simple lunch of sandwiches and fruit which many other places do not. Dinner and breakfast are very pleasant in the dining fale as they have a u shaped table and you get to know the other guests who are usually interesting and good to talk to. And all this for NZ $35 -$40 per person per night.

The fales are all set in grass which makes it more pleasant than being surrounded by sand. The swimming is good at high tide and you can still swim at low tide.

It is my favourite place in Manese and one of my favourite places in the world. My idea of heaven is to be there with friends and family and a big pile of books. But only go there if you are content with the simple things in life and are happy with very basic facilities.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1811027Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savai'i hotels
17.8 mi away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#1 of 4 in Salelologa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
19.7 mi away
Amoa Resort
Amoa Resort
#2 of 15 in Savai'i
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vacations Beach Fales
Vacations Beach Fales
#12 of 15 in Savai'i
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Jet Over Hotel
Jet Over Hotel
#4 of 4 in Salelologa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stevenson's at Manase
23.0 mi away
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
#2 of 4 in Salelologa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regina's Beach Fales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina's Beach Fales

Property: Regina's Beach Fales
Address: Manase, Savai'i, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Savai'i
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Savai'i
Number of rooms: 156
Also Known As:
Regina`s Beach Fales Hotel Savai`i
Regina's Beach Fales Samoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing