We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The way a holiday should be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Savaii Lagoon Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Savai'i
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Are you looking for that postcard white sand beach with palm trees and beautiful blue waters, well equipped accomodation right on the beach, fantastic service, a feeling of utter relaxation, AND all at a reasonable rate? Your search ends at Savaii Lagoon Resort. There is so much that is great about this place the list is expansive, so all I can tell you is go - you won't be disappointed. Downsides? Its very hard to fault. Other reviewers may have commented that at low tide, it is too shallow to swim right off the beach, but about 50 m along the beach there is a large deep swimming hole which is fantastic at any tide. The resort is small and so many clever management decisions have been made to keep the rates reasonable, but still provide many of the same services you would get at a large expensive resort. They also work commendably well with the local community. It is truely impressively done.
Thanks so much Tony, Melissa, Arie and all of the wonderful staff at this fantastic resort, your number 1 rating is well deserved. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiriarmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

The team at Savai'i Lagoon are very special the fact Tony and Melissa have hired all the local people from the village and helped out with the water supply is totally manaia and earns instant respect. Felt like home away from home the rooms were immaculately clean and tidy plus to add the outside showers amazing. To add the most amazing staff going far and beyond any sort of service you could only believe in. Will be in contact as soon as the move comes. God Bless :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllegroJewelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We had a wonderful week at this boutique style resort and a perfect relaxing holiday! Melissa, Tony and their team were superb hosts and made us very welcome......in fact it was like staying with family. The rooms are delightful, the beach stunning and the meals could not be faulted. We will definitely be back. Many thanks :)

Room Tip: We had a garden room, next time we will opt for a beach front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

One of the best places we have stayed in the South Pacific. Fabulous staff, great food and a perfect beach. It's the first time we have travelled overseas with our twins who were 21 months old and we couldn't have picked a better place. The bungalows were large with a seperate bedroom with 2 portacots for the boys and a kitchenette to heat up food for them as well. The resort is small enough that it felt perfectly safe leaving the boys sleeping in the room in the heat of the day while we were on the sun loungers on the beach right outside. The lagoon was crystal clear and thanks to the reef there aren't waves and are lots of fish swimming around which made it excellent for their first time in the ocean as well. The food at the restaurant was wonderful and the pizza place across the road was excellent as well. Best of all were the staff, everyone went out of their way to make things easy and relaxing for us. We'd go back there in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel like family. We were greeted by Arie and later we met the managers, Tony and Melissa. The Bar Boys are a Treat!
Our little bungalow was a stone throw from crystal blue water. Inside was lovely and clean and surrounded with fresh flowers. Glorious sunsets everynight! We catered for ourselves which is cheaper but did treat ourselves one night of fresh fish.
I do have to say that the service here at Savaii Lagoon resort is the best we have ever had! We have done alot of Island travelling and have felt the most welcomed here :-)
Most of the reviews have summed everything up so I won't double up!
Once again, A very big thank you to Tony and Melissa. I had a tear in my eye when we left!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BEACHBUMS6770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Best stay in Samoa. This resort outclassed the other 2 resorts we stayed in. The friendliness, service, food and fresh water were excellent. Tony and Melissa were wonderful hosts. The contribution to and care of the local village also gave this resort a sense of community that showed with the local staff - thanks June! We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The resort has such a stunning beach location and we loved swimming in the beautiful beach and exploring the amazing coral right on the resort's doorstep. The restaurant had great food and overlooked the beach. We loved the range of things to do. The the Plantation walk was the highlight of our week long Samoa trip, completely due to our charming, enigmatic local guide June. We also loved the freindly service from the snorkeling company accross the road. The only downside was the lack of air-conditioning in the rooms, making sleep a little challenging on the very hot nights. Tony, Melissa and all the staff were amazing hosts, really making an effort to make us feel welcome. Even on of our party being struck with appendicitis was not too much for their skills!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayslong, Owner at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Thank you for an excellent review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and the facilities we provide. To answer your concern about lack of aircon, we do state on our website that we have overhead fans. We do our utmost to remain environmentally friendly and sustainable, and we find generally that our guests feel that aircon is not necessary. However, in the last few weeks, it has been unusually warm with very little breeze to relieve the still air. The locals themselves have been complaining about the high temps and lack of breeze. Unfortunately, our managers were not aware that you had difficulties with the lack of aircon, otherwise they would have given you another floor standing fan to alleviate your problem. We do hope that this one off problem will not deter you from visiting again. With our alofas and best wishes from the Savaii Lagoon team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savai'i hotels
19.1 mi away
Amoa Resort
Amoa Resort
#3 of 15 in Savai'i
232 reviews
21.0 mi away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#2 of 4 in Salelologa
229 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vacations Beach Fales
Vacations Beach Fales
#13 of 15 in Savai'i
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Jet Over Hotel
Jet Over Hotel
#4 of 4 in Salelologa
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
#2 of 15 in Savai'i
413 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stevenson's at Manase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savaii Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savaii Lagoon Resort

Address: Main Coast Rd, Fagamalo, Savai'i, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Savai'i
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Savai'i
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Savai'i
Price Range: £90 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savaii Lagoon Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique resort situated on a beautiful sandy beach surrounded by a lagoon with sparkling clear warm waters, safe for snorkeling and swimming. Bungalows are self contained with some cooking facilities, catering for families, singles or couples. All have outdoor showers enclosed within the bungalow to enable you to have a shower under the stars. Restaurant is on the beach also for those pina coladas or cold beers while you watch the magical sunsets for which this area is renowned.resort has a glass bottom boat and fishing charters with fishing gear provided operating from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Savaii Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savaii Lagoon Hotel Savai`i
Savaii Lagoon Savai i
Savaii Lagoon Resort Samoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing