We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“peaceful paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Savaii Lagoon Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Savai'i
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peaceful paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

We stayed at Savaii Lagoon Resort for two days for our honeymoon just as a side to visiting Upolu but we wished we had stayedlonger in Savaii. This resort is true magic.The lifestyle withing the resort and in the local villages was relaxed and perfect for a couple wanting to really step down the pace and unwind. The staff were wonderful, always attending to our needs and genuine. The food was fresh and tasty: a special thank you to Mosa: your smoothies were fantastic! The scenery was great, the water was clear, calm and the surrounding greenery was beautiful. The accomodation was clean, we particularly recommend the superior ocean view fale :romantic , spacious and right on the beach. We also recommend June's Plantation walk:he took us to his fale where we drank hot coco from real coco beans, it was the tastiest thing ever and it was lovely to experience a real Samoan household. . We also took a half day tour with Sam going to the Blowholes, , lavafields and waterfalls; ask Tony and Melissa who organise wonderful tours. highly recommended for couples

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    64
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
142
266
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
AUCKLAND, NEW ZEALAND
Level Contributor
168 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

To avoid repeating other's comments,Tony,Melissa,restaurant and bar staff,cleaners,all the staff here made our stay.The menu is fab to The location is great to,a beautiful stretch of beach.Not sure we would go back as the accommodation is very hot-studio extremely hot and the bungalows a bit cooler-however we could be susceptible to humidity and heat more than most as I don't really see other people with that issue and we struck a hot 5 days.no air con in the units.
The showers weren't the best,more of a strong trickle.
Melissa moved us to a bungalow with no fuss (heat issue) and this allowed us to sleep.Thanks again and to Tony with all the great info on Savai'i touring.you guys are the best!!!!

Room Tip: We found the studio very hot and moved to a bungalow which was a bit cooler and at least allowed us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewZealand-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

Beautiful location for the quiet getaway. Very remote for couples or familys, with very friendly staff. Beautiful rooms and food to die for. The plantation walk is a must for knowledge and to experience the Samoan culture.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinallyshaclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

The Savaii Lagoon Resort is in glorious surroundings with fantastic scenery and ambiance. Our room was spacious and well appointed, and the staff kept the resort clean and well maintained. We stayed for a week, I wish it had been two...

The real heart of this resort is in the people. June, the bar manager, is one of the most genuine and perceptive people I have met. Chatting with him and getting his perspective on everything from the weather to how to make workplaces more productive was delightful. My partner went on his plantation tour and said it was one of the best experiences she had. Although make sure you remember all the different types of bananas as you're sure to be quizzed later!

Tony and Melissa are outstanding hosts! So helpful and accommodating. They really make the Savaii Lagoon something special and their hard work is definitely paying off. I simply cannot sing their praises highly enough.

Would highly recommend to ask them for tips and hints about what to do, where to go and what to see - they will make sure you don't go wrong. It is worthwhile hiring a car for a day or so and doing a bit of touring. Speak with Tony and he'll provide you with maps and tips.

Make sure you go to the fiafia night at Le Lagoto next door - we saw a couple of fiafias in different places and this one was excellent.

Of all the places we visited on both islands the Savaii Lagoon was by far the standout. You will not be disappointed by going here!

And to Tony and Melissa - thank you so much for all of your help (particularly given our slightly bumpy start to the week!), your hard work and your hospitality. Good luck with everything, and we will definitely keep in touch!

Ffyona & Justine

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacFfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

From the moment my daughter and I stepped out of our van we were made to feel very special and very welcome by Ari, Melissa and Tony. We were very impressed with the warmth and heartland hospitality that flowed so freely. The accommodation and meals were faultless, the sunsets breathtaking but for us it is the special people at the Savaii Lagoon Resort that will leave the most lasting impression on us. We feel very priviledged to have had the opportunity to visit June's home / village and spend some time with his family, this was a real highlight of our stay. It was also great to stay somewhere that appreciates and supports the local village - it was lovely to see the local children calling in and collecting fresh water each day. Tony's map was excellent and it was certainly a great idea to hire a car to have the freedom to explore the island and take time to appreciate the beauty that is all around, from waterfalls to blowholes to the beautiful, happy, smiling faces of the local people. Smiles are free and infectious in Savaii. Savaii really is an unspoilt paradise and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. Thanks Tony and Melissa. good luck with your next adventure in the new year. Vicki & Sonya (NZ)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

What a great place to get away and unwind. Thanks Melissa and Tony for everything, loved your hospitality and happy attitude to everything!

Really don't need to leave the resort, it has everything.

Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParkViewMotorLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

If you are staying on the Savaii island, definitely stay here. This is the only place on the island (maybe even in Samoa?) that has clean tap water that you can drink. Having to keep bottles of water to drink is a hassle when travelling, and heavy to carry around. This place IS the place you see on postcards with the palm tree, the lagoon, and the sunset. It's quiet, clean, and beautiful. The resort does a lot for the villages around. You have access to rental cars, diving, dance shows at night, restaurants etc. So it's at a great location.The rooms have everything you need including a kitchen. All rooms have fly nets, There is a beautiful breeze coming from the ocean at night, so no trouble sleeping. The beach is spectacular. The managers go the extra mile for their guests. Savaii Lagoon Resort is definitely where I would stay again. Thanks Melissa and Tony!

Room Tip: All rooms are very private, surrounded by a beautiful garden that blocks out people walking by. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Segah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savai'i hotels
19.1 mi away
Amoa Resort
Amoa Resort
#2 of 15 in Savai'i
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
19.1 mi away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#2 of 4 in Salelologa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vacations Beach Fales
Vacations Beach Fales
#12 of 15 in Savai'i
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Jet Over Hotel
Jet Over Hotel
#4 of 4 in Salelologa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
#3 of 15 in Savai'i
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.1 mi away
Stevenson's at Manase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savaii Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savaii Lagoon Resort

Property: Savaii Lagoon Resort
Address: Main Coast Rd, Fagamalo, Savai'i, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Savai'i
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Savai'i
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Savai'i
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savaii Lagoon Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique resort situated on a beautiful sandy beach surrounded by a lagoon with sparkling clear warm waters, safe for snorkeling and swimming. Bungalows are self contained with some cooking facilities, catering for families, singles or couples. All have outdoor showers enclosed within the bungalow to enable you to have a shower under the stars. Restaurant is on the beach also for those pina coladas or cold beers while you watch the magical sunsets for which this area is renowned.resort has a glass bottom boat and fishing charters with fishing gear provided operating from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Savaii Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savaii Lagoon Hotel Savai`i
Savaii Lagoon Savai i
Savaii Lagoon Resort Samoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing