We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seki A - Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Savaii Lagoon Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Savai'i
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We spent an amazing 4 days relaxing at SLR in early Nov. The staff were very friendly, knowledgable about local attractions, the food was delicious (even our fussy 8 yr old managed) and the setting was magic. The plantation tour and glass bottom boat trip was a great way to spend a birthday. Nothing was ever too much bother for Tony, Melissa and the staff - you just have to ask and they work to accommodate your request. The room was functional and roomy, we loved the outdoor shower!

Room Tip: Bigger rooms have plenty of room for a single bed for children
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharonleecampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
There are newer reviews for Savaii Lagoon Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2012

Family spent a week here in two garden fales. Great location with a great beach and excellent snorkelling right off the beach. The accommodation is spacious and well appointed with everything you need to eat in if you prefer. The restaurant and bar were a popular spot for us with sunset cocktails on the deck and evening ritual. Food was excellent and Jun was always going the extra mile to make sure everyone was looked after. His village tour was very educational and well worth while. I was keen on the snorkelling available and there was plenty for the novice close in and further out the more experienced snorkellor is rewarded with turtles, coral gardens and a ship wreck. The ship wreck is usally viewed by a boat excursion but is not too far out to do it under your own steam. Was lucky enough to have encountered turtles on 6 occaissions over 5 days. The location on a beautiful beach in a fantastic lagoon is the big point of difference. Melissa and Tony are great hosts and go out of their way to make sure you have a great experience (good luck to them for their new venture). Only suggestion would be to put aircon in the fales as it can get uncomfortably hot.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digifella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I have traveled the South Pacific fairly extensively. This piece of paradise is heaven. If you're looking for 5 star, then it will depend on how your star system is calculated. If scenery and peace is rated, 5 stars...friendly staff 5 stars....location 6 stars.....accommodation 5 stars. I purposefully chose this resort because of all of the above. I love the fale feel as opposed to a hotel type room, because that is the reason I go to wonderful locations like Samoa.

Room Tip: there aren't any bad rooms
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iluvit292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

My wife and I went to the resort for our honey moon. We stayed there for 6 nights and was blown away by the sheer beauty from the moment we stepped out of the taxi. We were greeted and shown to our bungalow on the beach which was complete with a beautiful outdoor shower....these showers are one of a kind and have to be seen to be believed. Not only are the rooms awesome the restaurant is fantastic, the food is 100% fresh and cooked to.perfection and the level of service is second to none. Jun and hamosa are two of the best barmen ever!!! And Jun can make a cocktail. The surrounding reef is beautiful and apart from.snorkeling the glass bottom boat is a great way to see it. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be coming back with our friends in the future. Thank you Bruce and Margaret, Jun, hamosa and ari for making our honeymoon unforgettable.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattydickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayslong, Owner at Savaii Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Dear Mattydickson,
It was great to meet you and your lovely bride. We felt privileged to be able to take care of you on your honeymoon and it was pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your special time. The team at Savaii Lagoon wish you the very best for your future life together and perhaps someday you will return to Savaii Lagoon to refresh those happy memories of the begiinings of your life together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

My friend and I chose Savaii Lagoon after reading all the rave reviews on TripAdvisor, and we were not disappointed. We loved every minute of our 3 night stay - the surroundings are stunning, the staff are awesome and the lagoon is a great swimming spot. Such a relaxing break - topped off with a great restaurant. Melissa and Tony treat their guests like old friends, and we felt right at home from the moment we arrived! The bungalow was well appointed, loved the outdoor shower, and the fresh drinking water was an added bonus. Recommend getting a hire car so you can explore the island. Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGalAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We stayed at Savaii Lagoon Resort for two days for our honeymoon just as a side to visiting Upolu but we wished we had stayedlonger in Savaii. This resort is true magic.The lifestyle withing the resort and in the local villages was relaxed and perfect for a couple wanting to really step down the pace and unwind. The staff were wonderful, always attending to our needs and genuine. The food was fresh and tasty: a special thank you to Mosa: your smoothies were fantastic! The scenery was great, the water was clear, calm and the surrounding greenery was beautiful. The accomodation was clean, we particularly recommend the superior ocean view fale :romantic , spacious and right on the beach. We also recommend June's Plantation walk:he took us to his fale where we drank hot coco from real coco beans, it was the tastiest thing ever and it was lovely to experience a real Samoan household. . We also took a half day tour with Sam going to the Blowholes, , lavafields and waterfalls; ask Tony and Melissa who organise wonderful tours. highly recommended for couples

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

To avoid repeating other's comments,Tony,Melissa,restaurant and bar staff,cleaners,all the staff here made our stay.The menu is fab to The location is great to,a beautiful stretch of beach.Not sure we would go back as the accommodation is very hot-studio extremely hot and the bungalows a bit cooler-however we could be susceptible to humidity and heat more than most as I don't really see other people with that issue and we struck a hot 5 days.no air con in the units.
The showers weren't the best,more of a strong trickle.
Melissa moved us to a bungalow with no fuss (heat issue) and this allowed us to sleep.Thanks again and to Tony with all the great info on Savai'i touring.you guys are the best!!!!

Room Tip: We found the studio very hot and moved to a bungalow which was a bit cooler and at least allowed us...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewZealand-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savai'i hotels
19.0 mi away
Amoa Resort
Amoa Resort
#3 of 15 in Savai'i
229 reviews
19.1 mi away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#2 of 4 in Salelologa
224 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vacations Beach Fales
Vacations Beach Fales
#13 of 15 in Savai'i
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Jet Over Hotel
Jet Over Hotel
#4 of 4 in Salelologa
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
#2 of 15 in Savai'i
405 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stevenson's at Manase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savaii Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savaii Lagoon Resort

Address: Main Coast Rd, Fagamalo, Savai'i, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Savai'i
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Savai'i
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Savai'i
Price Range: £91 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savaii Lagoon Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique resort situated on a beautiful sandy beach surrounded by a lagoon with sparkling clear warm waters, safe for snorkeling and swimming. Bungalows are self contained with some cooking facilities, catering for families, singles or couples. All have outdoor showers enclosed within the bungalow to enable you to have a shower under the stars. Restaurant is on the beach also for those pina coladas or cold beers while you watch the magical sunsets for which this area is renowned.resort has a glass bottom boat and fishing charters with fishing gear provided operating from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Savaii Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savaii Lagoon Hotel Savai`i
Savaii Lagoon Savai i
Savaii Lagoon Resort Samoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing