We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to shop for fruit and snacks before you arrive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Savaii Lagoon Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Savai'i
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2009

Loved the resort but was shocked to find it hard to purchase fresh fruit and veges anywhere- no roadside stalls- well worth stopping at markets at lower end of Island in taxi and stocking up on what you may need. Take wine/alcohol too - and expect to eat tuna for lunch in toasted bread from breakfast- canned foods available in store across the road. Would be good to have a car- was far too hot to cycle and walk far. Snorkelling trip was awesome. Snorkling was superb.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VivaciouaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2009

Had 3 glorious nights here & it was the highlight of our 2nd trip to Samoa. Unfortunately the cook was ill , but it was only a 50m walk next door along the beach to Le Lagoto Resort, where we opened a tab & were treated as if we were staying there.The facilities at Savai'i Lagoon are quite new, & are kept in very good nick. It is only 15m to go for a swim in the lagoon , & snorkeling, swimming & diving are all possible - Dive Savai'i is just across the other side of the road.
Would go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank burgla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

We arrived welcomed by a warm Samoan hug. It made us feel welcomed that instant. The bungalow was clean and modestly sufficient. The master bedroom was adorned very nicely. The only issue I had with the bungalow was the cramped kitchen area. However, it has a complete kitchenette with microwave and electric pans, etc.
What is most striking about our stay here, was the warmth of the hotel staff, and the location of the resort. As soon as you open the bungalow door, you are welcomed by the beach with gorgeous sand and a wide expanse of blue blue blueee waters perfect for wading and shallow-water snorkelling.
Barbecue facilities were provided, all you have to do is inform before-hand if you want to use it. The staff willingly accompanies you to look for a place to buy your bbq needs. And any other needs, really ^_^ Breakfast is served fresh with local bread and local fruit daily.
However, as much as this is a slice of paradise, there is no bar or swimming pool provided (who needs a swimming pool when u have the whole ocean before you! Truly, it was fantastic). You can go over to the bar on the hotel next door, but it does cost a dear fortune when u have friends who love their drinks ^_^ And if you're looking for peace and quiet, this is the place. Loud music and raucousness after hours are frowned upon, buuut, feel free to inquire as to where the beach party is!
Snorkelling facilities are provided across the road and a mini-market for basic foodstuffs. I would definitely recommend this place to other travellers :)
PS. Their website have a fantastic 360degree view of the bungalows!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dr4gonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

Excellent accommodation and services, great being next to pizza place, local shops, bar next door, diver and snorkel shop across the road. With young children it was good to be able to cook some meals for ourselves in our bungalow. Location is fantastic, perfect safe beach for children and enough depth to still be able to swim at low tide. Good to find a top place in Samoa at a reasonable price. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

As I had never been to Samoa before I was a little apprehensive about the quality of accommodation, amongst other things. When we got to the resort, we were pleasantly surprised how comfortable, spacious and clean everything was. The fale faced directly onto the lagoon, which was only about 10 metres away. There aren't many options for eating out in Fagamolo, but the resort is only a few weeks away from completing their own restaurant, which will certainly increase the quality of local food available. The hosts were so lovely, and totally accommodating in anything we requested. This is the MUST STAY resort on Savaii...without a doubt !!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHCTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

Very welcoming and knowledgable hosts. A lovely clean room with good facilities, fantastic location, right on the beach!!

Handy pizza place next door and dive shop right across the road - great!!

Loved the outdoor bathroom and the included breakfasts were ample and very tasty!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AucklandBelac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Often when you return to a place that you previously enjoyed, you can be sadly disappointed.
Last year, we thought our 5 nights at Savaii Lagoon were terrific, so decided to return this July for 7 nights.. We certainly weren't disappointed.
So what do we like?
The bungalows are spacious, airy, light,with great views of the bay and lagoon, and maybe 4 or 5 meters from the golden sand beach and crystal clear water. Swimming is possible over most of the day and there is plenty to hold your interest in the snorkelling.
An ample breakfast of fresh local fruits, cornflakes, freshly baked bread and jams is
provided to give you a good start.
Other meals your option...either cook in your own small but adequate kitchenette or on the beach fale wood fired BBQ whilst watching fab sunset, order an excellent Pizza from Andy next door, or an upmarket dinner under the stars at the adjacent Le Lagato Resort.
They also make great cocktails and with a Happy Hour every evening, the price is right.
Another option in the next few months will be the managers. Kristoff and Patricia, opening their own small restaurant on the property, serving fresh local produce.
Its all so wonderfully casual, everyone so friendly, you drop right into holiday mode, barefoot, shorts, a book to read or just gaze out to sea, a Vailima (beer), yep, thats suits
me just fine.
What not to like?? Got me there, so I asked Joan. She ummed and ahrred a bit and said
"Can't think of anything". But remember, this is a laid back, relaxed experience- those seeking Big Resort amenities and activities should not apply...unless they want to get reeducated. We love the place.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savai'i hotels
19.1 mi away
Amoa Resort
Amoa Resort
#3 of 15 in Savai'i
240 reviews
21 mi away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#1 of 4 in Salelologa
234 reviews
0 mi away
Vacations Beach Fales
Vacations Beach Fales
#12 of 15 in Savai'i
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Jet Over Hotel
Jet Over Hotel
#4 of 4 in Salelologa
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Fagamalo
421 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stevenson's at Manase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savaii Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savaii Lagoon Resort

Address: Main Coast Rd, Fagamalo, Savai'i WS2381, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Savai'i
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Savai'i
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Savai'i
Price Range: £90 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savaii Lagoon Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique resort situated on a beautiful sandy beach surrounded by a lagoon with sparkling clear warm waters, safe for snorkeling and swimming. Bungalows are self contained with some cooking facilities, catering for families, singles or couples. All have outdoor showers enclosed within the bungalow to enable you to have a shower under the stars. Restaurant is on the beach also for those pina coladas or cold beers while you watch the magical sunsets for which this area is renowned.resort has a glass bottom boat and fishing charters with fishing gear provided operating from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Savaii Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savaii Lagoon Hotel Savai`i
Savaii Lagoon Savai i
Savaii Lagoon Resort Samoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing