We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly, great food, good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Savaiian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Savaiian Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salelologa
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Very friendly, great food, good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

Spend 3 enjoyable nights - would highly recommend to families.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucieOz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    79
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
57
87
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Savaiian Hotel, although short, it was surely memorable.... The food at the restaurant was superb and presentation was spot on, my partner had the Mahimahi fish steak dowsed in an onion and coconut sauce, and i had Fish and Chips (Both dishes were locally caught Fish and it was fresh and overall one of the best meals we had during our trip over). The Chef/Owner came out and had a Vailima with us sharing some of the history behind the family run Savaiian Hotel. The staff were friendly and catered to all requirements to make our stay comfortable. I highly recommend this for any traveler looking for an experience to remember.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArthurSooalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

I stayed at the hotel for 4wks, I enjoyed my stay. I loved the food it was great there was a variety of choices. We got a set menu for each meal and it was great not having to make the decision of what i wanted to eat. The staff were very help and pleasant. The rooms were clean and had air conditioning that was included in the room fee. The grounds were beautiful right on the water. Plenty of room to take time for yourself sitting in a hamic in a fale reading or watching the fisherman row by. The pool was clean and refreshing.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cutiepiejhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apia, Samoa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

Talofa Lava,
First, I would like on behalf of the SENESE team (Dinah, Faaea, Loa and myself), RIDBC (Elizabeth and Kylie) and ICEE (Carolien) to express our sincere thanks and gratitude to Poi and Nola (owners) and all the staff of the Savaiian hotel for the wonderful service provided for us during our stay at your place. We felt at home from day one and we really enjoyed the whole time there. It was like being home away from home. Having stayed at Savaiian hotel contributed a lot to the success of our program because we would come home and shared the experience of each day in the comfortable and relaxing atmosphere of the place. And when we needed a swim at the end of the day, the simple swimming pool was always clean and fresh for our use. When it came to food, you had it all and it was always served with a beautiful smile from your hospitable staff. Even those in the bar were able to spend time to chat with the visitors (thanks Alex and Sapi). Thank you all for the tremendous hospitality shown to us. We will always treasure the time spent at your wonderful place and we'll always come back. May Savaiian hotel continue to grow to be one of the bests in Savaii and may all your guests experience the true Samoan hospitality during their stay there.
Faafetai Tele Lava,
Sagato

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saint0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

We stayed in the Savaiian hotel in November 2010 and had a brilliant time. The hotel is lovely and the staff are excellent and very friendly. We felt as though nothing was to much trouble and sat and chatted with the staff and had a couple of Vailima beers night after night! 2 day trips were organised for us and we got to see more of Savaii which was exactly what we were after. The room was good, food service fast and acomodating and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Samoa and the Savgaiian hotel. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pips2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

First of all I must say that Savaiian is the place to go in Samoa, and Savaiian hotel was awesome. The staff at Saviian hotel are very friendly and keen to show you around the island. You can also get a personal tour of the island from Poi (owner) which is really good value. Excellent breakfast (esp. coconut jam). The bar is also a big bonus ;). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ra2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Savaiian for three nights. I could go on and on about all the wonderful things about our stay but it is abbreviated in the title of my post. In a nutshell, we loved the Savaiian Hotel.....expect very warm and friendly family/ owners, delicious food, nice clean, comfortable room and with a convenient location. Two slight disappointments: great snorkeling right out front but need to go at high tide...really not a very big deal. We rented a vehicle right next door to the hotel at a very good rate by Savaii standards, but......the tires were bald. Couldn't quite see the threads and the car pulled terribly to the right. Thankfully, we didn't have any problems but if you rent there, be sure to fully check out the vehicle prior to signing.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 76Dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salelologa
10.6 mi away
Amoa Resort
Amoa Resort
#2 of 15 in Savai'i
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
7.6 mi away
Jet Over Hotel
Jet Over Hotel
#4 of 4 in Salelologa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vacations Beach Fales
Vacations Beach Fales
#12 of 15 in Savai'i
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
#2 of 4 in Salelologa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
19.0 mi away
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
#3 of 15 in Savai'i
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
19.0 mi away
Savaii Lagoon Resort
Savaii Lagoon Resort
#1 of 15 in Savai'i
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savaiian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savaiian Hotel

Property: The Savaiian Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 7009, Salelologa, Savai'i, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Savai'i > Salelologa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salelologa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Savaiian Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savaiian hotel offers comfortable affordable accommodation in 6 self contained units with aircon/en suite bathroom/hotwater/fridge/tea coffee/patio/kitchen facilities available as well as 5 traditional styled fales for those on a tighter budget-all fully screened with ceiling fan and en suite. We provide haven to those wanting to get away from the busy city life and you will not forget your stay in the tranquil village of Lalomalva. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Savaiian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savaiian Hotel Salelologa
Savaiian Motel Salelologa
The Savaiian Hotel Samoa/Salelologa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing