We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Savaiian Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Jet Over Hotel(Salelologa)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amoa Resort(Savai'i)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Vasa Resort(Cape Fatuosofia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
124
88
15
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
88
15
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolhot watergreat place to staygarden bungalowsouth coast tourfishspent nightshighlight of our tripferry terminallocal knowledgeminute drivebeach sidewe loved our staybreakfast was includedno air conday tourpoi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Stayed for almost a week as we were looking for a peaceful break away from our recent earthquakes! The rooms were clean and tidy with everything needed. The friendly service was memorable as was the excellent food served in the restaurant. Hard to find a better place to soak up the warmth and just relax. All good value for money. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonethebone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Big rooms, nice and clean. Very friendly staff. Very good value for money - definitely a good place to stay coming on or off the ferry. Probably wouldn't stay here more than a few days though. There is no beach and there are more 'resorty' places on Savaii.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0eG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We loved our stay at the savaiian hotel! Affordable accommodation ,beautiful food (esp breakfast) ,clean facilities ,but best of all was the service. The staff at the savaiian hotel went out of the way to make sure we were comfortable and that we had all that we needed to make our stay with them one to remember. The staff truly made us feel like we were a part of the family which meant a lot to our family who were in Savaii for the first time.

Thank you so much Poi and staff for truly blessing us with your hospitality

SEE YOU NEXT TIME MUCH LOVE KROUSE FAMILY

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina_Krouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

I stayed at the Savaiian Hotel for about 5 weeks- it was a really great experience. All of the staff were wonderful, and really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were clean and very comfortable, the grounds are beautiful, every meal was amazing - it really was a nice place to stay and a great experience. Overall a very relaxing and enoyable experience - I would definetly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to Savai'i! ...or thinking of travelling to Samoa : )

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadaAshley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

I travelled to Samoa with my fiance and mother in February 2010 (the oldest option for date of stay was July 2010, so ignore that). We stayed at the Savaiian Hotel, in one of the air conditioned rooms, for one week and were extremely impressed by the service and accomodation. We would have stayed longer if we hadn't pre-booked to spend our final week at Aggie Grey's Lagoon Resort & Spa. A huge thank you to owners Poi and Nola who went right out of their way to really make us feel welcome! Poi took us on personal tours around the island and showed my fiance how to prepare his first umu for one of our dinners. The food from the restaurant was a-ma-zing! Poi really catered to our desire for real Samoan food too. We absolutely loved the fale with hammocks, the cayaking and the little library of books to read. Having the car hire place next door was very handy. While the vehicle options were limited, the lady was very nice and the rental fee reasonable. Despite the fact that it rained for most of our time there, we still had a blast. We would definitely go back to the Savaiian for another great relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: No room is disadvantaged in terms of views
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pedsandbigcarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews