We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and friendly”
Review of The Savaiian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Savaiian Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Salelologa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My wife and I were on business in Savaii and stayed here for 5 nights. I wanted a location near to town and close to a supermarket ....and the Savaiil Hotel ticked both boxes. The rooms are clean, well equipped and the beds comfortable. We also really enjoyed the pool and swan here every morning and evening.

The tropical breakfast includes tea / coffee, a selection of 3 fruits normally and bread or toast with jam. Quite adequate. For those wanting a hot breakfast, this is available for an extra charge. For the evening meals there is a good selection and you place orders in advance so that the meal is ready when you sit down to dinner.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the most expensive ones (the ocean view aircon ones) but all are set in quiet sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Len C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed at Savaiian Hotel leading up to White Sunday 2013. Great place to stay, private and beautiful natural surroundings. All the staff made us feel welcome. Would definitely go back and stay for future trips. Affordable, small and peaceful.

Room Tip: Rooms by the waterfront are awesome. Sunrises in the morning and sunset in the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Api P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights with our 20mth old twins and 6yr old. Very family and child friendly. Affordable - the cheapest place we stayed. Good food with a mix of local dishes, included buffet breakfast. Awesome friendly staff and great managers who are gradually improving each area of the place. A little pool for the toddlers. Not far from the ferry so easy to travel to. Our room was clean and tidy. We will return to the Savaiian Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanice18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed for a week and it was one of the most relaxing weeks I spent. The staff were awesome and couldn't have been friendlier. The owner even lent me his fishing gear!
Meals are fantastic and all freshly cooked to order.
I am planning on coming back very soon to show my mother the beautiful Savaii! We will certainly be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmorley1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We booked the Savaiian Hotel as our place to stay while in Savaii for our Friends wedding, it was 40 minutes away from the wedding venue, but well worth the experience.... We had great service, comfortable room, unfortunately only a fan and not air conditioning... (next time we are there that option will change), the breakfast menu was lovely, it satisfied me during our time there, however my daughter and husband opted to add in Scrambled eggs on toast, and a Big Savaiian Breakfast, on a couple of days while we were there... the dinner meals were great, we were able to pre-order dinner before we went out for the day, and give them a time that we would be back, so when we arrived at that time, dinner was ready, hot and waiting... great service, and excellent quality of food.
Sitting by the pool side on a hot day, lapping up the sun and breeze, it was great to have a bar onsite, where we enjoyed the scenery while sipping on a vailima and pina colada.... I would definitely go back to the Savaiian Hotel if I was in Savaii again...
thank you for the great experience and hospitality....

Room Tip: When booking, make sure to get air conditioning in your room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were visiting family in Palauli and chose to stay in a hotel since the family is very, very large. The Savaiian Hotel was close enough to family and priced right. That's all we were looking for, but overall we were pleased with our stay. Our room was clean, though I think the shower needed some attention. The view was beautiful, the staff was friendly and professional, and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed their spaghetti and their fries are delicious. We will definitely stay there again the next time we are blessed to visit Samoa.

I agree that Savai'i is the more beautiful of the islands of Western Samoa. I loved Upolu since we also have family in Apia, but Savai'i is GORGEOUS!

Room Tip: I'm glad we upgraded to a room with A/C!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Savaiian Hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking for value-for-money accommodation on Savaii. Our bungalow was clean and had adequate facilities (such as a hot shower and WiFi) for our holiday, which combined business with pleasure.
The newly landscaped swimming pool was excellent, and the staff were very friendly and efficient. Our breakfasts and dinners, taken in the beautiful dining/reception area with stunning views out over the ocean, were excellent. If we ever return to Savaii we will stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: Book well ahead and ask for an ocean view bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salelologa
10.6 mi away
Amoa Resort
Amoa Resort
#3 of 15 in Savai'i
231 reviews
7.6 mi away
Jet Over Hotel
Jet Over Hotel
#4 of 4 in Salelologa
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vacations Beach Fales
Vacations Beach Fales
#12 of 15 in Savai'i
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
#1 of 4 in Salelologa
318 reviews
19.1 mi away
Savaii Lagoon Resort
Savaii Lagoon Resort
#1 of 15 in Savai'i
545 reviews
18.9 mi away
Stevenson's at Manase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savaiian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savaiian Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 7009, Salelologa, Savai'i, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Savai'i > Salelologa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Salelologa
Price Range: £25 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Savaiian Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savaiian hotel offers comfortable affordable accommodation in 6 self contained units with aircon/en suite bathroom/hotwater/fridge/tea coffee/patio/kitchen facilities available as well as 5 traditional styled fales for those on a tighter budget-all fully screened with ceiling fan and en suite. We provide haven to those wanting to get away from the busy city life and you will not forget your stay in the tranquil village of Lalomalva. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Savaiian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savaiian Hotel Salelologa
Savaiian Motel Salelologa
The Savaiian Hotel Samoa/Salelologa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing