We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salelologa
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We loved Lusia's Lagoon! It was beautiful - you definitely can't beat the scenery as you look out over the balcony of your room into a bright blue lagoon (that you can jump right into, if you want to). Lusia's is next to the only "town" in all of Savai'i, so at least it has access to buses, food, restaurants and car rental...but it's still all pretty remote. There's also not much to do around Lusia's besides swim, but it's a good destination to start your travels further into Savai'i. We LOVED the staff who always welcomed us and took great care of our 2 year old. And when we wanted to drive around a little, the manager allowed us to rent his car for fairly cheaply for the day. What a bonus! The food was pretty good (there's not too many other options around). The room was nice and comfortable, though there were lots of mosquitos (and no nets). There is no "beach" so to speak other than a really rock 5 meter shore on the end of the resort (which you'll need water shoes to walk on). But this is not the place to go if you want a beach experience. All together, it was a great experience and a sweet place to go!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrStubbs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
There are newer reviews for Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

We found Lusia's to be peaceful and quiet in a unique setting, we didn't see anything similar to this in our travels around Samoa. Set in bush with beautiful trees, birds were aplenty, and beautiful calm lagoon. Unfortunately this was also mosquito paradise so repellent is a must!

We arrived saturated from a very wet ferry trip and walk to Lusia's, we had booked a fale over the water but the weather was rough and we were soaked! We were immediately offered an upgrade at a discounted price into the deluxe accommodation apartment rooms, elegantly furnished and with hot water, comfy bed, brilliant views... a slice of unexpected luxury!

Great staff, friendly and welcoming, especially Tui who was delightful and engaging, sharing with us stories of everyday life.... and the locals name for the best beer! Very helpful thanks Tui! He took wonderful care of us.

Food was really good, breakfast was fruit with koko Samoa dip and a choice of egg dishes prepared on demand. Lunch and dinner menu was of high standard and beautifully presented. Cocktails were cheap!

We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 204Sunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Working in Savaii and knowing that after a busy day, Lusia's place was a place where I could unwind and relax. The food was awesome and tasty and the restaurant was situated in a stunning, quiet environment. Well done Lusia, you have a lovely place with very efficient and friendly staff.

Robyn
Paraparaumu NZ

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The staff, surroundings, atmosphere and food were outstanding. I had experienced the welcoming nature of the Pacific people but Lucias lagoon chalets took it to a whole new level. They have internet available (one of the few in Savai'i) and can cater for anyone - tourist, family holiday, that special occasion, group or business trip

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Just needed a break after an all nighter at the airport after taking the 8.00 am ferry to Salelonga. Its just a 5 tala taxi fare from the ferry( it was 30 dg so with all the bags it wasn't an option to walk !!) and we received a great welcome form the lovely girls at reception. We stayed in on of the lagoon fale's which was very basic with just a bed with use of the outside toilet and shower facility, also very basic but OK as a start. If you don't like the potential of getting wet then stay in a self contained unit . We loved the feeling of being out and close to the nature of the island.
The food and service was great , the baked and pan fried Tuna was out of this world and Jim our host was an excellent resource for our initial intro to the island. He's a real nice guy and will do anything that he can to make your visit a happy one.Thanks from Ant and Trish

Room Tip: If you want privacy and a few of the neccessities then stay in a self contained fale, otherwise this...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anttrish2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Chose this place as the pictures looked great and the reviews were great, and we were not dissappointed. We could walk easily from the wharf and were greeted by a smiling "jim", the manager and great staff. We loved our over the water chalet...very rustic. The kayaking was great fun here and swimming good...but wouldnt be great for little children.We loved the fact the market was just 10 minutes walk away, and buses there also to anywhere on Savaii.
We stayed here at the start of our Samoa trip and it was an amazing place to sit and enjoy the visuals...sparkling blue water and the ferries going by every now and again...with cool water just a jump away.....dont forget lots of mossie spray here!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We recently had a family holiday in Samoa for two weeks. Our first part of the holiday was on the island of savaii, we stayed at Lusias Lagoon resort, I couldn't recommend it highly enough!
People were amazing, accomadation was great, food was good, the area was amazing, the lagoon and decking area around the Lagoon was nothing short of perfect. The water was so clear and beautiful. We thought that we were going to be dissapointed as we couldnt get the chalet that hung over the water , we were in the rooms set further back, but were still just as happy, the view we had was just like a post card. (Just bring a bottle opener, they had none). The island of Savaii was definately my favourite!

Room Tip: The rooms set back are a bit larger, better for families than the ones over hanging the lagoon. We w...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheG00dies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salelologa
7.6 mi away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#2 of 4 in Salelologa
225 reviews
6.9 mi away
Amoa Resort
Amoa Resort
#3 of 15 in Savai'i
229 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jet Over Hotel
Jet Over Hotel
#4 of 4 in Salelologa
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Stevenson's at Manase
23.3 mi away
Savaii Lagoon Resort
Savaii Lagoon Resort
#1 of 15 in Savai'i
543 reviews
32.7 mi away
Va-i-Moana Seaside Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lusia's Lagoon Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lusia's Lagoon Chalets

Address: South Coast Rd, Salelologa, Savai'i, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Savai'i > Salelologa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salelologa
Price Range: £40 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lusia's Lagoon Chalets 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, boutique resort located on the Big Island of Savai'i in Salelologa. If you are looking for somewhere a little different, somewhere relaxing, we are the place you have been looking for! Located conveniently - get off the ferry at Salelologa wharf turn left. Lusia's Lagoon Chalets is a five minute walk or 1 minute drive from the wharf at Salelologa, Savaii. At Lusia's you can walk through a natural Samoan forest amongst the towering and rare native ifilele trees. Take a dip in our turquoise lagoon, or for the more adventurous, you may like to snorkel or kayak and view the amazing variety of marine life. In the evening, enjoy a satisfying meal in CC's Restaurant & Bar, or you may like to have your meal served to you on our deck situated on the edge of our lagoon. Accommodation ranges from self contained air conditioned units, shared facility "over the water fales" and budget accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Lusia's Lagoon Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusia`s Lagoon Chalets Hotel Salelologa
Lusias Lagoon Chalets Salelologa
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets Samoa/Salelologa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing