We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Salelologa
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Staff at this resort are amazing... Loved the service that they provided... The rooms were nice and big however the down fall for me was the aircon was not working so it was VERY hot in the room. That aside though, the food is amazing and very fast and the service was awesome... Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamiesua19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

Sleeping in a chalet over the lagoon was such a beautiful experience that we expected to be unaffordable with our budget. Yet at Lusia's we actually had a chance to fall asleep and wake up to the water slapping against the shore right underneath our bed! That and the lush and beautifully maintained tropical gardens made our stay a magical experience and a great introduction to Savaii. We loved the food, especially breakfast and the great NZ wines, not to mention the beautiful deck, the free use of the kayak and the very friendly & helpful staff. Perfect location to start and finish our cycling trip around Savaii.

Room Tip: Definitely one of the lagoon chalets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed at Lucias for 5 nites in Nov 13 and found the location was absolutley perfect. Amazing waters for swimming in. Tuis and the girls where very friendly and really made me feel very welcomed. The food was fantastic and I will be back in Samoa next year and will be staying here again. Thank you guys for your amazing hospotality! see you in 2014!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank duncanh599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

This place is like a hidden paradise! I booked this place blindly on the Internet before I went to Samoa and I couldn't have had a better place to stay at. There are so many reasons why this place is a must stay!! One of them is the people...the people here are beautiful, managed by Jim and the atmosphere that is created there is very lay back but also they are there to provide a very good service to their guests. The girls are absolutely beautiful and are the politest ladies, you will fall in love with these girls. Everyone is full of smiles and you feel very comfortable there...I could live here! The lagoon is beautiful and you can grab a kayak or snorkel around whenever you feel like it. I opted for the fale on the lagoon and woke up to a beautiful sunrise every morning, it was like they sky was on fire!! I got to know one of the boys that worked there, his name is Tui and he is the man! I only stayed for 6 nights but he was like a brother, he looked out for me and he provides a very genuine service to the guests and has an amazing rapport with everyone he serves. Overall this place is 100% one of the best places I have ever stayed! incredibly affordable, amazingly friendly and the food Oh My the food is good!!! You couldn't thank them enough for the service this place provides!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
5  Thank KlordK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We were checking out Lusia's on the high recommendation from a friend. Although we decided to stay at our booked accommodation in the end, our daughter had left her favourite teddy at the restaurant. When we went to see if it was there, it couldn't be found. The owner took our number in Upulo and promised to contact us if it turned up. We left on the ferry with a very tearful 5yr old and little hope of ever seeing mousey again...

The next day we received a phone call from the manager apologising for not finding it and saying that the staff had got our daughter another bear to replace it. Whilst we appreciated the thought 'Mousey' had been with us since No.1 was 5months old, and was quite special so we declined the kind offer with thanks. The manager said he would keep looking as one of the staff had said he thought he'd seen it.

Mousey was eventually found and the manager arranged for him to, not only be brought over on the ferry, but also to meet us in Apia as it was closer to where we were staying, just in time before we had to fly home! Such a wonderful end to the holiday and lovely service from the staff and management at Lusia's. Thank you so much, she would have been devastated to go home with out him.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorna91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGRLusiasLagoon, Manager at Lusia's Lagoon Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Talofa Lorna!

I'm so happy to hear that Mousey was reunited with your daughter and am glad we were able to get it to you just in time for your flight, i'm just sorry that she had to go through those couple days of grief!

We hope to see you again the next time you return to Samoa!

Warmest Regards,

Lusia's Lagoon Chalets

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We did not stay here, but had lunch here during a tour of Savai'i.

The service was extremely friendly, particularly the man who our driver called "Lepo".

Food was very tasty. The Oka I had there was one of the best I sampled anywhere in Samoa. If the rooms are anything like the restaurant - it's probably worth a look.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

There was a terrible storm the day we arrived and we had booked the open fales on the lagoon. Not a good combination!!! Next day we were moved to two very nice and spacious rooms also with a very nice view - and aircondition. And the weather improved :-) We had all our meals at Lusia's restaurant which is very good and also not cheap. The staff was very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soeren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salelologa
3.8 mi away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#1 of 4 in Salelologa
232 reviews
6.9 mi away
Amoa Resort
Amoa Resort
#3 of 15 in Savai'i
235 reviews
1 mi away
Jet Over Hotel
Jet Over Hotel
#4 of 4 in Salelologa
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Vacations Beach Fales
Vacations Beach Fales
#13 of 15 in Savai'i
70 reviews
23.6 mi away
Stevenson's at Manase
23.2 mi away
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Fagamalo
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lusia's Lagoon Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lusia's Lagoon Chalets

Address: South Coast Rd, Salelologa, Savai'i, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Savai'i > Salelologa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Salelologa
Price Range: £38 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lusia's Lagoon Chalets 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, boutique resort located on the Big Island of Savai'i in Salelologa. If you are looking for somewhere a little different, somewhere relaxing, we are the place you have been looking for! Located conveniently - get off the ferry at Salelologa wharf turn left. Lusia's Lagoon Chalets is a five minute walk or 1 minute drive from the wharf at Salelologa, Savaii. At Lusia's you can walk through a natural Samoan forest amongst the towering and rare native ifilele trees. Take a dip in our turquoise lagoon, or for the more adventurous, you may like to snorkel or kayak and view the amazing variety of marine life. In the evening, enjoy a satisfying meal in CC's Restaurant & Bar, or you may like to have your meal served to you on our deck situated on the edge of our lagoon. Accommodation ranges from self contained air conditioned units, shared facility "over the water fales" and budget accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Lusia's Lagoon Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusia`s Lagoon Chalets Hotel Salelologa
Lusias Lagoon Chalets Salelologa
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets Samoa/Salelologa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing