We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & comfortable, with a great pool”
Review of Jet Over Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jet Over Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Salelologa
Leh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean & comfortable, with a great pool”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I was booked into 2 nights at the Jet Over by my work, and having read some fairly abysmal reviews of the place I was dreading it. Perhaps our expectations were very low but we were pleasantly surprised - the rooms were clean and the bathroom and kitchenette had been recently updated and we were provided with ample toiletries and fresh towels. The waiters and reception staff were friendly and attentive, and the breakfasts were good - with fresh fruit, toast, pancakes, tea and coffee. The new pool area is quite lovely, with lots of palms for shade, a large wooden deck and a nice view of the water.

We did not have the best room, with only one window which faced into the mall inside, but I'm sure there are nicer rooms available. We found it odd that the room had a kitchenette with a sink, microwave, fridge and cupboards but only provided 2 glasses and 2 mugs - it would be good if they fitted this out better so you could self cater.

Saleologa is a handy spot to the wharf and was close to the office I was working in, but otherwise is definitely not where you would choose to spend your holiday in Savai'i. While I would recommend the Jet Over for people on business, or for a night if you had a very early ferry the next morning, if you are holiday with your family head to Manase and stay in beach fales for the true Samoan experience!

Room Tip: Avoid the 'mall rooms' as they do not have external windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    26
    16
    17
    19
See reviews for
28
28
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kawerau, New Zealand
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Jetover is a nice location, nice gardens and pool but it still doesnt quite achieve what it promises.
We stayed in the terrace suite this time.- nice looking unit but it hadnt been cleaned that well (rubbish in drawers, dirt on window sills behind closed curtains etc) not enough towels for the number of our party - and we had prebooked.The most annoying thing was the bedroom was upstairs and bathroom downstairs but there was no hand rail on the stairs- I found that unsafe.
Its just not quite the standard that it advertises itself as, we still enjoyed our stay but would like to see more consistent standards and customer service.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amysmum578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerikeri nz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Booked a car from this company. Paid for one full day plus 20 tala per hour for 5 additional hours, 100 tala.
We were given a Toyota and headed off up the west coast. The speedometer did not work, the driver window refused to close after being opened, rendering the air conditioning useless. We had to refuel twice in a distance of 120 kilometres. We stayed overnight at Fagamalo and started down the east coast the next morning. Around 10 kilometres out the car started to stutter. We could not get above five kilometres per hour. No phone signal so could not contact Jetz. We limped in to Puapua where the car cut out completely. We had to pay a local man to drive us to Jetz at a cost of 50 tala as we had to catch the last ferry. We reported the car breakdown and location and requested a partial refund. This was refused in a very rude manner. We lost a day of our holiday. Would definitely not recommend this company.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Stella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salelologa hotels

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

so we knew lunch had stopped being served( only 30 mins left) it was 1.30pm but we asked and the staff said yes no worries - possibly because there was a party of 9...the venue grounds looked lovely. The food was bad bad bad...after taking the orders and waiting of 1/2 and hour the waiter came back and said this and that weren't available...I don't know whether this is a reflection of the rest of the food service...but we felt ripped off when we paid our bill...worst food on Savaii

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hilde99_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights. Thank goodness I didn't stay any longer. No plates cups or cutlery in room on arrival. No tea towels. Had to go and get all of these items ourselves! Staff just walking around not being usefull to us staying there. Bad attitude. Not once was our room cleaned by staff. Staff couldn't be trusted. Complimentary breakfast consisted of toast and pancakes! Was expecting much more than that!! Pool was dirty with dead bugs. Was not turned on when in use. Food expensive yet gross and not worth it! We ordered garlic bread which was 10 tala and what we got was 2 bread slices with garlic spread on it. Dont these people know what garlic bread is!!! Rip off. WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank faina8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on a weekend trip to savaii. Rained heavily wen we arrived from upolu so we found the closest place from the wharf. Terrible service....stems down from the manager. It took forever for anything we asked about to be actioned including getting basics such as enough towels or soap for our group. We complained that the aircon did not work and the manager initially refused to compensate us before eventually giving us a pizza!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RJR-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in a garden / ocean view. The staff were helpful & friendly. We used the Jet Over as our base while on Savai'i and that was the right choice. The pool was clean and well balanced so was a great place to relax & cool off. We would highly recommend the Jet Over & we will return with no hesitation.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the newer garden / ocean view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salelologa
7.6 mi away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#2 of 4 in Salelologa
218 reviews
5.9 mi away
Amoa Resort
Amoa Resort
#3 of 15 in Savai'i
212 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
#1 of 4 in Salelologa
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Savaii Lagoon Resort
Savaii Lagoon Resort
#1 of 15 in Savai'i
506 reviews
22.8 mi away
Stevenson's at Manase
22.4 mi away
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
#2 of 15 in Savai'i
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jet Over Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jet Over Hotel

Property: Jet Over Hotel
Address: Salelologa Road | Bluebird Mall, Salelologa, Savai'i, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Savai'i > Salelologa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Salelologa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jet Over Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Jet Over Hotel. We offer a top location in the main town of Salelologa, only 2 min from the Wharf and 5 min from the Airport. Our resort style Hotel provides anything from budget traditional fale type accommodation to luxury Ocean view rooms. This is a perfect choice for both family and business with all the shopping you might need just around the corner. The Jet Over Hotel also offers an ocean view lounge room. Keri's Lounge is where you can meet friends, enjoy TV viewing, or simply relax in the cool ocean breeze. Our Aunty Helen's Restaurant, with our lovely staff, offers great scrumptious cuisine that will suit any palate. And within the restaurant is ANDREW'S BAR that offers a fantastic selection of beverages and drinks to quench your thirst. At the end of day, take a dip in the Hotel Pool, relax and wash the heat of day away. Or enjoy a morning swim as the sun comes over the horizon. For your onward travel, our friendly staff would be more than happy to confirm your bookings or arrange transportation around Savaii. Convenience, Security, Hospitality, Comfort...and the relaxation of Savaii ....What more do you need? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Jet Over Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jet Over Hotel Samoa/Salelologa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing