We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was good”
Review of Jet Over Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jet Over Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Salelologa
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This is purely a review for a lunch we had. All was nice and could not really fault it, other than some peices of tuna still slightly frozen. It was also a bit cheaper than some of the more expensive resorts on savai'i.

Pool and grounds looked nice.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank szkut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

6 of us stayed for three days in 3 ocean view rooms bathroom and kitchen were down stairs bedroom up stairs bit inconvenient but who cares you get a great view with your deck looking out they have a beautiful pool looking out at the ocean with a man made beach with hammocks and lounges spent some time there. very relaxing we loved our stay and Chris made our stay wonderful and is a asset to the hotel as well as jolly if you need anything our need things done to your room you just have to ask her they want to help and make you happy the hotel dose need a bit of maintenance you have to look past that great place to stay recommended by us just remember your on samoan time :)

Hire car
we had a lot of trouble with our 2 hire cars hired from the hotel they had bad mechanical issues but to jolly's credit she organised for a change over our third day our other car conked out ner our destination at the top of the island jolly sent a man to come and swap it over for us really keen to help again

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodCampania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We just popped down for lunch - and instantly felt like family. The staff were amazing, great location. Auntie Jolly is amazing and made our stay even more special. Next time we are in Savai'i - Jet Over Hotel will be our first stop :)

The pool is wonderfully located - overlooking the harbour, and great for a spot of snorkeling. Food was quickly made - and delicious. Staff were always helpful - nothing was to harder question.

Well done Jet Over Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aar0nBNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A lovely spot right on the water. We had a water view room and had lovely views. In the afternoon you could see the long canoes across the water and hear the drumming, very eerie but beautiful. Lovely gardens and pool and beach area. Our room was upstairs downstairs, steps a bit awkward especially at night(toilet downstairs). Comfortable beds, A/C worked(bit noisy) better to open louvers and door. Bedspreads could have done with a wash. but overall clean and comfortable. Kitchen did not have everything needed, plates, knives and forks, etc., but you eat at the hotel anyway. Breakfast was good (the best pancakes I've ever tasted) fresh fruit, toast, cocoa or coconut rice, juice ,coffee and tea. If you like a lot of deep fried stuff dinner was for you. No green vegetables, fried rice was good. Chris was fantastic, could not do enough for you. A beautiful person. In fact the night he had off was a bit iffy in the dining room. The rest of the staff are very friendly and helpful all you have to do is ask and it is done. Jet over you will be lost without Chris if he ever leaves. Very handy to the wharf. Please visit this island with an open mind.

Room Tip: I would say the rooms facing the water are best. The ones in the shopping arcade have not had good r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had a large group staying at this hotel. My husband and I got a double with ocean view. We loved our room. Very nice, clean, great view. When we wanted our room clean we turned in our key. Anytime we wanted extra towels or pool towels it was no problem. Our room was next to the two story rooms. There were small children staying and we could hear everything. So keep in mind you may not have total privacy. Besides this my only complaint would be that there is a window in the bathroom that can not be shut. So everyone in the hallway and next door to you can hear.... Everything.
Dining- very pricy. We had breakfast every morning and dinner every night for 8 days. The comp breakast was fresh fruit, pancakes, and either rice or coco soup. All was yummy & fresh.
All dinner meals was good except one. Steak and mushroom. Flipping nasty. Blunt but the truth.
I would recommend pawn I think they called it. It's like shrimp and although an app it could be plenty for just a meal.
Ordering & receiving takes forever (about an hour). Chris goes above & beyond. His customer service went above and beyond. He took one night off and it took two hours to get our food after ordering. That's also the night the food was awful.
We got to see their dance/music- the girls didnt know the dance and there was little lighting to see them. I was really disappointed. They kept apologizing bc they were short staffed and told us to come back in two weeks. Coming back in two weeks isn't an option for us. I would love for this event to be more catered to the guest and better staffed. It could have been amazing.
Hotel offered many activities. Snorkeling at a decent price. Grounds are well kept.

We had 10 other rooms here and 7 were awful. My fellow travelers experienced: roaches, bugs, faulty lights, peeling paint, stained sheets. These rooms were in the mall area.
So get the double with ocean view.

Wifi- you have to pay and your two hours is more like 45 min. It worked from our room but everyone else had to go to the lobby for signal.

Leave hotel and go left there is a nice baptist church on the left. Wear all white. Ladies wear long white skirts, blouse, and hat. You must see inside and the view.

You absolutely must go swim with the turtles. Ask the manager where it is located. This is not a part of this or any other hotel. This is an independent tourist attraction at a house. Yes it's legit and safe. Bring snorkels. This will blow your mind. It was so amazing. 7 tala adult 3 kids. I would say ages 5 and up.

Check out lava church tour.

Enjoy the experience, have an open mind, and enjoy your surroundings. Oh and pick the right room. ;)

Room Tip: Ocean view double
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ashlogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My family stayed 2 nights here, from the pictures online i couldn't wait to get here. When we arrived the first thing we noticed was the beautiful gardens and pool with the white sand and beach so of course we couldn't wait to get settled into our rooms and enjoy our time here. Boy was i wrong. Our room was disgusting, the first thing i noticed when we walked in were 2 big cockroaches and the smell was so off putting my 2 babygirls didn't want to walk in. The interior of the room was a put off, i can't believe they put guests in rooms like this and especially with young children. I hated going into our room, both my girls and I dreaded going to sleep that we slept late and got up real early to get out of that horrible room. There was no housekeeping done, apparently you have to leave your only key with them and ask them to clean as they don't have a spare key. Out of all the hotels i've stayed in at samoa i've never heard such nonsense. Our first night, there were hardly any guests in the restaurant however they kept hurrying us up to order food as they said it gets quite busy. Both nights it wasn't busy at all. We had our family turn up to visit on our first night and we all ordered food and drinks, our bill at the restaurant alone was over 1g and they wanted our guests to pay 20tala each for swimming. Again never heard such nonsense since we spent a fortune on our first night. We went to check out at 5am as the ferry was at 6am which is the time of the ferry everyday in Savaii and of course reception is closed, no service ALL of the staff are asleep at that time. Unless they upgrade BIGTIME i suggest to those who want to relax and have a great time especially with children to stay away from here until they do. Like i said i've stayed at many hotels in samoa as we travel there at least once or twice a year and this would have to be the worst hotel I've ever been in. So sad especially when the outside area is so beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Feelesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We got a nice room, with a working AC and a real bed. It was a treat after sleeping 3 weeks in Beach fales with more or less thinner mattresses. We enjoyed our stay in a closed room. The breakfast and service although wasn't comparable to the small beach resorts we stayed before.
The location is very convenient next to the wharf.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bastijur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salelologa
2.9 mi away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#1 of 4 in Salelologa
231 reviews
5.9 mi away
Amoa Resort
Amoa Resort
#3 of 15 in Savai'i
232 reviews
0 mi away
Vacations Beach Fales
Vacations Beach Fales
#13 of 15 in Savai'i
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
#2 of 4 in Salelologa
320 reviews
22.9 mi away
Stevenson's at Manase
22.5 mi away
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Fagamalo
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jet Over Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jet Over Hotel

Address: Salelologa Road | Bluebird Mall, Salelologa, Savai'i, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Savai'i > Salelologa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Salelologa
Price Range: £61 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jet Over Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Jet Over Hotel. We offer a top location in the main town of Salelologa, only 2 min from the Wharf and 5 min from the Airport. Our resort style Hotel provides anything from budget traditional fale type accommodation to luxury Ocean view rooms. This is a perfect choice for both family and business with all the shopping you might need just around the corner. The Jet Over Hotel also offers an ocean view lounge room. Keri's Lounge is where you can meet friends, enjoy TV viewing, or simply relax in the cool ocean breeze. Our Aunty Helen's Restaurant, with our lovely staff, offers great scrumptious cuisine that will suit any palate. And within the restaurant is ANDREW'S BAR that offers a fantastic selection of beverages and drinks to quench your thirst. At the end of day, take a dip in the Hotel Pool, relax and wash the heat of day away. Or enjoy a morning swim as the sun comes over the horizon. For your onward travel, our friendly staff would be more than happy to confirm your bookings or arrange transportation around Savaii. Convenience, Security, Hospitality, Comfort...and the relaxation of Savaii ....What more do you need? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Jet Over Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jet Over Hotel Samoa/Salelologa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing